EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Pet Supplies or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

TranQuil Tabs for Dogs (60 Tablets)

Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (80 reviews)
5 stars
48
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
9
54 out of 67(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for TranQuil Tabs for Dogs (60 Tablets)
Review 1 for TranQuil Tabs for Dogs (60 Tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TranQuil Tabs
By:Dog Lover
Date:July 25, 2014
 fromFlroida
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd
Great product, works fast to take the "edge" off without having to use prescription drugs.
Review 2 for TranQuil Tabs for Dogs (60 Tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tranquil Tabs
By:wenda
Date:June 9, 2014
Pet:Multiple Pets
Calms without over drugging effects. Subtle effects. I find it takes the edge off during thunderstorms without making him too sedate. I like that its a natural herbal product. Each pill contains 100mg. of valerian plus other herbs like camomile and no other unnecessary junk! Haven't found anything else that works this effectively and it doesn't seem to stay in his system for an inappropriate amount of time.
Review 3 for TranQuil Tabs for Dogs (60 Tablets)
This review is fromTranQuil Chews for Dogs (60 Soft Chews).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Daisy Loves them
By:Pat
Date:June 5, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Border Collie
I used to give Daisy the tablets but I also had to break it in half and wrap it in cheese or meat. She just eats the soft chews, no problem and they keep her calm`.
Review 4 for TranQuil Tabs for Dogs (60 Tablets)
This review is fromTranQuil Chews for Dogs (60 Soft Chews).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Product
By:EastTexMan
Date:April 16, 2014
 fromEast Texas
Pet:Dog
Breed:mutt
My two dogs go nuts with thunderstorms. These chews calm them down. I give them each three chews and they settle down. They love these "treats" and I recommend this product.
Review 5 for TranQuil Tabs for Dogs (60 Tablets)
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Calming Influence
By:vvickib54
Date:February 7, 2014
 fromVashon Is., WA state
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Cocker Spaniel
I have an "over-the-top" excitable cocker spaniel who barks a lot and goes crazy barking at other cars when I am driving down the road. I have been giving him Tranquil tabs for several months now, in addition to other "natural" calming products rather than prescription meds. I can't say how much one works better than the other but the combination I'm using has definitely made an improvement in his ability to stay calmer. I give them to his throughout the day. If you decide to try this approach, check the ingredients for each product to avoid too much of anything.
Review 6 for TranQuil Tabs for Dogs (60 Tablets)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great
By:Kira
Date:January 11, 2014
 fromHampton VA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab mix
My dog who came from a shelter and has a lot of anxiety has become a lot calmer with tranquil tablets. They work great. She is also more attentive and listens better. I would recommend it to everyone to give it a try.
Review 7 for TranQuil Tabs for Dogs (60 Tablets)
This review is fromTranQuil Chews for Dogs (60 Soft Chews).
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Didn't help
By:Tom
Date:February 24, 2014
Pet:Dog
Brittany with separation anxiety, so thought I would try. Didn't help at all - but maybe nothing will help her.
Review 8 for TranQuil Tabs for Dogs (60 Tablets)
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tranquil-Tabs
By:gmn
Date:November 22, 2013
 fromPA
Pet:Dog
Breed:mixed
Completely ineffective on my dogs. I increased the dosage and it did not change the effect at all.
Review 9 for TranQuil Tabs for Dogs (60 Tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Calming
By:Hound Lover
Date:October 14, 2013
 fromHuntsville, AL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bloodhound
This supplement effectively calms my bloodhound, who use to be very nervous and jumpy, especially in reaction to noises and new people. He still gets nervous sometimes, but it takes something big - like a thunderstorm or a trip to the vet - to make him anxious, and I'm certain he's less anxious than he would be without the Tranquil Tabs.
Review 10 for TranQuil Tabs for Dogs (60 Tablets)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TranQuail Tabs
By:Springer Mom
Date:October 1, 2013
 fromFreehold, NJ
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Springer Spaniel
I have a rescue dog who was abandoned in a car and I have found TranQuil Tabs help him calm down when I am taking him for a car ride. I would definitely recommend them.
