EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Bayer(87)
Azmira(24)
Catit(22)
Farnam(19)
Fluval(1)
Kinetic(21)
PetAg(11)
Rep-Cal(20)
Sea Pet(3)
Tazlab(1)
Tetra(52)
Tomlyn(2)
Vetericyn(15)
Vetoquinol(1,011)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Royal Canin Pet Foods or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

ROYAL CANIN Canine Urinary SO Dry (17.5 lb)

Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 out of 14(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ROYAL CANIN Canine Urinary SO Dry (17.5 lb)
Review 1 for ROYAL CANIN Canine Urinary SO Dry (17.5 lb)
5 of 10 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
By:pete
Date:May 23, 2014
 frombronx,new york
Pet:Dog
Breed:miniature schnauzer
after my dog had his kidney stone surgery vet suggested this brand and food,dog loves either wet or dry kind of this food.
Review 2 for ROYAL CANIN Canine Urinary SO Dry (17.5 lb)
5 of 10 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ROYAL CANIN CANINE URINARY SO
By:dec
Date:April 8, 2014
 fromNashville, TN
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lhasa Apso
Good product! Helps maintain pH balance in an older (9-yr old) Lhasa with a history of both struvite and calcium oxalate urinary stones. The food alone is not enough to elevate an acidic pH, but seems to help more than any of the Science Diet urinary diets did. She also likes it better.
Review 3 for ROYAL CANIN Canine Urinary SO Dry (17.5 lb)
5 of 9 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:tboggs
Date:January 21, 2014
 frombethesda,md
Pet:Dog
Breed:corki beagal
She loves it she would eat two bowls of food
Review 4 for ROYAL CANIN Canine Urinary SO Dry (17.5 lb)
5 of 11 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:Rick
Date:January 6, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cairn Terrier
Quick shipping at about ½ the price of my local vet.
Review 5 for ROYAL CANIN Canine Urinary SO Dry (17.5 lb)
4 of 9 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good service
By:Winnie's mom
Date:July 10, 2013
 fromnyc
Pet:Dog
Breed:shitzu
Competitive pricing and the shipping was efficient given the weight of the product, I appreciate not having had to carry this all by myself. Would order again.
Review 6 for ROYAL CANIN Canine Urinary SO Dry (17.5 lb)
6 of 11 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product, my dogs like it, no bladder stones
By:sfoxt1
Date:December 16, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Smooth Fox Terrier
I first bought this as a prescription product for a dog who suffered from bladder stones. After the stone removal its been almost 3 yrs with no signs of stones reforming. The food is small, hard kibble, and she eats it both wetted/softened with water and dry. My other dog likes it so though a bit pricy I feed it to him too. It is high quality and results in only one-two small stools per day with my small ~15-20 lb terriers.
Review 7 for ROYAL CANIN Canine Urinary SO Dry (17.5 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Prevents bladder stones
By:littledogsinger
Date:September 18, 2012
 fromAustin, Texas
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shih Tzu, Cavalier King Charles Spaniel, Pomeranian
My Vet recommended Royal Canin Urinary SO after both my Shih Tzus developed bladderstones at age 2 and had to have expensive surgery or they would have died from bladderstone blockage. They ate Urinary SO for the rest of their long lives and never had stones again though apparently it is quite common to re-develop stones after having them once. You just have to be careful that other treats are not protein based and would therefore cancel out the benefits of Urinary SO. I even used the Urinary SO as treats. Can't recommend enough!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for ROYAL CANIN Canine Urinary SO Dry (17.5 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Royal Canin Veterinary Diet Urinary SO
By:Sharon
Date:July 24, 2012
 fromOntario Canada
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cocker Spaniel
The price of the product was excellent, however to ship the product to Canada an additional charge of $43.00 was added and therefore I cancelled the order. I could buy it in Canada cheaper. Great product, lousy shipping price.
Review 9 for ROYAL CANIN Canine Urinary SO Dry (17.5 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good price!
By:Joni
Date:July 22, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Havanese
Always quick delivery, if needed, helpful service!
Review 10 for ROYAL CANIN Canine Urinary SO Dry (17.5 lb)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good price point
By:mel
Date:July 20, 2012
 fromsomerset, ma
Pet:Dog
Breed:mix
With discounts it was competitve with other vendors. Shipping a little long but it came from the west coast.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for ROYAL CANIN Canine Urinary SO Dry (17.5 lb)
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered 3 weeks ago and still no package!
By:PT
Date:January 18, 2012
Pet:Dog
If your dog suffers from bladder stones, this kibble is great. My dog loves it.
Unfortunately, although its been 3 weeks since I placed my order, I still haven't received it!!!!! Entirely Pets took a week and a half to ship it out and its been in transit ever since. That is unacceptable. When I've ordered this product from other suppliers, I've received it in 2 days. Lesson learned.
Review 12 for ROYAL CANIN Canine Urinary SO Dry (17.5 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This company is great!
By:Deb
Date:December 12, 2011
 fromMA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Jack Russell Terrier
This food is about 30% less than my vet and it comes to my door. No stopping, no lugging bags of dog food. It's a prescribed product delivered to my door for less!
Review 13 for ROYAL CANIN Canine Urinary SO Dry (17.5 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great company to order from
By:Deb
Date:November 1, 2011
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:jack russell terriers
This product prescribed by my vet is very competitively priced. I have found this company prompt in delivery, couldn't ask for more.
Review 14 for ROYAL CANIN Canine Urinary SO Dry (17.5 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Purchase Ever
By:fendi
Date:October 6, 2011
 fromEl Paso, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:Schnauzer
I been buying this product already for a year or more, it's great if you have a dog with this condition, and my dog loves the flavor. The price is a lot cheaper than if you buy it at Pets Mart and my dog stays healthy for it's great nutricion components.
Review 15 for ROYAL CANIN Canine Urinary SO Dry (17.5 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THE BEST
By:LISA DEANGELO
Date:July 24, 2008
I have been back and forth to the vet for about a
year. Tried different kinds of food (Hill's etc...) but
nothing worked. So far my dog has been on
urinary so 13 for about 7 months now and she is
doing GREAT, she loves the taste of it. Eats it
like it's steak.