EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,548)
Dog Supplies(12,059)
Dog Toys(2,371)
Harnesses(73)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Dog Toys or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

EntirelyPets Tuff Balls Tennis Ball (2.5")

Average Customer Rating:
3.778 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
14 out of 18(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for EntirelyPets Tuff Balls Tennis Ball (2.5")
Review 1 for EntirelyPets Tuff Balls Tennis Ball (2.5")
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good
By:Mac
Date:December 27, 2013
 fromAL
Pet:Dog
These last a lot longer than normal tennis balls with my dogs.
Review 2 for EntirelyPets Tuff Balls Tennis Ball (2.5")
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not so Tuff
By:Judy
Date:October 21, 2013
 fromCT
Pet:Dog
Breed:Belgian Malinois
My Belgian Malinois destroyed one of these in 20 minutes! Sorry, not a good choice for a workaholic dog.
Review 3 for EntirelyPets Tuff Balls Tennis Ball (2.5")
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Better than regular ones
By:Labmom
Date:August 2, 2013
 fromAL
Pet:Dog
These last longer than a normal tennis ball with my sister's lab. Still not totally indestructible, but at least last longer than 5 minutes!
Review 4 for EntirelyPets Tuff Balls Tennis Ball (2.5")
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Tuff Ball
By:kiki
Date:March 3, 2013
 fromWest Palm Beach
Pet:Dog
My pet was not interested in this ball and did not play with it
Review 5 for EntirelyPets Tuff Balls Tennis Ball (2.5")
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Tennis Balls for Dogs!
By:mediasandy
Date:February 17, 2013
 frommedia, pa
Pet:Dog
Breed:lab / american eskimo mix
Our dog MUST have a ball in her mouth at all times, sometimes even when sleeping. She doesn't love the rubber balls and regular tennis balls are done for within 24 hours. These last for days & days. I buy them by the case, as she LOVES getting a new ball even when the old one is still good.
Review 6 for EntirelyPets Tuff Balls Tennis Ball (2.5")
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great balls of fun
By:phillip
Date:February 14, 2013
 fromarizona
Pet:Dog
Breed:cavalier king charles spaniel/ dachshund mix
love how these balls dont allow dogs to rip off felt easily. also color makes it easy to find in the yard even when slobbered on.
Review 7 for EntirelyPets Tuff Balls Tennis Ball (2.5")
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
decent
By:dogpills
Date:January 25, 2013
 fromdelaware the first state
Pet:Dog
Breed:lab great dane
bigger than reg tennis ball. dog like it. not as bouncey. durable.
Review 8 for EntirelyPets Tuff Balls Tennis Ball (2.5")
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Winner!!!
By:Teka
Date:January 24, 2013
 fromOpelika,Alabama
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Jack Russell Mix
I did not think there was a ball in this world that Bandit, that's one of my other pets, Could not be tortured!! He is still playing with just one of the two balls i bought. It's amazing!! The name Tuff Balls really stands up to it's name. I know now where to buy his balls from, Thanks so much EntirelyPets for this product!!! Please keep in stock!!
Review 9 for EntirelyPets Tuff Balls Tennis Ball (2.5")
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
baltos tennis balls
By:baltos mom
Date:January 1, 2013
 fromlong island, ny
Pet:Dog
Breed:lab/shepherd mix
balto loves them! loves them thrown far away or tossed in the air to catch. also loves to snuggle with them.
Review 10 for EntirelyPets Tuff Balls Tennis Ball (2.5")
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dog loves the balls
By:Mad
Date:December 17, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:APBT
Balls are wonderful and durable. He loves playing with them.
Review 11 for EntirelyPets Tuff Balls Tennis Ball (2.5")
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not Tuff Enough
By:timy
Date:December 17, 2012
 fromMississippi
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd
My German Shepherd reduce this ball into pieces within half an hour unsupervised. I wanted these for "catch". At least the ball did not abrade her teeth! I admit the price was right (I bought 6).
Review 12 for EntirelyPets Tuff Balls Tennis Ball (2.5")
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very good toys
By:lea
Date:December 6, 2012
 fromDenver, Colorado
Pet:Dog
I like that they bounce a little, most dog balls don't bounce. My dog enjoys this ball a lot.
Review 13 for EntirelyPets Tuff Balls Tennis Ball (2.5")
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worst purchase
By:Kathy
Date:August 18, 2012
 fromNorth Hollywood, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:see above
I previously purchased Tuff Balls for my lab/springer spaniel 3 year old dog. They were extra hard & durable - lasting at least 2-3 months each.
The "Tuff Balls" you sent me were considerably lighter and not durable at all. In fact, the first one I gave him was torn apart in less than a day.
I am returning the other two balls I purchased and suggest you remove the words "Tuff Balls" from these cheap knock-off's so other customers won't be as disappointed as me.
Review 14 for EntirelyPets Tuff Balls Tennis Ball (2.5")
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
O.k
By:KS
Date:March 14, 2012
 fromMichigan
Pet:Dog
Breed:golden retriever
My dog still seems to be able to tear up these "tuff" balls. Price was right tho.
Review 15 for EntirelyPets Tuff Balls Tennis Ball (2.5")
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Tuff.. but not tough enuf
By:BullyLove
Date:February 4, 2012
 fromNJ
Pet:Dog
Breed:Staffordshire Bull Terrier
Well constructed but my staffy bull was able to pull it apart after about an hour of fetch. Not unexpected since she can destroy anything... I'm sure these will last if I don't let her chomp on them before giving them back for the next throw. Very happy that she was unable to pull of chunks and swallow them which is something she is prone to do with toys
Review 16 for EntirelyPets Tuff Balls Tennis Ball (2.5")
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sending these to k9 units in afghanistan
By:smilnacres
Date:February 2, 2012
 fromwisc
Pet:Dog
Breed:female boxer
We haven't tried these yet to see if they are any stronger than regular tennis balls. We purchased these to send overseas to some army k9 units who we are supporting.
Review 17 for EntirelyPets Tuff Balls Tennis Ball (2.5")
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Play Ball for Dogs
By:Scrapbooker46
Date:November 21, 2011
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed- Golden Retriever
I have tried many types of balls for my dogs and this by far it the toughest. I have one dog that we play fetch with every single day, rain or shine.
We have to replace more balls due to them being tossed over the fence then the dog breaking them. Entirely Pets is the best price too.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 18 for EntirelyPets Tuff Balls Tennis Ball (2.5")
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tuff Balls are Tough!
By:mb1554
Date:March 17, 2011
 fromnear Chicago
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Black Lab mix
This is the first tennis ball that proclaims to be durable that actually can withstand the jaws of our black lab, Harry. He can chew through almost any ball or toy within seconds of us bringing it home from the store, and then seems bewildered that it is broken! I bought 2 of these and they have lasted at least 3 months-a new record for Harry. I would definitely recommend them for heavy chewers!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo