EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Bayer(38)
Azmira(19)
Catit(20)
Farnam(2)
Fluval(1)
Kinetic(20)
PetAg(10)
Rep-Cal(18)
Sea Pet(3)
Tetra(48)
Tomlyn(1)
Vetericyn(13)
Vetoquinol(910)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Royal Canin Pet Foods or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

ROYAL CANIN IVD Veterinary Diet FELINE Urinary SO 33 Formula DRY (17.6 lbs)

Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
26 out of 26(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ROYAL CANIN IVD Veterinary Diet FELINE Urinary SO 33 Formula DRY (17.6 lbs)
Review 1 for ROYAL CANIN IVD Veterinary Diet FELINE Urinary SO 33 Formula DRY (17.6 lbs)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Low quality ingredients but effective
By:Elena
Date:February 5, 2014
 fromNor cal
Pet:Cat
Breed:Marble tabby
I've been using this food for years for my old cat. He kept getting blocked with urinary crystals and he doesn't like canned food. This food has a high sodium content so which makes the cat want to drink more h20. He hasn't had any reoccurrences since I put him on it. I just wish the ingredients were a higher quality rather than all the fillers. He likes the taste. It's not exactly cheap but it certainly follows through with its promise of prevention. This food is a prescription and should be fed to cats with crystals/ urinary problems only.
Review 2 for ROYAL CANIN IVD Veterinary Diet FELINE Urinary SO 33 Formula DRY (17.6 lbs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cat likes it
By:catlover
Date:December 19, 2013
Pet:Cat
I was wary of whether my cat would like the taste of a veterinary diet, but fortunately he likes this one.
Review 3 for ROYAL CANIN IVD Veterinary Diet FELINE Urinary SO 33 Formula DRY (17.6 lbs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A must
By:Dolly
Date:November 3, 2013
 fromEast Northport,NY
Pet:Cat
Breed:One Exotic longhair, and two Exotic shorthairs.
One of my cats is prone to kidney stones, so my Vet recommended Royal Canin SO for her. Since I have multiple cats, it is not feasible to have different dishes, with different food, as she would eat that. So all my cats are on the Royal Canin. All three of them love it, and if I should run out of it for whatever, reason, and I give them something else, they won't eat it. I was on auto delivery, but it ended up to be too often. So, I order it online as needed. It always arrives in a timely manner and I have never had a problem with the food, or its delivery.
Review 4 for ROYAL CANIN IVD Veterinary Diet FELINE Urinary SO 33 Formula DRY (17.6 lbs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
royal canin so
By:8catlady
Date:September 27, 2013
 fromBountiful, Utah
Pet:Cat
Breed:much loved housecat
I have 8 cats. It is difficult to feed one cat a
special diet. I was so worried when one cat had
extensive surgery for urinary blockages. His
surgeon told us to feed him SO. It's actually affordable from Entirely Pets. I decided to feed it to them all. Most specialty diets are not interesting to cats but to my surprise, they all love it. Please don't stop selling it!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for ROYAL CANIN IVD Veterinary Diet FELINE Urinary SO 33 Formula DRY (17.6 lbs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best food ever
By:Lawnmoo
Date:September 25, 2013
 fromWashington state
Pet:Cat
Breed:Grey
This food literally saved my cats life! He is 14 now and had had urine crystals when he was very young. I believe this food saved his life and has enabled him to life a long good life!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for ROYAL CANIN IVD Veterinary Diet FELINE Urinary SO 33 Formula DRY (17.6 lbs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great
By:sl
Date:August 21, 2013
 fromPA
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic shorthair
My cat was scheduled for surgery due to urinary tract blockage. After using Royal Canin IVD for three weeks the surgery was cancelled and my cat is feeling just fine. It is now about 9 months hence.
Review 7 for ROYAL CANIN IVD Veterinary Diet FELINE Urinary SO 33 Formula DRY (17.6 lbs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cat food
By:Andy
Date:July 24, 2013
 fromWakefield, MA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Ragdoll
I had a cat that had kidney issues diagnosed at age 12 that I put on a special food for that problem & she lived until 19.
My current cat had many urinary tract infections and bladder stone surgery before age 2. I put her on Royal Canin Feline Urinary SO 33 Dry Formula and she has not had a problem since & she is 5.
Review 8 for ROYAL CANIN IVD Veterinary Diet FELINE Urinary SO 33 Formula DRY (17.6 lbs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good prevention for our urinary problem cats
By:Snoop
Date:July 20, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:English Short Hair
We have English short hair cats that are prone to urinary tract issues. Never had a problem with them and have been using Urinary SO for years.
Review 9 for ROYAL CANIN IVD Veterinary Diet FELINE Urinary SO 33 Formula DRY (17.6 lbs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shocked that this could be a prescription food.
By:Lou Reeda
Date:July 2, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:Short hair gray Tabby
Our cats love this food!!! (Even the male). We are the guardian for three felines. My particular kitty started developing urinary tract infections.
