EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Crisps(16)
Flakes(16)
Pellets(4)
Rubber(475)
Temp 5(2)
Wafers(2)
temp4(3)
temp6(17)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Temp 1 or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sentry HC Petrodex Enzymatic Toothpaste Dogs Poultry Flavor (2.5 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.722 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
36 out of 36(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sentry HC Petrodex Enzymatic Toothpaste Dogs Poultry Flavor (2.5 oz)
Review 1 for Sentry HC Petrodex Enzymatic Toothpaste Dogs Poultry Flavor (2.5 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dogs love it !!
By:LeeJ
Date:September 27, 2014
 fromOttawa, Canada
Pet:Dog
Breed:Long-haired Miniature Dachshund
I have been using this product.....Sentry Petrodex enzymatic Toothpaste.....and both of my dogs love it.
I just have to say it is time to brush our teeth and they run to the bathroom.
Works great !! I did not give it 5 stars only because I still have tartar on the back teeth but it may not be the cause of the toothpaste.
Review 2 for Sentry HC Petrodex Enzymatic Toothpaste Dogs Poultry Flavor (2.5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tasty toothpaste
By:Yorkie Mom
Date:August 28, 2014
 fromChicago area
Pet:Multiple Pets
My 3 dogs love their nightly toothbrushing ritual. The poultry flavor must taste really good to them, because they're always happy when we get out their toothbrushes. And the brushing has definitely cut down on the need to have professional cleanings at the vet's.
Review 3 for Sentry HC Petrodex Enzymatic Toothpaste Dogs Poultry Flavor (2.5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tasty
By:MaryJo
Date:June 20, 2014
 fromNanaimo, BC, Canada
Pet:Dog
Our dogs loves this toothpaste. His breath smells fresher and his teeth are cleaner!
Review 4 for Sentry HC Petrodex Enzymatic Toothpaste Dogs Poultry Flavor (2.5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
toothpaste
By:jack
Date:April 12, 2014
 fromMurrysville, PA
Pet:Dog
Breed:minature pinscher
my girl, Jackson loves this toothpaste. every morning when I brush her teeth, she acts like she is getting a cookie........
Review 5 for Sentry HC Petrodex Enzymatic Toothpaste Dogs Poultry Flavor (2.5 oz)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Toothpaste
By:DoggieTeeth
Date:April 5, 2014
 fromCA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Terrier
Can not find the 'beef' flavored toothpaste for dogs, that is really the favorite. Original is just plain. The peanut butter flavor turned out to be green colored, doesn't smell good. Got the poultry one, cause no other choice. Pricing and shipping could be cheaper.
Review 6 for Sentry HC Petrodex Enzymatic Toothpaste Dogs Poultry Flavor (2.5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value toothpaste
By:DoggyMom
Date:March 15, 2014
Pet:Dog
I'm a repeat customer for this product which represents good value and my dog loves the taste.
Review 7 for Sentry HC Petrodex Enzymatic Toothpaste Dogs Poultry Flavor (2.5 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tasty Toothpaste
By:Collie Mom
Date:February 16, 2014
 fromBremerton, WA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Smooth Coat Collies
The reason this product received 4 stars vs. 5 is the tube material. Why can't it be like that used for human toothpaste?
Anyhow, the Collies get their teeth brushed daily and this product is well tolerated. Actually, since the tooth paste is tasty, brushing is a highly anticipated event. Even when pet sitting other doggies, the product is tolerated by the visitors (dogs). (Possibly they are in shock at getting their teeth brushed, but the product makes the process well tolerated because it taste good to dogs).
Review 8 for Sentry HC Petrodex Enzymatic Toothpaste Dogs Poultry Flavor (2.5 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
petrodex toothpaste
By:old man dribble
Date:January 21, 2014
 fromLas Vegas NV
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cockapoo
This is the best toothpaste you could give your dogs. My dogs have been using this toothpaste since I got them at eight weeks old. I have brushed their teeth with this toothpaste everyday and they DO NOT have any dental problems nor did they ever need to have any dental work done. They are now SEVEN years old. ENOUGH SAID!
Review 9 for Sentry HC Petrodex Enzymatic Toothpaste Dogs Poultry Flavor (2.5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Jean
Date:January 20, 2014
 fromMahomet,ill
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pomparian
My dogs love the poultry toothpaste.they will come running when I tell them it's time for teeth brushing.