Review 11 for TranQuil Tabs for Dogs (60 Tablets)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product
By:pmdiaz
Date:August 21, 2013
 fromToronto Canada
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mati-poo
It did work with my dog, I can see the difference after taking the tablet. Recomended!
Review 12 for TranQuil Tabs for Dogs (60 Tablets)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not as good as Vetricalm
By:Peanut
Date:August 13, 2013
 fromHamden CT
Pet:Dog
Breed:german shepherd
I bought this as a substitute for Vetricalm based on the website's recommendation since Vetricalm was not available. I actually believe it made my german shepherd more barky rather than calm her down. Vetricalm as been the only product I have found that works.
I will keep trying with this product since I bought two bottles, but not sure I will buy it again
Review 13 for TranQuil Tabs for Dogs (60 Tablets)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Helps with thunderstorm phobia
By:Dogmom
Date:August 13, 2013
 fromStokesdale, NC
Pet:Dog
Breed:Flat Coated Retriever & Labrador Retriever
My dog is absolutely terrified of thunderstorms! His whole body shakes, he breathes heavily, and tries to hide under anything he can find when he hears thunder so I decided to give these a try. They work well if I know the storm is coming and give them to him before it gets bad. They help take the edge off so he is not going ballistic without completely knocking him out. I also use these for my other dog when we travel to help her relax and settle down and they work great for that.
Review 14 for TranQuil Tabs for Dogs (60 Tablets)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
They do help!
By:Canine Grandma
Date:July 29, 2013
 fromNorth Kingsville, OH
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab mix
I actually think these help Alice calm down when a storm is approaching! We still need to give her the prescription for the thunder, but these tablets help her before the actual storm. Alice can pace for hours when she senses a storm coming!
Review 15 for TranQuil Tabs for Dogs (60 Tablets)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Product & my dog loves them!
By:Remi's Mom
Date:July 23, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:GoldenDoodle
I used these on the 4th of July when my dog is normally BEYOND hysterical at the sound of fireworks. They seemed to help him relax and remain much calmer during the noisy celebration.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 16 for TranQuil Tabs for Dogs (60 Tablets)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:Sooze
Date:July 9, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
It truly makes them calmer. It works the best if you can give it before the event, which is sometimes difficult with thunderstorms. If you know there is going to be one and give it 30 minutes to an hour before.
Review 17 for TranQuil Tabs for Dogs (60 Tablets)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gives my old girl some peace
By:Kh
Date:July 6, 2013
 fromVirginia
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mix of border collie and lab
My 14 year old border collie lab mix has developed sundowners syndrome. She paces and paces endlessly once it gets dark. I tried vet prescribed Xanax, I tried the anxiety wrap shirt, nothing worked for more than a night or two.
TranQuil-Tabs seems to really help. I give her the pills with her dinner and again late at night if she seems to be anxious. She is sleeping through the night, and finally, so am I..
Review 18 for TranQuil Tabs for Dogs (60 Tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It did the trick
By:milli
Date:July 5, 2013
 fromPort saint Lucie Florid
Pet:Dog
Breed:Maltese
This product worked out better than my previous calming pill I purchased. This was perfect for the 4th of July celebrations all around the city. Thank you so mucy for your recommendation.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 19 for TranQuil Tabs for Dogs (60 Tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for Traveling
By:Darnell
Date:June 25, 2013
 fromHenderson, Nevada
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cairn Terrier
I have a very nervous terrier who has a problem
with taking trips in the car. I ordered TranQuil Tabs, he thinks it is a treat, and it worked so good. He just found a place curled up and fell asleep.
Before TranQuil he would move around and pant.
Then he wanted out of the car. These will always be on my shelf. Thank you Entirely Pets.
Review 20 for TranQuil Tabs for Dogs (60 Tablets)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My dog hates these
By:Melissa
Date:June 4, 2013
 fromPittsburgh, PA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Beagle
They smell really bad and my dog who eats anything stays far away from these tabs. I wish he would like them because he's kind of high strung I thought these would work.
1 2 3 4 next>>