EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tropiclean Fresh Breath Clean Teeth Gel (4 fl oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.464 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
1
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
0
24 out of 28(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tropiclean Fresh Breath Clean Teeth Gel (4 fl oz)
Review 1 for Tropiclean Fresh Breath Clean Teeth Gel (4 fl oz)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Dogs Hate it
By:Kas
Date:June 7, 2015
 fromSan Jose, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed
One of my two dogs runs away whenever she sees the bottle. She hates the stuff.My other dog doesn't mind it as much. It does freshen their breath, but I haven't noticed plaque going down.
Review 2 for Tropiclean Fresh Breath Clean Teeth Gel (4 fl oz)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No Results So Far
By:JB
Date:April 15, 2015
 fromConcord, CA
Pet:Multiple Pets
I have been using it @ bedtime for the last 2 weeks. So far there have been no results. I haven't done scaling but have been giving treats that are for dental health Hopefully, I will see results in the next week or two.
Review 3 for Tropiclean Fresh Breath Clean Teeth Gel (4 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good stuff, good teeth
By:jeanandytony
Date:March 31, 2015
 fromKiowa, Colorado
Pet:Dog
Breed:Peekapoo
Our dog Jesse has been using this for at least
5 years. My husband applies it to his teeth
every morning.
Since using it, there have been no more dental
problems. In fact, before it's use, he had a lot
of plaque buildup that had to be professionaly
removed. But, no more. The Vet checks his
teeth each time and always says, "great teeth."
I will always buy this product for Jesse.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Tropiclean Fresh Breath Clean Teeth Gel (4 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tropiclean Flean Teeth Gel preferred over paste
By:Aneta
Date:July 29, 2014
 fromLoomis, California
Pet:Dog
Breed:3 different breeds: German Shepherd, Chow, Collie
I love this product as it is liked by my dogs better than the paste plus is easier to apply to a toothbrush. The tube in which the paste resides cracks and splits after a few uses, after which I have to tape up the tube. Also I can use every ounce of the gel vs. the paste.
Review 5 for Tropiclean Fresh Breath Clean Teeth Gel (4 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it works
By:NYCwoman
Date:June 28, 2014
 fromupstate NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lhasa Apso
My Lhasa Apso is a very picky eater. It is hard to get anything in her mouth. This is pleasant enough to her that she tolerates it. After all, a product can work but, if you can't get it into the dog, what good is it? I also use the water additive.
Both have reduced tarter and placque on her teeth.
She is so picky that I have never found a dog biscuit or chew she will eat. This is our solution to cleaning our dog's teeth.
Review 6 for Tropiclean Fresh Breath Clean Teeth Gel (4 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
really works
By:psalink
Date:March 7, 2014
 fromOH
Pet:Dog
Breed:weimaraner
I was sceptical, but a friend rec it and I decided to give it a try....after a week or two of just the drops it looked like we were making progress. I added brushing and eventually some scraping and I wish I had taken before photos because the result is dramatic.
Review 7 for Tropiclean Fresh Breath Clean Teeth Gel (4 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
happy teeth
By:lulu's mom
Date:February 13, 2014
 fromPA
Pet:Dog
Breed:maltese
i have been using this product for sometime now and have been very happy with the results. the vet even commented on how clean lulu's teeth look!
Review 8 for Tropiclean Fresh Breath Clean Teeth Gel (4 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Bill
Date:January 14, 2014
 fromFerndale, Washington
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shih Tzu
Great product that we have been using for several years. First found out about it in Cortez Colorado at a pet shop when a worker told us about it and how it really works. We had been having to have the vet clean teeth about every two or three years. Since we have used your product the vet says her teeth look great.
Review 9 for Tropiclean Fresh Breath Clean Teeth Gel (4 fl oz)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This works at masking oral odor
By:JT
Date:December 18, 2013
 fromNew York, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkie
I have a 12yo Yorkie and he is okay with having this gel squirted onto his teeth. I have been using this for over a year and it's a good product but not the best, in my opinion.
Review 10 for Tropiclean Fresh Breath Clean Teeth Gel (4 fl oz)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not for me
By:L:uke
Date:June 27, 2013
 fromBuffalo NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab
Product is difficult to use for me and timing is not in sync with me. It is probably good but too expensive, unhandy etc.
