EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tomlyn Pill-Masker (4 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.414 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
26 out of 29(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tomlyn Pill-Masker (4 oz)
Review 1 for Tomlyn Pill-Masker (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use
By:5DogMom
Date:July 9, 2015
 fromSierra Vista, AZ
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed Breeds
My dogs have rejected two other brands of pill pockets/maskers, but the Tomlyn Pill-Masker was accepted by all five of my dogs as if it were a tasty treat. This has made pill giving much easier for me. It is easy to work with this product. I pinch out just enough to thinly cover the entire pill. It is not sticky or greasy but molds around the pills, even capsules, very easily. It really must mask the scent of the medicine because my usually picky dogs have not hesitated to accept this product.
Review 2 for Tomlyn Pill-Masker (4 oz)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tomlyn Changed Their Formula
By:siouxc
Date:July 14, 2015
 fromSlinger, WI
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Cocker Spaniels
I have been buying Tomlyn Pill-Masker for 3 years. When I started buying it, the label was Orange. Several months ago they changed the label to Green, but the formula with the Bacon aroma and flavor were still the same. My dogs absolutely loved the flavor, a jar would last 1 month. However, Tomlyn decided to change the formula. The texture is dry and crumbles, which makes it more difficult to wrap the pills without using 2x's as much. It no longer smells like bacon, which is not very appealing to my dogs. A jar now only lasts 2 weeks at most, which makes it twice as costly to use.
I would like to see them change the formula back to the original, as would other pet owners that I have spoken to about this.
I guess that I would have to say, "If it's not broke, don't try to fix it."
Review 3 for Tomlyn Pill-Masker (4 oz)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It has been best purchase but now ---
By:susan
Date:June 26, 2015
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Canine
This last order - the substance is darker, has a stronger smell, and does not form as well around pills - too dry. Go back to the previous ingredients and mix pattern. I and my dogs will like it better. And I might then recommend it again.
Susan
Review 4 for Tomlyn Pill-Masker (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tomlyn Pill Masker
By:Chas
Date:May 25, 2015
Pet:Dog
Good Price. Dog loves it. Makes it easy to give pills.
Review 5 for Tomlyn Pill-Masker (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wonderful
By:elmomoejoegross
Date:April 24, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chocolate Lab
takes his pills eagerly and stands and watch me as i fix it.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Tomlyn Pill-Masker (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tomlyn Pill Masker is the Best!
By:cjw58
Date:April 22, 2015
 fromIllinois
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yellow Lab
Both my Senior dogs love taking their meds with Pill Masker. I have a yellow lab who is very sneaky! Tried peanut butter, cheese, bread and just about anything I could think of and she would still manage to eat the goodies and get out the pill! Then I tried Pill Masker and she can't wiggle the pill out. No more finding spit-out pills on the floor! They love it and I love it! Totally recommend this product.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Tomlyn Pill-Masker (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
By:Skylarmia
Date:April 13, 2015
 fromLeander, TX
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:mixed breed rescue dog
My dog loves the flavor and eats it readily. I like the fact you can use as much or as little of the product as you want and wrap it around the pill. Great product and price.
Review 8 for Tomlyn Pill-Masker (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
even my picky Sheltie likes it!!
By:ktcbiker
Date:April 10, 2015
 fromRochester Hills, MI
Pet:Dog
Breed:Sheltie
A great product! A little goes a very long way.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Tomlyn Pill-Masker (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Ham
Date:February 26, 2015
 fromPetaluma,Ca
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab
It use to be a chore to get Lucy to take her vitamins or meds.
Now with the Pill Masker she thinks their a treat.
Review 10 for Tomlyn Pill-Masker (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for giving pills
By:debbie
Date:September 17, 2014
 fromkane, pa
Pet:Dog
Breed:collie/ausie
My dog loves it, the pill she takes daily is a hard capsule and had a hard time giving it to until I tried this.......GREAT!!!
