EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Baskerville Ultra Muzzle Size 4

Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Baskerville Ultra Muzzle Size 4
Review 1 for Baskerville Ultra Muzzle Size 4
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Muzzle
By:isiskayla
Date:April 9, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mountain Cur Retriever Mix
I bought a size three which is a little too small so I next ordered a size 4. The difference in size between the two is dramatic. The 4 is huge in comparison. It needs to be somewhere inbetween the two sizes so it is not a muzzle I will be able to use for my 47 pound Retriever Mix.
Review 2 for Baskerville Ultra Muzzle Size 4
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Muzzle Anywhere
By:Sheila
Date:July 25, 2012
 fromColumbus, Ohio
Pet:Dog
Breed:MIX
This muzzle may take a little bit of time to set up and review how to put on BUT in terms of comfort for the dog along with the ability to deliver a treat and ability to breathe comfortabley in it, no other comes close. By far one that I would recommend first to anyone needing a safe, comfortable, user friendly muzzle.
Review 3 for Baskerville Ultra Muzzle Size 4
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Muzzle saved my Seat Belts!
By:Liz
Date:July 2, 2012
 fromNew Carrollton, MD
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab mixed with Boxer (Boxador)
My sweet puppy is 9 months ond & 65 lbs and still chewing things she shouldn't. When I drive her somewhere she is in the backseat by herself, so I don't know when she is chewing my seat belts in stead of the rawhide I provide for her. When I found out it would cost me $300. to replace one seat belt I had to do something. The basket muzzle is perfect. It gives her plenty of room to open her mouth to pant, and the plastic is hard enough to protect but soft enough to be gentle on her face. I give her peanut butter from the Kong tube after I put it on and she is happy. The top strap kept sliding down over her eyes so I sewed a piece of elastic on as a replacement and it stays in place better.
Review 4 for Baskerville Ultra Muzzle Size 4
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
solid, comfortable muzzle
By:Rainbow Animal Rescue
Date:June 18, 2012
 fromNorfolk, VA
Pet:Dog
Breed:American pit bull terrier
I needed a solid, comfortable muzzle for 2 of our bullys. they love these muzzles and aren't rolling around on the ground to remove them. i would definitely recommend them
Review 5 for Baskerville Ultra Muzzle Size 4
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT MUZZLE
By:Dhyana
Date:June 17, 2012
 fromNORTH CAROLINA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:mixed
This is well constructed and comfortable for the dog and stays in place. My dog got used to it quickly. The loop for the collar and the strap that goes over the head makes it impossible for the dog to get off. I am very pleased with this purchase.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Baskerville Ultra Muzzle Size 4
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Non-scary - soft - safe
By:GrandDogMom
Date:April 25, 2012
 fromWashington
Pet:Dog
Breed:All American dogs
I researched on-line and spoke with friends' and trainers about all muzzles currently available before purchasing the Baskerville Ultra . This one is not scary to people who see you walking your dog in it. No more -- "OMG -- Look out dangerous dog!" It is soft, flexible, non-binding and very difficult for the dog to get off - ESPECIALLY if you train its use correctly and take the necessary time for your dog to get used to it. Dogs can eat treats and drinks while wearing it. We are still in training mode but my dog does not seem to mind it at all and loves the high value treats he gets when having it on. He's a DINOS - Dog In Need Of Space - and I know this will make him more comfortable around other dogs.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Baskerville Ultra Muzzle Size 4
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Best!
By:Pdxportie
Date:April 18, 2012
 fromPortland, OR
Pet:Dog
Breed:Portuguese Water Dog
This is by far the best muzzle I have used making it completely safe for my dog ... And he can't get it off!
It took a full week of getting him used to it with lots of treats ... Now he puts his head in the muzzle for me ... No worries!
Review 8 for Baskerville Ultra Muzzle Size 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BEST MUZZLE YOU CAN GET
By:ROGER
Date:February 26, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:DOBERMAN / SHEPARD
IT WORKED JUST LIKE THAY SAID IT WOULD. THIS IS THE BEST.
Review 9 for Baskerville Ultra Muzzle Size 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
muzzle
By:krickle
Date:January 18, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:pit bull
This muzzle impressed me; it is a firm yet soft rubber that keeps its shape. It is pretty secure when secured to a collar with the provided strap, definately check the size chart and measure your dog before you place your order. In my opinion it is a good product but it's user should always remember that any muzzle can be removed by a persistant animal. It is a great training aide for mild to moderate aggression but I would not personnally recommend it for an animal that has more aggression.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for Baskerville Ultra Muzzle Size 4
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Investment
By:SMILL3R
Date:November 15, 2011
 fromLas Vegas, NV
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pit Bull Mix
I got this for my 3 year old pit bull mix who started getting aggressive with people. I'm not one to give up on my pets so I did tons of research on how to train against this behavior. I was a little unsure of the whole muzzle idea, thinking he wouldn't be able to breath right, but this muzzle really works great! He can pant, drink and eat treats through it yet, no matter how hard he tries he CAN NOT get the muzzle off! It also seems to be made for the comfort of the dog, he was a bit angsty with it on at first but now he doesn't act like it's even on him! This is the best investment anyone with an aggressive dog owner can find!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo