EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,584)
Dog Supplies(13,939)
Dog Toys(2,533)
Harnesses(86)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Skin & Coat Supplements or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ultra Oil Skin & Coat Supplement with Hempseed Oil (16 fl. oz.)

Average Customer Rating:
4.722 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ultra Oil Skin & Coat Supplement with Hempseed Oil (16 fl. oz.)
Review 1 for Ultra Oil Skin & Coat Supplement with Hempseed Oil (16 fl. oz.)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Healthy Product
By:Collie Mom
Date:August 19, 2014
 fromBremerton, WA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Smooth Coat Collie
If you are looking for a high quality oil product, this could work for you. The price is reasonable and the dose of oil should not cause loose stools.
Just because this product is not a cure-all for dry skin on my Smooth Collie, does not mean it won't work for your dog.
I was using a more expensive product (initial cost and dose was higher), which was satisfactory. But I also like to test the market. So I did.
The dogs have been on this for 4 weeks, which is really too early to proclaim it's effectiveness. I bought enough for a reasonable test, and will revise my review if results are more dramatic. Otherwise, it's a high quality product at a reasonable price that might have a place in your home.
Review 2 for Ultra Oil Skin & Coat Supplement with Hempseed Oil (16 fl. oz.)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ultra Oil Skin & Coat
By:whole new dog
Date:May 8, 2014
 fromTexas
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Labrador
My 14 yr old lab hasn't looked this good in a long time. Full coat, no itching or licking. Has enough energy that she wants to play fetch! New puppy arrived and had itching problems on belly. Put her on Ultra Oil and within 10 days..no more scratching for her either. Recommended to a friend for their older dog with skin issues and just heard their dog is like new!
Review 3 for Ultra Oil Skin & Coat Supplement with Hempseed Oil (16 fl. oz.)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
taste good!!
By:sandy
Date:April 26, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:dalmatian
My dog is a Dalmatian species.
Dalmatians have always had a skin disease.
Indulge hairy concerned. Buy the sound was good for the skin. I hope you have good effect. Sprinkle over rice if we were to eat. Smell the pine scent flies. I feel good by eating well.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Ultra Oil Skin & Coat Supplement with Hempseed Oil (16 fl. oz.)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great stuff
By:Ck
Date:September 2, 2013
 fromLong Beach,CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Big lovable mutt!
I am so glad I discovered this stuff! So good for my dog's coat and she likes it! Plus, I am glad to support hemp!! Best plant in the world!
Review 5 for Ultra Oil Skin & Coat Supplement with Hempseed Oil (16 fl. oz.)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for dry skin
By:SharonB43
Date:March 14, 2013
 fromFithian, IL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Schipperke
My dog's skin was so dry and fish oil wasn't helping. When I saw this, I decided to try it and it really helps! I will continue to use it and highly recommend it to others.
Review 6 for Ultra Oil Skin & Coat Supplement with Hempseed Oil (16 fl. oz.)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome
By:LAK
Date:March 4, 2012
 fromCleveland, OH
Pet:Dog
Breed:Soft Coated Wheaten terrier
My dog's coat is softer and shiner than ever. Her skin looks healthier and most of all, she loves the taste of this in her food !
Review 7 for Ultra Oil Skin & Coat Supplement with Hempseed Oil (16 fl. oz.)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You will see a difference!!
By:Golden Koda
Date:February 8, 2012
 fromConnecticut
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
Our golden has sensitive skin and this product fixed that. Ultra Oil was recommended to me by a small mom and pop store. They use this product on their pets and speak very highly of its results. I agree, I saw a difference in my golden retrievers coat in about 2 weeks. He had a very dry dandruff flakey skin, the Ultra got rid of that dryness, now he has nice pink skin, very little itching and his coat is very shiney. My vet was very impressed with his overall look and coat. I highly recommend this product and I will continue to use Ultra Oil.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Ultra Oil Skin & Coat Supplement with Hempseed Oil (16 fl. oz.)
7 of 13 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ultra Oil
By:crazypups
Date:June 24, 2011
 fromva
Pet:Dog
Breed:boxer
This is the best oil I have found. My boxer had bald spots on his back and sides from allergies. It has been 1 month since he started using it and all his hair is back. He loves the taste of it too. We put it over his food. What a great product.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Ultra Oil Skin & Coat Supplement with Hempseed Oil (16 fl. oz.)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It made a difference
By:Orchids59
Date:March 2, 2011
 fromYucca Valley, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden retriever
The coat on my golden retriever had been getting progressively worse over the years--coarse, dry and brittle. We thought it was from swimming in the pool, but it never got better over this past winter. It was so bad that we had his thryoid tested by Dr Jean Dodds, but he came back absolutely normal. He'd been getting fish oil capsules (from the drugstore) so we thought his Omega-3 and Omega-6 oils were being supplemented, but evidently not. We started giving him real salmon oil and we saw a difference right away. Then when that bottle was gone, we got a free bottle of Ultra Oil Skin & Coat Supplement to try. This has kept his coat soft. My finicky eater doesn't seem to mind the taste of the oil, either. We gave our 70-lb. dog 1 1/2 teaspoons twice a day. An 8-oz bottle lasted about a month.
