EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Original TICKED OFF

Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
6 out of 7(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Original TICKED OFF
Review 1 for The Original TICKED OFF
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great
By:ReBoot
Date:July 19, 2013
 fromBowling Green, OH
Pet:Multiple Pets
I keep giving these away. I have had to use them several times and everyone wants one.
Review 2 for The Original TICKED OFF
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's working well
By:elanorh
Date:July 11, 2013
 fromWyoming
Pet:Dog
Breed:Border collie
We have a lot of ticks in our area this year, and have found multiple ticks on our long-haired border collie. Removing the ticks was difficult, even for someone used to taking wood ticks off herself/animals. We were getting the whole tick, but sometimes the tick took chunks of skin from him at the same time.
We have used this several times on him, and once on me. In each case, the tick has come off easily and whole, and with less drama than when I was using tweezers. We are very happy with this purchase.
Review 3 for The Original TICKED OFF
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Removes ticks effortlessly
By:Mrs. Robinson
Date:July 9, 2013
 fromSouthern New England
Pet:Multiple Pets
This is a fantastic product at an amazingly low price. I bought one of these years ago and misplaced it (I think I loaned it to a friend who went for a hike and forgot to return it); so, when I found it here, I replaced it to keep on hand just-in-case. I once used it on a young child (of a colleague) who ended up with a tick stuck to the back of his neck. He told us there was a spot that itched and bothered him, so, when we took a look -- we saw a tick had attached itself. This little spoon with a tiny "v" cut-out lifted the tick in its entirely with one fell swoop. It was painless and quick. We have a LOT of ticks here in Southern New England and this is a definite must-have to keep on hand. We use flea-tick preventative spot-on treatments for our cats and dogs, so, we have little worries about finding ticks on them. However, there have been a few occasions when one of our dogs has stuck her/his head into a bush or shrub (while going on a walk) and when s/he pulled it out -- there were ticks (yes, multiple) on the face and head. I was able to flick them off quickly but if I missed one -- I would be ready for fast, efficient removal. If you have ticks in your area and don't have one of these -- get one!! It's much better, cleaner, and safer than resorting to the use of your fingernails (ugh, gross).
Review 4 for The Original TICKED OFF
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great
By:ginny
Date:July 6, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed
Have used this product for several years for pets and humans - there's an audible click when the tick pulls off and is secured in the tool for safe disposal.
Review 5 for The Original TICKED OFF
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ticked Off easy to handle and see the tick
By:shuggie
Date:June 5, 2012
 fromNorthern New England
Pet:Multiple Pets
I bought this tick remover for an elderly relative to use on her little dog. I selected it because the longer handle was easier for her to hold onto, and the white color makes it easier for her to see whether she has the scoop bowl actually under the tiny deer ticks we have here. It meets both of those needs. The thickness of the bowl makes it a little challenging to get it under a tiny tick which has fastened on tightly. For that you may need tick tweezers. This product works great on 95% of the ticks, which in New England is a lot of ticks.
Review 6 for The Original TICKED OFF
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It didn't work for me
By:Jo
Date:February 17, 2012
Pet:Dog
I like the idea of the product, but the ticks where I live are normally to small for this product to work. It works if the tick is fully engorged, but not if they have just attached to the dog. I did find one product that works well: Pro-tick Remedy.
Review 7 for The Original TICKED OFF
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tick remover
By:Jo
Date:January 19, 2010
 fromCalifornia
Gender:Female
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cattle Dog
Great concept. I have one and it works for large ticks, but the small ones it's to big for and it slides right over the tick. If they made a small one for the 1/8 inch ticks that would be great and yes I have written them about it.
Review 8 for The Original TICKED OFF
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best tick remover
By:Michelle
Date:April 26, 2008
The easiest tick remover for pets and people, I have ever used!
I have seen this selling for $8 at places.