Review 10 for Sentry HC Petrodex Enzymatic Toothpaste Dogs Poultry Flavor (2.5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great toothpaste made in the USA
By:Bichon mom
Date:January 3, 2014
 fromUSA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bichon Frise
I really like how my dog looks forward to his chicken flavor toothbrushing time. I also like how this is made in the USA, and is keeping my dogs teeth nice and clean.
Review 11 for Sentry HC Petrodex Enzymatic Toothpaste Dogs Poultry Flavor (2.5 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the product but label....
By:GT
Date:November 14, 2013
Pet:Dog
I (and especially my dog) love the product and use it daily. But Sentry went from a white plastic tube to a foil tube printed with red ink. With each of the 8 or so red-labeled tubes I've used, the red ink flakes off into tiny specks that get on hands and clothes. Wish mfg. would discontinue this printed foil tube.
Review 12 for Sentry HC Petrodex Enzymatic Toothpaste Dogs Poultry Flavor (2.5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great toothpaste
By:doglover
Date:November 7, 2013
 fromMacon, GA
Pet:Dog
Breed:pekingese
My dog loves this toothpaste and it is a great price also.
Review 13 for Sentry HC Petrodex Enzymatic Toothpaste Dogs Poultry Flavor (2.5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Such a nice smile !
By:Jenni from Columbus WI
Date:October 2, 2013
 fromColumbus, WI
Pet:Dog
Breed:Dachshund
I always write the same thing about the Sentry Petrodex toothpaste. My 10 year old dachshund Martha loves it. She likes both the poultry and the beef flavors. All that I have to say is "PASTE" and she runs to her blanket and patiently waits for me to get her brush loaded. This is our quiet time together. She has never needed her teeth cleaned yet. We just keep doing the "PASTE" routine and it seems to work.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 14 for Sentry HC Petrodex Enzymatic Toothpaste Dogs Poultry Flavor (2.5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Guys Only Love This Brand!
By:YorkieMom
Date:September 24, 2013
 fromNJ
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkie
This was the first doggie toothpaste my guys ever had. Starting grooming them from the 2nd day we brought them home at age 15 weeks. Only use very little - too much can cause diarrhea. We use a child's spin brush, and brush at least 4 times a week; every other day. We try to get the front teeth and the tongue, also. My guys love it!!! Hardly any plaque. Dogs want meat flavor - not mint or vanilla!!!!!!!
Review 15 for Sentry HC Petrodex Enzymatic Toothpaste Dogs Poultry Flavor (2.5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yummy flavor
By:Lulu
Date:September 15, 2013
 fromThousand Oaks, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:chihuahua jack russell
My dogs love the taste so I let them lick the toothbrush a little longer for a treat.
Review 16 for Sentry HC Petrodex Enzymatic Toothpaste Dogs Poultry Flavor (2.5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my dog loves it
By:lizzie
Date:September 10, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Springer Spaniel
All I have to say is "chicken toothpaste" and my springer spaniel comes running to get her teeth brushed. She loves it and thinks it's a treat. I love it because it is made in the USA.
Review 17 for Sentry HC Petrodex Enzymatic Toothpaste Dogs Poultry Flavor (2.5 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works Great
By:jswaid
Date:September 9, 2013
 fromColorado Springs, CO
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed
We continue to use this product because our dog has her teeth cleaned every year and every year they are amazed at the condition of her teeth and gums. It works!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 18 for Sentry HC Petrodex Enzymatic Toothpaste Dogs Poultry Flavor (2.5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
petrodex poultry flavor toothpaste for dogs
By:christy
Date:August 23, 2013
 fromnorth olmsted, ohio
Pet:Dog
Breed:jack russell terrier mix
Great product, great price. My dog loves this toothpaste! Now he loves to have his teeth brushed. There is a noticeable improvement in his teeth. Less plaque.
Review 19 for Sentry HC Petrodex Enzymatic Toothpaste Dogs Poultry Flavor (2.5 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product
By:JimInPA
Date:July 30, 2013
 fromCamp Hill, PA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Jack Russell Terrier
Does a nice job on the dogs' teeth. Although the dogs don't like getting their teeth brushed, they seem to like the flavor of this toothpaste. And I think it does a better job than other canine toothpastes available.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 20 for Sentry HC Petrodex Enzymatic Toothpaste Dogs Poultry Flavor (2.5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Petrodex
By:Dog Lover
Date:July 10, 2013
 fromCA
Pet:Dog
Great!!! My dog loves it so I need to buy some more.
1 2 next>>