After I gave Breezy a course of antibiotices her vet recommended Royal Canin IVD. This concerned me because I was afraid it wouldn't be palatable and also that they other cats wouldn't want to eat it. Money is an issue in our household so this could have created a problem.
Was I shocked when not only Breezy gobbled it up but the other cats stood in line for their share. I've caught Coal (our male) who gets canned food sneaking and eating it also.
I'm tickled to death with this product and highly recommend it to any cat guardians who's pets suffer from this same problem
Review 10 for ROYAL CANIN IVD Veterinary Diet FELINE Urinary SO 33 Formula DRY (17.6 lbs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:Tree
Date:June 26, 2013
 fromLuxemburg, Wi
Pet:Cat
Breed:Short haired tabby
Excellent food for my older cat with a history of urinary infections. Would much rather preventive special cat food than weekend emergency vet visits. Plus the added stress on him was harmful to him. He also prefers this over other cat foods when both are put out.
Review 11 for ROYAL CANIN IVD Veterinary Diet FELINE Urinary SO 33 Formula DRY (17.6 lbs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
reasonable price
By:max
Date:June 19, 2013
 fromNC
Pet:Cat
Breed:mixed
product recommended by Vet--unfortunately 'free' shipping doesn't apply
Review 12 for ROYAL CANIN IVD Veterinary Diet FELINE Urinary SO 33 Formula DRY (17.6 lbs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ROYAL CANIN IVD
By:Trish
Date:April 17, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:Maine Coon
The vet prescribed this cat food and it really helped my cat, Dobby. He is now back to his normal weight and feeling good again.
Review 13 for ROYAL CANIN IVD Veterinary Diet FELINE Urinary SO 33 Formula DRY (17.6 lbs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great food
By:Rae
Date:April 12, 2013
 fromColorado
Pet:Cat
Our baby has a very sensitive stomach and we tried everything, even science diet but this was the only food that kept her belly calm.
Review 14 for ROYAL CANIN IVD Veterinary Diet FELINE Urinary SO 33 Formula DRY (17.6 lbs)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Urinary SO Royal Canin
By:Nancy
Date:April 1, 2013
 fromClinton, MD
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH
It is good that one can order this product online if your cat has to eat this food for its urinary problems. It is a better price and you can get it sent directly to your house, saving you a trip to the vet. My vet is far away so it is wonderful to be able to get this shipped to my home.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 15 for ROYAL CANIN IVD Veterinary Diet FELINE Urinary SO 33 Formula DRY (17.6 lbs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keeps them Happy
By:MRam
Date:January 25, 2013
Pet:Cat
My boys r always happy to get there meal and the Royal Canin Urinary cat food keeps them both happy and healthy. Excellent!!
Review 16 for ROYAL CANIN IVD Veterinary Diet FELINE Urinary SO 33 Formula DRY (17.6 lbs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cat urinary formula
By:Philip
Date:January 5, 2013
 fromsouth daytona, FL
Pet:Cat
Breed:tabby
Excellent product. cats seem to like and no reoccurences of urinary issues
Review 17 for ROYAL CANIN IVD Veterinary Diet FELINE Urinary SO 33 Formula DRY (17.6 lbs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fast shipping
By:Grand
Date:November 15, 2012
 fromRichmond, BC
Pet:Cat
my cat has diarrhoea problem, my vet gave him medicine and probiotic and it got a little improvement. my friend told me her cat has the same problem n her vet suggested this product n it works well. so i try, not even finish the first bag i can see the difference, good product!
Review 18 for ROYAL CANIN IVD Veterinary Diet FELINE Urinary SO 33 Formula DRY (17.6 lbs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Price
By:bdee
Date:November 6, 2012
Pet:Cat
Breed:mixed breed
We like this food, and this is the best price we've found!
Review 19 for ROYAL CANIN IVD Veterinary Diet FELINE Urinary SO 33 Formula DRY (17.6 lbs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
By:Graycats
Date:October 23, 2012
 fromFlorida
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic short hair
My vet recommended this food after one of my cats had a UTI. That was a few years ago now and I continue to use this food for all my cats. They love it and it keeps them healthy. It's a little more costly than some cat foods, but when you consider your pet's health, I'd rather be safe than sorry. I'm on auto-delivery with EntirelyPets and have had great service. I'd recommend them highly.
Review 20 for ROYAL CANIN IVD Veterinary Diet FELINE Urinary SO 33 Formula DRY (17.6 lbs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My finicky cat loves this food
By:Phil
Date:April 24, 2012
 fromOrlando FL
Pet:Cat
Breed:Calico
My cat Princess normally turns her nose up at the specialty food I buy her, which is a problem because she needs food for a cat prone to UTIs. But she loves the Royal Canin IVD Veterinary Diet Urinary SO dry food, so if she had thumbs she would give it four thumbs up.
1 2 next>>