EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Bayer(87)
Azmira(24)
Catit(22)
Equsani(1)
Farnam(21)
Fluval(1)
Kinetic(21)
PetAg(16)
PetEgo(1)
Sea Pet(3)
Tazlab(1)
Tetra(56)
Tomlyn(25)
Vetericyn(15)
Vetoquinol(983)
Zymox(704)
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tomlyn Pill-Masker (4 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.55 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
19 out of 20(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tomlyn Pill-Masker (4 oz)
Review 1 for Tomlyn Pill-Masker (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for giving pills
By:debbie
Date:September 17, 2014
 fromkane, pa
Pet:Dog
Breed:collie/ausie
My dog loves it, the pill she takes daily is a hard capsule and had a hard time giving it to until I tried this.......GREAT!!!
Review 2 for Tomlyn Pill-Masker (4 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good for medium to big dogs
By:Gitanjali
Date:August 2, 2014
 fromIndia
Pet:Dog
Breed:Great Danes, Cocker Spaniel, Frenchie
When the pill is wrapped up in this, it is reasonably big so a small dog will nibble away at it and find the pill. Big dogs just chomp it up. Has been really handy for de-worming my great dane.
Review 3 for Tomlyn Pill-Masker (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great MASK!
By:MaryJo
Date:July 20, 2014
 fromNanaimo, BC, Canada
Pet:Dog
Breed:2X Chocolate lab and 2X burmese cats
We no longer have to fool around with cheese, cold cuts or peanut butter to ensure our pets swallow their medication! One gulp and they are ready for the next one!
Best product we've ever tried.
Review 4 for Tomlyn Pill-Masker (4 oz)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Did not work!
By:Pam
Date:July 14, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:Highland Lynx
Cat would not eat it with or without medication.
Review 5 for Tomlyn Pill-Masker (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Economical
By:Martha
Date:June 25, 2014
Pet:Multiple Pets
I no longer to struggle to give my dogs pills. This product works on any size pill, covers more pills than a bag of the competitors product, and my dogs love the taste.
Review 6 for Tomlyn Pill-Masker (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tomlin Pill-Masker
By:kmccabe60
Date:June 23, 2014
 fromBay Area, California
Pet:Dog
My dogs absolutely love this stuff. I have no problems giving them meds with this product ! Great product.
Review 7 for Tomlyn Pill-Masker (4 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
works with some
By:lj in nc
Date:June 11, 2014
 fromNC
Pet:Dog
Breed:several rescues, various breeds
This product is great for most of my dogs (3). It's easy to use, not messy, & 2 of my dogs love it.
My ancient Chi-chi, however, is highly suspicious & very difficult to give meds to. I usually have to crush, mix with baby food & sugar, give via syringe, etc. Huge hassle! She can smell/sense a pill even through this product, which seems impossible but she does & will not take it. But "2 out of 3 ain't bad" so I recommend it. The container holds a good bit & lasts a good while so I think it's a decent value.
Review 8 for Tomlyn Pill-Masker (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Kathy
Date:May 27, 2014
 fromSimi Valley, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:lab
Best invention ever! So easy to mold around difficult capsules, etc. Plus it doesn't take much unlike the pill pockets.
Review 9 for Tomlyn Pill-Masker (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product
By:Millsman
Date:May 24, 2014
 fromSouth Daytona, Florida
Pet:Dog
Breed:Sheltie
This product has been an amazing tool for my wife and I to use to get our dogs to take their pills, without the hassle of trying to hide it in their food, which worked only on occasion.
Review 10 for Tomlyn Pill-Masker (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow cats love this!
By:Elaine
Date:May 21, 2014
 fromIllinois
Pet:Cat
Breed:Russian blue, Flame Point Siamese, Chocolate Siamese, Domestic Shorthair
Thank you so much for stocking this product. I have reordered since my first trial of this supplement. My five cats will do anything just so they could have a taste. Used with or without pills. Works as a treat when needing to cut nails or clean ears.Thank you for this product made in the USA from Ft. Worth Texas. I am very choosy what my pets eat or use. They love the smell, when I open up the container, it gets their attention quick!! Thank you so much!
