EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Dental Additives or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tropiclean Fresh Breath Oral Care Water Additive (16 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.529 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
15 out of 17(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tropiclean Fresh Breath Oral Care Water Additive (16 oz)
Review 1 for Tropiclean Fresh Breath Oral Care Water Additive (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Satisfied with This Product
By:Taco
Date:March 12, 2014
 fromCrestwoo,Mo
Pet:Dog
Breed:2--Lab mix and a Beagle mix
Have been using this water additive for quite some time now and am very satisfied with ilt!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Tropiclean Fresh Breath Oral Care Water Additive (16 oz)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Did nothing....
By:rpowens25
Date:December 28, 2013
Pet:Dog
This did nothing for my dogs breath.....you need a ton of it for it to work, and I have a 140 lb dog...needless to say, I might of not used enough, but for what I did use, it did nothing......
Review 3 for Tropiclean Fresh Breath Oral Care Water Additive (16 oz)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By:lskty
Date:July 31, 2013
 fromFT LAUDERDALE
Pet:Dog
Breed:std poodles
I haven't noticed any difference in their breathe or teeth. Not sure if this product does anything
Review 4 for Tropiclean Fresh Breath Oral Care Water Additive (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good purchase
By:dog lover
Date:July 16, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:mixed
I've just started using this product but it seems to be eliminating the need for brushing to my dog's great relief. And he doesn't seem to mind the taste.
Review 5 for Tropiclean Fresh Breath Oral Care Water Additive (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:cindy
Date:May 23, 2013
 fromontario, canada
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shih poo
Very easy to use! Just add to your dog's water bowl. My dog doesn't notice any difference in the taste.
Review 6 for Tropiclean Fresh Breath Oral Care Water Additive (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:Phajjadog
Date:May 1, 2013
 fromNew Jersey
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chihuahua
I have a hard time finding this product in stores, so it was great to get to have it delivered promptly.
Thanks for the great service
Review 7 for Tropiclean Fresh Breath Oral Care Water Additive (16 oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works!
By:Cat
Date:October 23, 2012
Pet:Dog
I've been using this product for a couple of years and have been satisified with the results.
Review 8 for Tropiclean Fresh Breath Oral Care Water Additive (16 oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tropiclean Water Treatment
By:Jeanc
Date:July 24, 2012
 fromCA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bichon Mix
My check has been cashed, but I have not received my order. Check sent 7/5/12, cashed last week, but no word on when product will be shipped. I am not happy with the service I have received, but I have been using the product for a year and it is great.
Where are my 4 bottles or Tropiclean fresh breath????
Review 9 for Tropiclean Fresh Breath Oral Care Water Additive (16 oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best
By:Tev
Date:June 2, 2012
 fromHoover, AL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Coton de Tulears
This is the best product I can use because I know my dogs will ingest it. The breath treats only worked for one dog because the other one will not chew it. This way both dogs ingest it with no problem. The breath is much better!
Review 10 for Tropiclean Fresh Breath Oral Care Water Additive (16 oz)
7 of 14 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love, love, love this....
By:Lily&Casper
Date:April 19, 2012
 fromBaytown, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shih-Tzu
I am so pleased with the Tropiclean brand that when they first came out with their line of dental products, I couldn't wait to buy it for my little pups. I was not disappointed of course. We've been using this in their water for wuite some time now...No bad breathe, no plaque, no gingivitis...nothing. I love that this is a trustworthy brand and that there are no unnecessary ingredients in it. It is also made in the USA!
Review 11 for Tropiclean Fresh Breath Oral Care Water Additive (16 oz)
7 of 14 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wouldn't be without it!
By:jeanc
Date:February 7, 2012
 fromNapa, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bichon Mix
I am very happy with the TropiClean Fresh Breath.
It has greatly helped my dogs breath and teeth. I will always keep it on hand.
Review 12 for Tropiclean Fresh Breath Oral Care Water Additive (16 oz)
7 of 14 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product
By:Janelle
Date:November 22, 2011
 fromMadras OR
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Short Hair and Black Lab
This is the best product. My dogs are 12 years old and their breath was really bad. I started using this and it has made a big difference not to mention the tartar control. LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!!!!
Review 13 for Tropiclean Fresh Breath Oral Care Water Additive (16 oz)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really Works!
By:Brenda
Date:October 24, 2011
Pet:Multiple Pets
This is not a quick fix but if you use it consistently, you'll see a big difference. We've been using it for about 3 months and most of the tartar/plaque is gone. We have a 10 and 8 year old Belgian Malinois and a 5 year old Norwegian Elkhound. Within 30 days, we started to notice a change. We have a large pitcher that we fill with water and add the water additive that we use to water the dogs. That way, it's always read to go and handy when they're thirsty.
Review 14 for Tropiclean Fresh Breath Oral Care Water Additive (16 oz)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great fill-in..
By:bbkatt
Date:October 24, 2011
 fromDayton, OH
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pembroke Welsh Corgi
..until able to get to the dentist for a thorough cleaning. Certainly leaves my little guys' breath nice and fresh and seems to help keep the tarter/plaque build-up to a minimum.
Review 15 for Tropiclean Fresh Breath Oral Care Water Additive (16 oz)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simply the best...
By:Alexandrea
Date:October 19, 2011
 fromHouston, Tx
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shih-Tzu
There are a lot of brands out there that proclaim their products as the best but as a consumer I am comforted by Tropiclean and their efforts to provide safe porducts to my little ones. With ingredients such as green tea and the absence of artifcial preservatives, this water additive is so straightforward and healthy and I give this to my pets on a daily basis. My oldest pup will be turning 4 soon and I'm also mom to a 3 year old fluffy boy. Lets just say that I've tried to get their vet to give them professional teeth cleanings before (because I'm an awesomely caring pet parent like that) and have been denied numerous times. In the words of their vets, their teeth are too clean for a teeth cleaning. Well into adulthood, this product has maintained my pets' white teeth and fresh breath and they suffer no early signs of dental diseases like most dogs do at their ages.
Review 16 for Tropiclean Fresh Breath Oral Care Water Additive (16 oz)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Beth@BBG
Date:October 14, 2011
Pet:Dog
Breed:Sheltie
I'm really liking this product, My 14 year old with "Old dog" breath can now get up close & personal again
Review 17 for Tropiclean Fresh Breath Oral Care Water Additive (16 oz)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works Great, Less Expensive
By:Dog Lover 1.0
Date:August 19, 2011
 fromReno, NV
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Various
Seems to work as well as the Biotene water additive but you get more product for a lot less. Our pets don't mind it at all and I don't think that they even notice its' presence anymore. The very first time that I added it to their bowls, they stopped and sniffed (because it has a slight minty smell) but then began to drink as they normally did and now, it's just fine. We use it along with brushing and dental rinses as sort of a dental care insurance policy so I don't know it's effectiveness alone but our pets dental healths are Great!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo