EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop The Tick Key or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Tick Key

BuyforfamilyandfriendsandsaveTheTickKeyistheeasiesttickremoveravailableonthemarketGreatforoutdoorpets,includingdogs,catsandhorsesMayalsobeusedforcampers,gardeners,hikers,golfers,basicallyforthosewhoareoutdoorsormaycomeincontactwithticksTheTickKeyiseasytouseandwillquicklyhelpyouremoveticksThispatentpendingdesignhasbeenperfectedandtestedforoverfiveyearsandisresponsibleforremovingthousandsofticksofallsiesincludingdeerticksanddogticksTheTickKeyisflatandiseasilystoredinawallet,pocket,onakeychain,coll
Average Customer Rating:
4.64 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
21 out of 23(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Tick Key
Review 1 for The Tick Key
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Haven't had to use
By:
Date:July 26, 2016
Pet:Multiple Pets
I bought these to have on hand, just in case. So far I have not had to use it. I bought this more for use on my horse since he is the only one I have found ticks on. The spot on treatments keep them off of my dogs.
Review 2 for The Tick Key
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great
By:
Date:July 24, 2016
 fromPretty Prairie KS
Pet:Cat
Purchased several Tick Keys for family members and have used it to remove a tick and it really works great. These work on people too.
Review 3 for The Tick Key
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works like magic!
By:
Date:June 4, 2016
 fromTroy, IL
Pet:Multiple Pets
If you live in the country, go hiking or camping, have pets or work with them, the Tick Key is a must. It gently, but effectively, removes the entire tick in one smooth motion. It definitely cuts down on the risk of possible infection. The Tick Key is lightweight and convenient to carry. After seeing how well it worked, I bought several to give to family members, as well as our veterinarian and vet techs.
Review 4 for The Tick Key
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product
By:
Date:April 6, 2016
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:we use these at our animal shelter-all varieties of dogs
This is a good product. It gets the tick out, head attached, You don't have to worry about full ticks exploding when you pull them out (no grabbing and holding/pulling on the ticks body)!
Review 5 for The Tick Key
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A handy device which I hope to never need.
By:
Date:August 25, 2014
 fromCentral New York
Pet:Cat
We live in what has been called ground zero for deer ticks and Lyme disease. This clever, practically weightless, but functional tool is a mini insurance policy for your pack or pocket.
Review 6 for The Tick Key
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Veterinarian
By:
Date:November 21, 2013
 fromToronto , Canada.
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Have 6 mixed breed dogs & 3 cats.
A client gave me a Tick Key he brought to Canada from the U.S. I used it on several clients pets & was very impressed how well it worked at removing the entire tick. (the body , head , legs , everything all in tact) Also how easy it was to use. That is why I ordered some & I am now selling them here at my veterinary clinic. They are also very reasonably priced & can be put on your key chain so you always have it with you. A great little tool. Dr. Jim
Review 7 for The Tick Key
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not As Good As Expected
By:
Date:October 15, 2013
 fromPalmer MA
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic shorthair
The free plastic spoon with a notch in it that I got from the vet worked better at removing ticks. It had better leverage and was better able to grasp the ticks.
Review 8 for The Tick Key
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tick key
By:
Date:July 9, 2013
 fromWisc
Pet:Dog
Breed:springer spaniel
Nice product. Have not used it yet but well made
Review 9 for The Tick Key
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tick key
By:
Date:June 28, 2013
Pet:Cat
They work! We sell them at our store and I pulled a tick off the other day really easy no problem.
Review 10 for The Tick Key
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Tick Remover on the Market
By:
Date:June 24, 2013
Pet:Dog
Great product! Bought an extra for my husband to keep with his hunting gear.