Review 11 for Tropiclean Fresh Breath Clean Teeth Gel (4 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it
By:Basset500
Date:March 23, 2013
 fromFlorida
Pet:Dog
Breed:Basset Hounds
At their annual exam my vet had told me that my two Bassets would probably need a dental cleaning by their semi-annual exam. The thought of putting them under made me nervous. So I started using TropiClean gel 3 times a week. By their semi-annual exam the vet thought I had taken them to another vet for a professional dental cleaning. Nope...I had just being brushing their teeth with TropiClean
Review 12 for Tropiclean Fresh Breath Clean Teeth Gel (4 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well and seems to taste great!
By:Aimsan
Date:February 5, 2013
 fromRichmond, VA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Yellow Lab and Nova Scotia Duck Tolling Retriever
My girls both love this product and with regular use it has really cleaned their teeth well. I like that it is not a paste and seems to be easier to target in problem areas.
Review 13 for Tropiclean Fresh Breath Clean Teeth Gel (4 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works for me.
By:Westiemom3
Date:January 8, 2013
 fromPeoria, IL
Pet:Dog
Breed:West Highland White Terrier
I use this on my Westie's teeth. I have a 10 yr. old and an 8 yr. old and am not keen on them having anesthesia for a dental. This has kept the tartar down and when tartar is present is softens is and I have been able to get it off with my fingernail.
Review 14 for Tropiclean Fresh Breath Clean Teeth Gel (4 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cleans teeth very well
By:MGT
Date:October 23, 2012
 fromTN
Pet:Dog
Breed:3 dogs: Golden Retriever, Papillon and Pomeranian
The Tropiclean teeth gel does a great job if you apply it very regularly for about a month. The dogs don't mind it. Two of mine (out of three) really like the mint taste. It's easier than brushing their teeth and it takes away a lot of the yellowish tartar that builds up on the back teeth. It's a good product.
Review 15 for Tropiclean Fresh Breath Clean Teeth Gel (4 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best!
By:Cat
Date:October 23, 2012
Pet:Dog
My dogs come running when I say "It's time to brush your teeth". They love this product and it really works but you need to use it at least three times a week to see results.
Review 16 for Tropiclean Fresh Breath Clean Teeth Gel (4 fl oz)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Dogs do not like it
By:Tev
Date:June 2, 2012
 fromHoover, AL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Coton de Tulears
I have a hard time squirting this into my dogs mouth. They do not like the taste. I cannot properly rate this product because of this reason.
I also tried the chewable bones, One of my dogs can chew this while the other one cannot. Xavier's breath has improved with this product.
Review 17 for Tropiclean Fresh Breath Clean Teeth Gel (4 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great sub for toothpaste...
By:Lily&Casper
Date:April 19, 2012
 frombaytown, tx
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shih-Tzu
I think this gel is terrific. It's mess-free and my two little pups like how it tastes. It seems to work well because they never have stinky breath and I trust this brand to not only contain all natural, worthwhile ingredients but be 100% made in the USA. The 4 oz bottle lasts a lot longer than I thought it would....
Review 18 for Tropiclean Fresh Breath Clean Teeth Gel (4 fl oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:Niles36
Date:April 9, 2012
 fromFremont, Ca
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador retriever
I have used many teeth cleaning products for my dog and this one is by far the best. I brush her teeth everyday anyway but if I miss a day here and there I can bring them back in a day. For instance, when she was boarded recently for 6 days, she wasn't getting her teeth brushed, but in a couple days I was able to get most of the tartar off again.
Expensive product at the retail store but have found it on sale through Entirely Pets.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 19 for Tropiclean Fresh Breath Clean Teeth Gel (4 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great to use
By:lajaelna
Date:March 23, 2012
 fromsc
Pet:Dog
Breed:min-pin mix and a terrier mix
this product is wonderful to use. I started to just rub it on my dog's teeth with my finger, then shortly afterward he let me brush his teeth with it. Works well and is easy to use, especially when you consider how fussy my dog is.
Review 20 for Tropiclean Fresh Breath Clean Teeth Gel (4 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
By:loves doxies
Date:March 6, 2012
 frommiami, fl
Pet:Dog
Breed:mini dachsund
really whitens teethe , keeps them white and our dogs breath fresher. have seen improvements within a week.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
1 2 next>>