EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,515)
Dog Supplies(13,721)
Dog Toys(2,500)
Harnesses(80)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Dog Food & Treats or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Premier Busy Buddy Tug-A-Jug - M/L

Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
5 out of 6(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Premier Busy Buddy Tug-A-Jug - M/L
Review 1 for Premier Busy Buddy Tug-A-Jug - M/L
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By:Weezer
Date:May 11, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
I was really disappointed. I think the design of this item makes no sense as the bottle always hangs when held by the rope - therefore no food comes out and the dog loses interest. I'm going to cut the rope off and insert the tennis ball as someone else suggested - hopefully that will allow the food to fall out better.
Review 2 for Premier Busy Buddy Tug-A-Jug - M/L
8 of 15 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
well worth the money
By:mickey
Date:October 22, 2012
 fromWarwick RI
Pet:Dog
Breed:blue tick and tri color hound
we bought this Premier Busy Buddy Tug-A-Jug - M/L to replace one that broke and we were very please with this new bottle. the write up on the website showing this bottle is somewhat different than what you are getting. but it worked out being a better buy for the money. we will surely be buying more dog toy's and other items from your company.
Review 3 for Premier Busy Buddy Tug-A-Jug - M/L
7 of 13 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a great toy
By:DogloverC
Date:May 31, 2012
 fromClifton, NJ
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pit/Dane and Cocker/Beagle - two dogs
my dogs love it!! they played for hours....
Review 4 for Premier Busy Buddy Tug-A-Jug - M/L
8 of 16 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finally, a great toy... that lasts!
By:BC Mom
Date:September 23, 2010
Pet:Dog
Breed:Border Collie
I love this toy! I'm getting ready to purchase my 3rd one as a persistent dog will eventually chew off the stopper on the top of the bottle - but considering the life of most dog toys I only have praise about a toy that lasts a full year in a house with 3 Border Collies!
Would highly recommend this toy.
Review 5 for Premier Busy Buddy Tug-A-Jug - M/L
7 of 13 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dog loves it
By:lacey65
Date:September 8, 2010
Pet:Dog
Breed:Australian Shepherd
Have an Aussie. I put her food in it in the morning. i am on my second one. She ate the first rope. Am keeping a better eye on her now. I would buy this again. Love toys that make them think
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Premier Busy Buddy Tug-A-Jug - M/L
7 of 13 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everyday use
By:Jerry & Becky
Date:December 30, 2009
Pet:Dog
We have a 19 month old American Bulldog and she uses her Tug-A-Jug every day since she got it almost a year ago! It is showing some wear but is still going strong! She eats every meal out of it and LOVES IT!
Review 7 for Premier Busy Buddy Tug-A-Jug - M/L
8 of 16 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Murphy's Favorite Toy
By:Michele
Date:September 5, 2009
I bought this toy for my 10 year old yellow lab about 6 months ago. Over the years he has slowed down quite a bit, but he still enjoys 2 things: working and eating! This jug keeps him busy. Since the day it arrived it is the toy he greets me at the door with. When he wants it filled he drops it in my lap or at my feet. The jug is made of a very sturdy plastic that has yet to crack or flake off despite everyday use. I highly recommend this toy...and Murphy does, too!
Review 8 for Premier Busy Buddy Tug-A-Jug - M/L
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keep them thinking toy!
By:Cheryl
Date:February 14, 2008
I have an Aussie that does a lot of thinking; often she is too smart for my own good. This toy is very challenging to get the treats out, but very motivating. We just got it today, and already she has been busy with it off and on for 3 hrs. Looks exhausted now. Though she wants to chew the "scent holes" end, she can not get her mouth around that size/shape to damage it. It is extremely hard plastic, as well, not like the new peanut butter container she attacked and entirely ate while I mowed the lawn. I expect this will continue to delight her and hold up for a very long time to come. Fun to watch her face problem-solve, and it will be a safe toy to leave her alone with.
Review 9 for Premier Busy Buddy Tug-A-Jug - M/L
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finally a toy for my genius muscle dog
By:Mely
Date:February 6, 2008
If your dog is a super genius with the chewying power of a Croc then this toy is for you. It's been 1 hour and this toy is still in pristine condition. Toshi the dog loves the Tug-A-Jug.