Review 11 for Tomlyn Pill-Masker (4 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good for medium to big dogs
By:Gitanjali
Date:August 2, 2014
 fromIndia
Pet:Dog
Breed:Great Danes, Cocker Spaniel, Frenchie
When the pill is wrapped up in this, it is reasonably big so a small dog will nibble away at it and find the pill. Big dogs just chomp it up. Has been really handy for de-worming my great dane.
Review 12 for Tomlyn Pill-Masker (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great MASK!
By:MaryJo
Date:July 20, 2014
 fromNanaimo, BC, Canada
Pet:Dog
Breed:2X Chocolate lab and 2X burmese cats
We no longer have to fool around with cheese, cold cuts or peanut butter to ensure our pets swallow their medication! One gulp and they are ready for the next one!
Best product we've ever tried.
Review 13 for Tomlyn Pill-Masker (4 oz)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Did not work!
By:Pam
Date:July 14, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:Highland Lynx
Cat would not eat it with or without medication.
Review 14 for Tomlyn Pill-Masker (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Economical
By:Martha
Date:June 25, 2014
Pet:Multiple Pets
I no longer to struggle to give my dogs pills. This product works on any size pill, covers more pills than a bag of the competitors product, and my dogs love the taste.
Review 15 for Tomlyn Pill-Masker (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tomlin Pill-Masker
By:kmccabe60
Date:June 23, 2014
 fromBay Area, California
Pet:Dog
My dogs absolutely love this stuff. I have no problems giving them meds with this product ! Great product.
Review 16 for Tomlyn Pill-Masker (4 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
works with some
By:lj in nc
Date:June 11, 2014
 fromNC
Pet:Dog
Breed:several rescues, various breeds
This product is great for most of my dogs (3). It's easy to use, not messy, & 2 of my dogs love it.
My ancient Chi-chi, however, is highly suspicious & very difficult to give meds to. I usually have to crush, mix with baby food & sugar, give via syringe, etc. Huge hassle! She can smell/sense a pill even through this product, which seems impossible but she does & will not take it. But "2 out of 3 ain't bad" so I recommend it. The container holds a good bit & lasts a good while so I think it's a decent value.
Review 17 for Tomlyn Pill-Masker (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Kathy
Date:May 27, 2014
 fromSimi Valley, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:lab
Best invention ever! So easy to mold around difficult capsules, etc. Plus it doesn't take much unlike the pill pockets.
Review 18 for Tomlyn Pill-Masker (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product
By:Millsman
Date:May 24, 2014
 fromSouth Daytona, Florida
Pet:Dog
Breed:Sheltie
This product has been an amazing tool for my wife and I to use to get our dogs to take their pills, without the hassle of trying to hide it in their food, which worked only on occasion.
Review 19 for Tomlyn Pill-Masker (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow cats love this!
By:Elaine
Date:May 21, 2014
 fromIllinois
Pet:Cat
Breed:Russian blue, Flame Point Siamese, Chocolate Siamese, Domestic Shorthair
Thank you so much for stocking this product. I have reordered since my first trial of this supplement. My five cats will do anything just so they could have a taste. Used with or without pills. Works as a treat when needing to cut nails or clean ears.Thank you for this product made in the USA from Ft. Worth Texas. I am very choosy what my pets eat or use. They love the smell, when I open up the container, it gets their attention quick!! Thank you so much!
Review 20 for Tomlyn Pill-Masker (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Answer For Giving Pills!
By:Debbie
Date:May 16, 2014
 fromEast Coast, USA
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd Dog, and Special Mix
I have a GSD that tucks her head and runs when she smells the heartworm pills that are chewable! I have tried ALL the suggestions for masking but you have to cover that smell for her! Cream cheese is just so messy and not always a sure fix - it is the only one that came close.
With the Pill Masker, all I have to do is pinch a little, make a flat circle, and dump the pill right from the package onto it! No smell on me! Carefully pinch up all edges and smooth around (I want to be sure - I get bit when prying open mouths to push pills!)
EVERY TIME she takes the "package" joyfully and swallows in one gulp! I am amazed and very grateful!
Just added a small dog to the family - the "package" looked so big but she did the same thing! One bite and gulp - all gone and they want more!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
1 2 next>>