EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

UlcerGard (omeprazole) Oral Paste Syringe (2.28 gm)

Average Customer Rating:
4.929 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (70 reviews)
5 stars
66
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
69 out of 69(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for UlcerGard (omeprazole) Oral Paste Syringe (2.28 gm)
Review 1 for UlcerGard (omeprazole) Oral Paste Syringe (2.28 gm)
This review is from6 pack UlcerGard (omeprazole) Oral Paste Syringe (13.68 gm).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy Horse
By:
Date:August 23, 2015
 fromWayside, New Jersey
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Whippets and Horses
Don't leave home without it! This is the best product on the market to ensure that your horse is not stressed by shipping out for lessons, day shows and long extended competitions. I use it just for these situations to have piece of mind.
Review 2 for UlcerGard (omeprazole) Oral Paste Syringe (2.28 gm)
This review is from3 Pack UlcerGard (omeprazole) Oral Paste Syringe (6.84 gm).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ulcerguard
By:
Date:July 27, 2015
Pet:Horse
Breed:Quarter Horse
When I purchased my horse he was suffering from ulcers. This product has helped to heal and prevent any future problems. Use it all show season.
Review 3 for UlcerGard (omeprazole) Oral Paste Syringe (2.28 gm)
This review is from6 pack UlcerGard (omeprazole) Oral Paste Syringe (13.68 gm).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skeptical, but it helped
By:
Date:July 22, 2015
 fromMinneapolis, MN
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Multiple breeds
I have a very internally nervous horse who doesn't travel well. Gave him the UlcerGard before traveling to the last show and the effect was dramatic, no nervous pawing or sweating. I'm sold on this product.
Review 4 for UlcerGard (omeprazole) Oral Paste Syringe (2.28 gm)
This review is from3 Pack UlcerGard (omeprazole) Oral Paste Syringe (6.84 gm).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price!
By:
Date:July 9, 2015
 fromBohemia, NY
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Horse, and German shepherd
Got this on sale, plus an additional 15% off, no one came close to this price! Thank you!!
Review 5 for UlcerGard (omeprazole) Oral Paste Syringe (2.28 gm)
This review is from6 pack UlcerGard (omeprazole) Oral Paste Syringe (13.68 gm).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ulcergard
By:
Date:June 30, 2015
 fromColorado
Pet:Horse
Breed:TB
Ulcergard is easy to use and effective and cheaper than similar products which require a prescription. It does not require a prescription.
Review 6 for UlcerGard (omeprazole) Oral Paste Syringe (2.28 gm)
This review is from3 Pack UlcerGard (omeprazole) Oral Paste Syringe (6.84 gm).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ulcergard is a great product
By:
Date:June 10, 2015
 fromGlastonbury, CT
Pet:Horse
This product works for general control of ulcers and I use it before showing just to ensure that my horse is comfortable during this time.
Review 7 for UlcerGard (omeprazole) Oral Paste Syringe (2.28 gm)
This review is from6 pack UlcerGard (omeprazole) Oral Paste Syringe (13.68 gm).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pricey, but worth it
By:
Date:June 7, 2015
Pet:Horse
The trick with gastrogard is to use enough, and try to forget how much it costs. You won't believe how much more fun you'll have with your horse once the ulcers heal!
Review 8 for UlcerGard (omeprazole) Oral Paste Syringe (2.28 gm)
This review is from6 pack UlcerGard (omeprazole) Oral Paste Syringe (13.68 gm).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ulcerguard
By:
Date:May 31, 2015
 fromCO
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:warmblood
expensive but great!! only thing that will actually heal ulcers and prevent them. Quick shipping, don't even need to expedite it.
Review 9 for UlcerGard (omeprazole) Oral Paste Syringe (2.28 gm)
This review is from6 pack UlcerGard (omeprazole) Oral Paste Syringe (13.68 gm).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product works for the taming of ulcers
By:
Date:May 27, 2015
 fromMetrowest, MA
Pet:Horse
Breed:TB
Initially I purchased this product to have on hand to administer in advance of "stressful situations" like trailering, new environment, a show, etc. to prevent ulcers, but then we learned that our horse actually had ulcers that needed to be treated. I have been told by more than one vet that Ulcerguard can be used in place of Gastroguard. Ulcerguard seems to be doing the trick in getting rid of our horse's ulcers.