Review 11 for The Tick Key
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:
Date:June 12, 2013
 fromAbington, MA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pembroke welsch corgi
It works well and it takes out the entire tick out quickly
Review 12 for The Tick Key
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Indispensable Tick Removal
By:
Date:May 10, 2013
 fromNicholasville, KY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Terrier or terror? mix :)
I am so impressed with my tick keys that I came here just to let you know. If you live in tick country - it's just a matter of time before one of the nasties embeds itself into you or one of your loved ones. I've removed over 100 ticks from myself, my scouts and my dogs. I've never lost a head, comes right out and with minimal distress. Most important, this is the only way I've found to remove a tick without squeezing it (think tweezers). Squeezing is bad if you don't want the bad tick-born diseases like Rocky Mountain Spotted Fever. Thia site has them for a great price - grab a few for friends - you won't be disappointed! Doug
Review 13 for The Tick Key
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Must Have!
By:
Date:April 2, 2013
Pet:Dog
For some reason, my female pup and not my male seems to attract Ticks. They are disgusting! I have a Tick Key in my Doggy First Aid Kit, in my car and on my key chain (paranoid much?!). In fact, I'm writing this because I found a large tick behind her ear earlier today. I grabbed my Tick Key, slipped it over the Tick and gently pulled back and out came the Tick and my little girl didn't even flinch (she was rewarded with a tasty treat!)!!! If you have pets, this is a must have. I know it looks so simple you would think "it probably doesn't work". But believe me, I've used it several times and it works easily without discomfort to your pet. After I remove the tick I dab with hydrogen peroxide and cover the area with Aquaphor. This is also great for hikers and others who love the great outdoors! =o)
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 14 for The Tick Key
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tick key
By:
Date:January 5, 2013
Pet:Cat
We bought a bundle of Tick Keys and they arrived in good time and well packaged. Would have preferred a range of colours, and as yet, haven't had to use one, so can't vouch for their effectiveness. But clients have been pleased to receive them as gifts.
Review 15 for The Tick Key
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm not touching any ticks!
By:
Date:August 5, 2012
 fromwest Newbury, MA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Dog Groomer
I don't know how people can touch ticks. Gross! The tick key works great and I don't have to touch any ticks and they help protect the dogs from accidentally being exposed to even more bacteria than the original tick bite causes. I wanted to give them away in my dog grooming shop when they were about $3., but now that the price has gone up I won't be buying any more. Such a good product, but the manufacturer has made them overpriced and hard to find.
Review 16 for The Tick Key
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stay healthy against ticks
By:
Date:June 14, 2012
Pet:Cat
Breed:stray
i am a camper/outdoorsman. i bought 20 of these tick keys to give to fellow campers and friends to help keep ticks from getting them, there loved ones (family and friends) and their pets from getting illnesses from contact with ticks. it is a very good product, easy to use, and safely removes the whole tick.. i not only would recommend it to a friend, i give them one.. thanks for a great product!! sincerely, bo
Review 17 for The Tick Key
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is amazing
By:
Date:June 11, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Black Lab/Border Collie/Dalmation mix - Rescue Pet
I absolutely hated trying to pull ticks off with tweezers or fingernails. The Tick Key has gently pulled numerous ticks off family members and pets. We bought 10 more and gave them to all our friends.
Review 18 for The Tick Key
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tick key
By:
Date:April 28, 2012
 fromMunnsville, NY
Pet:Cat
Breed:Long Haired Calico
Best tick removal tool I have ever used---gets the whole dang critter out every time!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 19 for The Tick Key
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:April 22, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Staffordshire Bull Terrier
One of the best products on the market!! Safe, Fast way to remove ticks from your pets and yourself.
Review 20 for The Tick Key
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
must have for outdoor pets
By:
Date:April 8, 2012
 fromNorthern PA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Belgian Tervuren
If you or your pet goes into the out of doors, you need this. I have used this ever since being introduced to it as a physician at the National Boy Scout Jamboree. Works great on humans and dogs. I ordered one for each family member, vehicle, and first aid kit in our clan. Best combo of price and shipping here. I will order more here as needed.
1 2 next>>