EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Thundershirt Dog Anxiety Solution - MEDIUM

Average Customer Rating:
3.893 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
3
23 out of 28(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Thundershirt Dog Anxiety Solution - MEDIUM
Review 1 for Thundershirt Dog Anxiety Solution - MEDIUM
This review is fromThundershirt Dog Anxiety Solution - LARGE.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:asdf
Date:October 4, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boxer
We haven't had any severe thunder storms since I bought it, but the little storms we've had, this shirt has been awesome. My boxer loves it, she sleeps like baby when she has it on.
Review 2 for Thundershirt Dog Anxiety Solution - MEDIUM
This review is fromThundershirt Dog Anxiety Solution - LARGE.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
not miracle but??
By:junior
Date:September 22, 2014
 fromhonolulu
Pet:Dog
Breed:2 labs, larger pointer mix and a staffordshire bully
It doesn't take away the dogs anxiety completely but it does help them calm down some what. It doesn't work on our little staffy because he tries to take it off by rubbing it on the walls and corners. I am happy with it because at least it helps them a little. Wish it was a 100% miracle but it's not, but then again any help is good especially when there is thunder or fireworks.
Review 3 for Thundershirt Dog Anxiety Solution - MEDIUM
This review is fromThundershirt Dog Anxiety Solution - XXSmall.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shirt is good
By:Lilnose17
Date:July 25, 2014
 fromXenia, OH
Pet:Multiple Pets
I accidentally ordered the wrong size shirt. Entirely pets would not exchange it. Luckily, the thunder shirt company exchanged it. I wouldn't order from entirely pets again.
Review 4 for Thundershirt Dog Anxiety Solution - MEDIUM
This review is fromThundershirt Dog Anxiety Solution - XLARGE.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thunder Shirt
By:MaryAnn
Date:July 6, 2014
 fromKnoxville, Tennessee
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed Breed-Collie and Beagle 75 pounds
This is nothing short of a miracle. My 12 year old dog has been terrified of thunder storms, heavy rain, and of course very loud noises such as fireworks. The day the Thunder shirt arrived we were expecting a heavy rain in the evening. My husband and I got KC out of he closet where she was already hiding and put the shirt on her. The transformation was unbelievable. She still panted a lot but laid on the dog bed at our feet and was quite content in spite of the storm! A blessing for KC and us.
Review 5 for Thundershirt Dog Anxiety Solution - MEDIUM
This review is fromThundershirt Dog Anxiety Solution - SMALL.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Buy
By:Christine
Date:October 17, 2013
 fromSeattle, WA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chihuahua/Papillon
My pup has serious anxiety... the Thundershirt does seem to help I found that it's important to get them used to it when everything is happy and you're home just hanging out. She gets super excited when I pull it our... We have yet to see how she is when there is a thunder storm or fireworks.
Review 6 for Thundershirt Dog Anxiety Solution - MEDIUM
This review is fromThundershirt Dog Anxiety Solution - SMALL.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Waste of money
By:Weezer
Date:August 29, 2013
Pet:Dog
This vest does not work plus it's hot and expensive. Just buy some Velcro and wrap it around your dog to see if it works for you.
Review 7 for Thundershirt Dog Anxiety Solution - MEDIUM
This review is fromThundershirt Dog Anxiety Solution - SMALL.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works
By:Deb G
Date:August 28, 2013
 fromBeverly Hills,FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Jack Russell
It calms my Jack Russell down during Thunderstorms. He actually will find it and pull on it to have me put it on.He still is nervous, but doesn't run and hide like before.
Review 8 for Thundershirt Dog Anxiety Solution - MEDIUM
This review is fromThundershirt Dog Anxiety Solution - LARGE.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:cadebra
Date:June 30, 2013
 fromStratford, CT
Pet:Dog
Breed:Staffordshire Terrier
Seems to be pretty effective & calming. Shelby is a pretty hyper young dog, so I'm pretty satisfied with the results when I put the thundershirt on him.
Review 9 for Thundershirt Dog Anxiety Solution - MEDIUM
This review is fromThundershirt Dog Anxiety Solution - XSMALL.
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Questionable product...
By:Edi
Date:March 28, 2013
 fromTexas
Pet:Dog
Breed:poodle mix
My dog gets stressed out whenever the doorbell rings.. He barks like crazy... I placed this on him a couple times and nothing changed, he just is tense but still barks.. Now I'm stuck with the product and need to find a new use for it. Maybe something to keep him warm in cold weather? Disappointed in purchase...
Review 10 for Thundershirt Dog Anxiety Solution - MEDIUM
18 of 36 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simply amazing
By:KP
Date:December 20, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Brittany
About 3 yrs ago, my older (now 12) Brittany started being a terrible traveler. She would circle, try to dig thru the carpet, pant and shake whenever we put in in the car - whether for 10 minute trips or 10 hr trips. We were having to sedate her with Benadryl if we had to travel any distance. I dislike sedating her, especially at her age, so I was hoping for a miracle. I followed the shirt instructions to the letter. After I got it on, we took our usual mile walk, and then I put her in the car for a short trip to get coffee. Instead of her usual reaction of panting, shaking and digging - she walked to the back of the car and then lay down - as calm as could be! It hasn't all been perfect - I've had an 2 incidents where she did her shaking - but after giving her a treat - she was good. She is very comfortable in the Thundershirt - doesn't try to take it off or bite at it. We went to the vet for a checkup and the vet asked me how it was going with the Thundershirt and I said I would highly recommend it. At least give it a try.
Review 11 for Thundershirt Dog Anxiety Solution - MEDIUM
This review is fromThundershirt Dog Anxiety Solution - LARGE.
