EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop DISCONTINUED ITEMS or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at EntirelyPets.

Combat Extreme Toss n' Pull Dog Toy

Average Customer Rating:
2.909 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
5 out of 10(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Combat Extreme Toss n' Pull Dog Toy
Review 1 for Combat Extreme Toss n' Pull Dog Toy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
COMPACT...
By:MAURICIO POLANCO
Date:December 30, 2013
 fromBogotá Colombia
Pet:Dog
These products filled my expectations 100% perfect for training
Review 2 for Combat Extreme Toss n' Pull Dog Toy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Combat Extreme Toss n' Pull Toy
By:Tools
Date:July 24, 2013
 fromNSW Australia
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rhodesian Ridgeback
Our Rhodesian Ridgeback (11 mths old) enjoys playing with this toy but this toy is far from 'Combat' or 'Extreme' in regard to toughness when after two playing sessions it is already fraying/coming apart. It may be fine for a smaller breed dog?
Review 3 for Combat Extreme Toss n' Pull Dog Toy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Combat Extreme Toss and Pull
By:Rambradley
Date:May 30, 2013
 fromSun City West, Az.
Pet:Dog
Ball was off in 5 minutes or less. Chewed to small pieces. Chewed into stuffing with 10 minutes. Stuffing out within 30 Minutes. Supposed to be tough toy, but not.
Review 4 for Combat Extreme Toss n' Pull Dog Toy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not for aggressive chewers
By:kolbstergurl
Date:April 26, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Doberman
My two dobermans had tore apart this toy within one hour of giving it to them. The search continues for a loooooong lasting toy...
Review 5 for Combat Extreme Toss n' Pull Dog Toy
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not good for much
By:donald duck
Date:March 6, 2013
Pet:Dog
This 'battle-tested' tug toy failed on day one and was completely destroyed within a week by my sharpei mix.
Only unused products will be refunded by the company, so you're stuck with their failures.
Review 6 for Combat Extreme Toss n' Pull Dog Toy
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Combat Extreme Toss n? Pull Dog Toy
By:txtrndo
Date:July 10, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:2 pit bulls
Once again, my 2 dogs had this toy destroyed within 10 minutes tugging on it with each other.
Review 7 for Combat Extreme Toss n' Pull Dog Toy
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great toy!
By:Showshepherds4me
Date:April 30, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd
I use these for training toys and they really hold together. I have had one for over 2 years. The best part is they have a softer bite than "fire plugs" and they don't need the break in time. My dogs love them. It is hard to find Bamboo toys but Entirely pets always carries them. I ordered spares in case one gets lost. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because of the tennis ball and rope. I remove these since I don't let my dogs have tennis balls or rope toys. Great product - fast shipping.
Review 8 for Combat Extreme Toss n' Pull Dog Toy
6 of 11 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
not for tough chewers!
By:kei
Date:February 11, 2012
 fromtexas
Pet:Dog
Breed:yellow lab and catahoula boxer mix!!
i had a black lab could not destroy!!!great toy if not tough tug of wars and chewers!!which my dogs are now!! one is 10 and the other 1 yr. old
Review 9 for Combat Extreme Toss n' Pull Dog Toy
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not extreme
By:sanlynn36
Date:December 6, 2011
 fromMontgomery, AL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Standard Poodle
Less than two minutes after my standard poodle was given this toy, he had the ball and rope off. The ball was shredded (I had to quickly take it away so he wouldn't swallow the pieces.) The seam where the rope was attached to the rest is open, so I don't expect that to last long either. This is not what I was expecting by the description.
Review 10 for Combat Extreme Toss n' Pull Dog Toy
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Fun
By:LaP
Date:November 2, 2011
 fromDallas
Pet:Dog
Breed:lab
He loves the toy. He clamps on to the long part and slings the ball back and forth, hitting anything he can. The ball crushed quickly, but he is a strong chewer.
Review 11 for Combat Extreme Toss n' Pull Dog Toy
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great toy!
By:Nancy
Date:September 16, 2009
I have 4 German Shepherds with high prey driveand that do Schutzhund. Every toy I tried was too soft or too hard. Most tugs last about one training session and they're done but this Bamboo tug has held up for months and months. It is their favorite toy. I tried to find more at the store when I bought it and finally gave up until I found this site. The toy was 6 dollars cheaper here. I bought three. The ball does not last very long gets in the way during training but the tug is still going strong.