Review 11 for Tomlyn Pill-Masker (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Answer For Giving Pills!
By:Debbie
Date:May 16, 2014
 fromEast Coast, USA
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd Dog, and Special Mix
I have a GSD that tucks her head and runs when she smells the heartworm pills that are chewable! I have tried ALL the suggestions for masking but you have to cover that smell for her! Cream cheese is just so messy and not always a sure fix - it is the only one that came close.
With the Pill Masker, all I have to do is pinch a little, make a flat circle, and dump the pill right from the package onto it! No smell on me! Carefully pinch up all edges and smooth around (I want to be sure - I get bit when prying open mouths to push pills!)
EVERY TIME she takes the "package" joyfully and swallows in one gulp! I am amazed and very grateful!
Just added a small dog to the family - the "package" looked so big but she did the same thing! One bite and gulp - all gone and they want more!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 12 for Tomlyn Pill-Masker (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's the best I've found
By:Sandy
Date:May 16, 2014
Pet:Dog
My dogs love it and it takes the hassle out of administering pills to them.
Review 13 for Tomlyn Pill-Masker (4 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pill masker review
By:Gizmo
Date:May 2, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shih Tzu
would like to see product sold in a larger size. Current cost is too high for such a small size.
works very well to administer medicine.
Review 14 for Tomlyn Pill-Masker (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Pill-Masker that works
By:BBinFLA
Date:April 4, 2014
 fromSW Florida
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chesapeake Bay Retriever
My dog loved it I could roll the pill into a ball and give it to her as a treat. However recenty she developed major allegories so can no longer use it.
Review 15 for Tomlyn Pill-Masker (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pill masker
By:great stuff
Date:April 4, 2014
 fromhickory nc
Pet:Dog
Breed:st. bernard, lab and mixed so I have 3 dogs
this was sent to me as a trial offer, and one of my dogs has to have 2 pills a day at the same time, this made it easier for her to take and for me to be sure she swallowed the pills. I am using this everyday now and it is great
Review 16 for Tomlyn Pill-Masker (4 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tasty and easy to wrap around pills
By:Thisby
Date:March 23, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic medium hair
My cat loves the taste of this pill masker and often takes her pills with it. However, after a few weeks, she no longer consumes her meds in it consistently. My vet warned me about this, because this is what she found with her cats. I don't know if my cat now associates it with the taste of the medicine that I put inside or if she just got bored with the taste of the masker. I think that if I put it away and only use it on occasion, she'll continue to accept her meds with it. In the meantime, I need alternatives. It would be great if Tomlyn would make other flavors.
Review 17 for Tomlyn Pill-Masker (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my dog loves this
By:great dane lady
Date:March 3, 2014
 fromAZ
Pet:Dog
Breed:Great Dane
My great dane loves to take his pills with this masker. We use to have to use cheese which was messy and a pain. This is easy to use and he never spits out the pill now. He thinks he is getting a treat!!
Review 18 for Tomlyn Pill-Masker (4 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works well
By:LJB
Date:March 1, 2014
 fromMA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden mix
This can be molded around the pill and covers it easily without flaking off, You do not have to use a lot and my puppy loves it. Very convenient!
Review 19 for Tomlyn Pill-Masker (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pill Masker
By:chubby
Date:March 1, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador mixed with Rottweiler
My dog has to pills every day and giving her the pill with Pill Masker is so easy. Don't have to give her the pill with lunchmeat or hot dog.
She loves the pill masker, I would recommend this product to everyone.
Review 20 for Tomlyn Pill-Masker (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Product
By:Mya
Date:January 14, 2014
 fromMissouri
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Bulldog
Love this paste my English bulldog loves the smell and taste!!!! Works great will def buy again!!!!