18 of 36 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 Stars - nice coat, really works
By:Lucy & Scruffy's guardian
Date:January 8, 2013
 fromIL
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Pointer
Wonderful coat, really works calms Lucy.
Review 12 for Thundershirt Dog Anxiety Solution - MEDIUM
This review is fromThundershirt Dog Anxiety Solution - LARGE.
19 of 37 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I wasted my money on The Thundershirt
By:brigett
Date:October 29, 2012
 fromSpringfield, MO
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chow/Retreiver mix
I have read mostly positive reviews with a few negative reviews. Mine goes in the negative category. We saw no improvement whatsoever by using The Thundershirt. I sat up for 5 hours with my dog while he was wearing it. It didn't calm him at all so we tried it on another dog who also gets anxious during storms. Still no help. I wish I had no wasted my money on it.
Review 13 for Thundershirt Dog Anxiety Solution - MEDIUM
9 of 18 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:D0gsaregood
Date:July 8, 2012
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Very loving and playful Pit Bull
The thundershirt works for my dog. When fireworks or a storm is present, he lays down and waits for the event to pass. Not 100% calm, but no more hiding under furniture, knocking things over or trembling and shaking. Well worth the money and no more possibly harmful chemicals given for sedation.
Review 14 for Thundershirt Dog Anxiety Solution - MEDIUM
9 of 18 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Didn't really do a thing
By:Beeners58
Date:June 28, 2012
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Min-Pin / Rat Terrier mix
My Min-Pin/Rat Terrier mix goes ballistic at anything slightly resembling fireworks. I was hoping the Thunder Shirt would be just what he needed to stay calm. Unfortunately it had virtually no effect. I'm not suggesting it doesn't work for others, but for my little guy it didn't.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 15 for Thundershirt Dog Anxiety Solution - MEDIUM
This review is fromThundershirt Dog Anxiety Solution - SMALL.
18 of 36 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful!
By:lovinscotties
Date:August 7, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Scottish Terrier
I bought one of these for my Scottie who is very afraid of thunder. It has worked so well, she wears it when I go to work on days they forecast storms. When I am home I put it on her as soon as I hear the first thunder clap and she rides out the storm with no panting, nervousness, anxiety and will just sit on my lap and sleep.
I no longer worry when a storm approaches. I know the Thundershirt will provide relief for her. She also wears it in the car, on walks and to the vet's office. It seems to calm her down and make it less stressful for her.
Review 16 for Thundershirt Dog Anxiety Solution - MEDIUM
This review is fromThundershirt Dog Anxiety Solution - LARGE.
18 of 36 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
From Skeptic to Believer
By:JfromCA
Date:July 25, 2012
Pet:Dog
After reading many reviews regarding this product, we purchased it for our 68 lb dog, a ten year old male, who every year had to receive prescription sedation due to the fireworks. No more sedation. Seems too good to be true, but it isn't. This thundershirt works well in lightning storms as well. We kept the packaging and receipt as we were convinced we would return the shirt, now, we'll fight ya to keep it...well, almost. Try it, you'll go from skeptic to believer too. It works!
Review 17 for Thundershirt Dog Anxiety Solution - MEDIUM
This review is fromThundershirt Dog Anxiety Solution - LARGE.
15 of 30 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Definitely helped
By:hygeni
Date:July 18, 2012
 fromTucson Arizona
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chow/Golden and another is Border Collie Mix
We got the thundershirt for our 9 year old Chow/Golden Retriever mix who is frightened of 2 things, thunder and fireworks. Got the shirt a week before July 4th and he wore it a few times when nothing was going on. Had a thunderstorm and fireworks on the 4th so a real test. He was still nervous but not as clingy and not panting like during previous episodes. I put the shirt on him and put him in his crate with a blanket over the top and sides and he really did seem way calmer than in previous storms. Hopefully, we will get way more storms this season to give it a real good test. I'm glad I bought the shirt. Easy to put on and the dogs seem to like it. No resistance to being "bundled up".
Review 18 for Thundershirt Dog Anxiety Solution - MEDIUM
9 of 16 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good reviews but didn't work for us
By:Sharon
Date:May 5, 2012
 fromBourbonnais, IL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden/Lab/Boxer
We had a different brand called Anxiety Wrap for our last dog and it helped her. Our current puppy, Prancer, has many issues including fear of car rides, strangers and other dogs. He is disabled and cannot currently walk. He is on medication for these, but it was recommended that we try the ThunderShirt. Since they have a moneyback guarantee, we tried it. It didn't work for Prancer and has been returned. Don't let this discourage trying the ThunderShirt. It could be just what you need.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 19 for Thundershirt Dog Anxiety Solution - MEDIUM
This review is fromThundershirt Dog Anxiety Solution - XLARGE.
15 of 30 found this review helpful.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not quite what I expected
By:Jane
Date:June 5, 2012
 fromDallastown, PA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Boxer
I am a little disappointed in the Thundershirt. The first one was too small and the 2nd one seemed too big. But neither size was able to calm our Boxer, Molly, down in the car. She continues to pant uncontrollably while in the car and cannot sit still. I have to keep her leashed while in the car and keep a tight reign on her while driving.
I was so hopeful this was going to be the answer to taking her along on rides.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 20 for Thundershirt Dog Anxiety Solution - MEDIUM
This review is fromThundershirt Dog Anxiety Solution - XLARGE.
9 of 18 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing
By:Momnovot
Date:May 30, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yellow Lab, Beagle
I can't believe a simple wrap would make this much difference! She's actually prom.
1 2 next>>