Review 10 for Ultra Oil Skin & Coat Supplement with Hempseed Oil (16 fl. oz.)
7 of 13 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ultra Oil
By:NN
Date:January 28, 2011
 fromMN
Pet:Dog
Breed:Doberman Pinscher, Miniature Pinscher
Our dogs love this product. They wait for me to add it to their food bowls before they start eating.
Review 11 for Ultra Oil Skin & Coat Supplement with Hempseed Oil (16 fl. oz.)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Stuff
By:BTacoma
Date:January 1, 2011
 fromTacoma WA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Large-mixed breed (2 brothers)
My boys, 11 year old large-mixed-breed dogs, love this stuff. Their coats are beautiful. Kind of makes them like ducks...water rolls right off their coats. Makes it nice for rainy Pacific Northwest Weather. My biggest complaint, like other reviewers, is the bottle drips and makes a mess no matter how you try to pour it. I wish the manufacturer would develop a new package. I think you waste an awful lot in the process.
Review 12 for Ultra Oil Skin & Coat Supplement with Hempseed Oil (16 fl. oz.)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Want your dog to be healthy?
By:Donna
Date:February 5, 2010
 fromBirmingham, Alabama
Pet:Dog
Breed:Catahulas, Golden/Aussie mix, other mixed breeds
We took in a stray/abused dog that had a very advanced case of contageous mange which we had to treat her for with antibotics, shots, vet visits, etc. After finally clearing it up she started getting another form of mange and having skin problems. The vet said manybe fish oil would help. After researching different products, I came across Ultra Oil. What a difference Ultra Oil has made -- no more skin problems or mange and she has developed a beautiful coat. We have put all 5 of our dogs on the Ultra Oil regement and recommended it to our kids for their dogs. Great product and good for their health.
Review 13 for Ultra Oil Skin & Coat Supplement with Hempseed Oil (16 fl. oz.)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pump dispense needed
By:judy
Date:December 30, 2009
Pet:Dog
Really like product but it really needs a design overhaul ... a pump dispenser would be great.
Love the product for its good ingredients and results, but hate the way to dispense.
Review 14 for Ultra Oil Skin & Coat Supplement with Hempseed Oil (16 fl. oz.)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Getting rid of the PINK
By:Alison Wells
Date:October 11, 2009
My papillon pup (Dickens) had inherited puppy mange..as a result his coat was very sparce....not his ears though!!! In fact, you could actually see his pink skin thru his hair. My vet recommended using the ULTRA-OIL on his food. Within a few months he had a beautiful coat. I recently used all my supply..and kept forgetting to reorder. Dickens he developed an area of hair loss around his eyes (allergy related)..I've just restarted him on the ULTRA-OIL and can already see positive results.
Review 15 for Ultra Oil Skin & Coat Supplement with Hempseed Oil (16 fl. oz.)
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Skin & Coat Product
By:Elisa
Date:July 20, 2009
My 15 1/2 year old cat has always had a gorgeous fluffy black coat. He has recently developed a very dry scalp and his hair at the follicle is brittle like singed. I researched oils and several reps said try Shed Pro (which I'm sure is amazing) but after really researching product ingredients from oils, tabs and capsules, I went with Ultra Oil. I'm so thrilled with the results. My Spooky is almost 15 pounds and so I was giving him a squirt 2 x a day with each meal. His hair got so shiny and beautiful, I even scaled the oil down to 1 time per day. My friend came over and even noticed. She said, wow, Spooky looks so shiny and feels so silky. It really is true and the product really is that great!!!
Thanks Entirely Pets! Spooky says thanks too!
Review 16 for Ultra Oil Skin & Coat Supplement with Hempseed Oil (16 fl. oz.)
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Helped with dryness
By:Heidi
Date:May 3, 2009
This oil really helped with my dog's drys skin and allergies.
Review 17 for Ultra Oil Skin & Coat Supplement with Hempseed Oil (16 fl. oz.)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ultra Oil Works!
By:Michael
Date:January 22, 2009
I have used this product on my Rottweiler/ German Sheppard. She would get really dry and flakey skin in the winter, which would cause her to itch and scratch, and that only made it worse. When I gave her the Ultra Oil Supplement, shortly after, all that dry and irritated skin was soothed from the inside out. It also made her hair shinny and healthy. I would recommend this product to anyone who loves their animals!
Review 18 for Ultra Oil Skin & Coat Supplement with Hempseed Oil (16 fl. oz.)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
By:monica
Date:January 22, 2009
I use this for my shihtzu, (which are known for skin problems) and it's wonderful! Her skin and coat is beautiful.