Review 10 for UlcerGard (omeprazole) Oral Paste Syringe (2.28 gm)
This review is from6 pack UlcerGard (omeprazole) Oral Paste Syringe (13.68 gm).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
keeps my horse alive
By:
Date:May 21, 2015
 fromglendale arizona
Pet:Horse
Breed:brazilian arabian
great product, he must take it for ulcer he has so must take dose everyday of his life
Review 11 for UlcerGard (omeprazole) Oral Paste Syringe (2.28 gm)
This review is from6 pack UlcerGard (omeprazole) Oral Paste Syringe (13.68 gm).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An Excellent Product
By:
Date:May 11, 2015
 fromWoodbridge, VA
Pet:Horse
Breed:Appendix QH
This product was recommended by my vet because my gelding, whom I had just leased and moved to my barn, was acting very "girthy." After a few days of use, he seemed much calmer and less agitated when I tacked him up. After a month of Ulcergard he is happier and ready to work.
Review 12 for UlcerGard (omeprazole) Oral Paste Syringe (2.28 gm)
This review is from6 pack UlcerGard (omeprazole) Oral Paste Syringe (13.68 gm).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works
By:
Date:April 26, 2015
 fromFranklin, NJ
Pet:Multiple Pets
If you're ordering this product you don't need a review. You know it works. This company has the best price but know that normal shipping takes more than a week, so don't order it when you're almost out (like I was).
Review 13 for UlcerGard (omeprazole) Oral Paste Syringe (2.28 gm)
This review is from6 pack UlcerGard (omeprazole) Oral Paste Syringe (13.68 gm).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product!
By:
Date:April 14, 2015
 fromArgyle, TX
Pet:Horse
Breed:Hanoverian
UlcerGard does a great job protecting my horses' stomachs against the stresses of travel and showing!
Review 14 for UlcerGard (omeprazole) Oral Paste Syringe (2.28 gm)
This review is from6 pack UlcerGard (omeprazole) Oral Paste Syringe (13.68 gm).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality Product
By:
Date:April 8, 2015
Pet:Horse
Works well to relieve ulcer symptoms. If only it were less expensive.
Review 15 for UlcerGard (omeprazole) Oral Paste Syringe (2.28 gm)
This review is from6 pack UlcerGard (omeprazole) Oral Paste Syringe (13.68 gm).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent results, good price, fast shipping
By:
Date:February 12, 2015
 fromMaryland
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:3 TBs
My newest TB has a sensitive tummy, and in spite of my best efforts he got ulcers - again. I've tried a lot of the cheaper stuff, including the "blue pop rocks" - no joy. IMO, until the patent wears out, Merial's Ulcergard and Gastrogard are the only cures for serious cases. Ulcergard is exactly the same as Gastrogard - maybe more volume in Gastrogard but otherwise exactly the same meds in exactly the same patented formulation that gets it through stomach acid intact so it can work - Ulcergard is just slightly cheaper and no prescription needed. EntirelyPets had the best price I could find anywhere on the web, and a tip from the COTH website about where to find an online coupon code helped even more. Still expensive, but no question it works where all else fails. My guy felt better about 5 days into treatment, and scoped ulcer-free last week. EntirelyPets shipped really fast, so between the price and the fast shipping I was very happy.
Review 16 for UlcerGard (omeprazole) Oral Paste Syringe (2.28 gm)
This review is from6 pack UlcerGard (omeprazole) Oral Paste Syringe (13.68 gm).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Price
By:
Date:January 16, 2015
Pet:Horse
Breed:Quarter Horse
I received the product and after shopping everywhere this was definitely the best price with coupons. Love the fact I can get it at a more economical price. This treatment is so expensive and I finally bit the bullet and got the name brand paste.
Review 17 for UlcerGard (omeprazole) Oral Paste Syringe (2.28 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ulcerguard
By:
Date:September 5, 2014
 fromAlta Loma, CA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Horse
I use this for my OTTB on horse show days, she has mild ulcer symptoms and it seems to help.
Review 18 for UlcerGard (omeprazole) Oral Paste Syringe (2.28 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing product for showing horses
By:
Date:August 25, 2014
 fromBoston, MA
Pet:Horse
Breed:Thoroughbred
Whenever I ship my horse and he gets Ulcerguard, he shows up happy and relaxed. The times I have shipped without it have not gone nearly as well. Must have.
Review 19 for UlcerGard (omeprazole) Oral Paste Syringe (2.28 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome
By:
Date:August 23, 2014
 fromNorth Hanover nj
Pet:Horse
Best product for ulcers nothing else works like it
Review 20 for UlcerGard (omeprazole) Oral Paste Syringe (2.28 gm)
This review is from6 pack UlcerGard (omeprazole) Oral Paste Syringe (13.68 gm).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:
Date:September 27, 2014
 fromTexas
Pet:Horse
Breed:quarter horse
Great product at a great price will buy from Entirely pets again.
1 2 3 4 next>>