EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Bargain Bin Page 3 or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Tick Key

Average Customer Rating:
4.619 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
17 out of 19(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Tick Key
Review 1 for The Tick Key
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A handy device which I hope to never need.
By:Michael
Date:August 25, 2014
 fromCentral New York
Pet:Cat
We live in what has been called ground zero for deer ticks and Lyme disease. This clever, practically weightless, but functional tool is a mini insurance policy for your pack or pocket.
Review 2 for The Tick Key
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Veterinarian
By:Dr.Jim
Date:November 21, 2013
 fromToronto , Canada.
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Have 6 mixed breed dogs & 3 cats.
A client gave me a Tick Key he brought to Canada from the U.S. I used it on several clients pets & was very impressed how well it worked at removing the entire tick. (the body , head , legs , everything all in tact) Also how easy it was to use. That is why I ordered some & I am now selling them here at my veterinary clinic. They are also very reasonably priced & can be put on your key chain so you always have it with you. A great little tool. Dr. Jim
Review 3 for The Tick Key
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not As Good As Expected
By:Duck 31
Date:October 15, 2013
 fromPalmer MA
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic shorthair
The free plastic spoon with a notch in it that I got from the vet worked better at removing ticks. It had better leverage and was better able to grasp the ticks.
Review 4 for The Tick Key
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tick key
By:Sscreebs
Date:July 9, 2013
 fromWisc
Pet:Dog
Breed:springer spaniel
Nice product. Have not used it yet but well made
Review 5 for The Tick Key
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tick key
By:Stan
Date:June 28, 2013
Pet:Cat
They work! We sell them at our store and I pulled a tick off the other day really easy no problem.
Review 6 for The Tick Key
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Tick Remover on the Market
By:fran
Date:June 24, 2013
Pet:Dog
Great product! Bought an extra for my husband to keep with his hunting gear.
Review 7 for The Tick Key
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:Mandmegan
Date:June 12, 2013
 fromAbington, MA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pembroke welsch corgi
It works well and it takes out the entire tick out quickly
Review 8 for The Tick Key
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Indispensable Tick Removal
By:Scouter Doug
Date:May 10, 2013
 fromNicholasville, KY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Terrier or terror? mix :)
I am so impressed with my tick keys that I came here just to let you know. If you live in tick country - it's just a matter of time before one of the nasties embeds itself into you or one of your loved ones. I've removed over 100 ticks from myself, my scouts and my dogs. I've never lost a head, comes right out and with minimal distress. Most important, this is the only way I've found to remove a tick without squeezing it (think tweezers). Squeezing is bad if you don't want the bad tick-born diseases like Rocky Mountain Spotted Fever. Thia site has them for a great price - grab a few for friends - you won't be disappointed! Doug
Review 9 for The Tick Key
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Must Have!
By:Ouskamp
Date:April 2, 2013
Pet:Dog
For some reason, my female pup and not my male seems to attract Ticks. They are disgusting! I have a Tick Key in my Doggy First Aid Kit, in my car and on my key chain (paranoid much?!). In fact, I'm writing this because I found a large tick behind her ear earlier today. I grabbed my Tick Key, slipped it over the Tick and gently pulled back and out came the Tick and my little girl didn't even flinch (she was rewarded with a tasty treat!)!!! If you have pets, this is a must have. I know it looks so simple you would think "it probably doesn't work". But believe me, I've used it several times and it works easily without discomfort to your pet. After I remove the tick I dab with hydrogen peroxide and cover the area with Aquaphor. This is also great for hikers and others who love the great outdoors! =o)
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for The Tick Key
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tick key
By:Soozieq
Date:January 5, 2013
Pet:Cat
We bought a bundle of Tick Keys and they arrived in good time and well packaged. Would have preferred a range of colours, and as yet, haven't had to use one, so can't vouch for their effectiveness. But clients have been pleased to receive them as gifts.
Review 11 for The Tick Key
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm not touching any ticks!
By:nj
Date:August 5, 2012
 fromwest Newbury, MA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Dog Groomer
I don't know how people can touch ticks. Gross! The tick key works great and I don't have to touch any ticks and they help protect the dogs from accidentally being exposed to even more bacteria than the original tick bite causes. I wanted to give them away in my dog grooming shop when they were about $3., but now that the price has gone up I won't be buying any more. Such a good product, but the manufacturer has made them overpriced and hard to find.
Review 12 for The Tick Key
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stay healthy against ticks
By:turtle
Date:June 14, 2012
Pet:Cat
Breed:stray
i am a camper/outdoorsman. i bought 20 of these tick keys to give to fellow campers and friends to help keep ticks from getting them, there loved ones (family and friends) and their pets from getting illnesses from contact with ticks. it is a very good product, easy to use, and safely removes the whole tick.. i not only would recommend it to a friend, i give them one.. thanks for a great product!! sincerely, bo
Review 13 for The Tick Key
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is amazing
By:SV
Date:June 11, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Black Lab/Border Collie/Dalmation mix - Rescue Pet
I absolutely hated trying to pull ticks off with tweezers or fingernails. The Tick Key has gently pulled numerous ticks off family members and pets. We bought 10 more and gave them to all our friends.
Review 14 for The Tick Key
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tick key
By:ladydi
Date:April 28, 2012
 fromMunnsville, NY
Pet:Cat
Breed:Long Haired Calico
Best tick removal tool I have ever used---gets the whole dang critter out every time!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 15 for The Tick Key
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Michelle
Date:April 22, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Staffordshire Bull Terrier
One of the best products on the market!! Safe, Fast way to remove ticks from your pets and yourself.
Review 16 for The Tick Key
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
must have for outdoor pets
By:Nate G
Date:April 8, 2012
 fromNorthern PA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Belgian Tervuren
If you or your pet goes into the out of doors, you need this. I have used this ever since being introduced to it as a physician at the National Boy Scout Jamboree. Works great on humans and dogs. I ordered one for each family member, vehicle, and first aid kit in our clan. Best combo of price and shipping here. I will order more here as needed.
Review 17 for The Tick Key
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Greatest Tool for removing Ticks!!!!
By:DogMomMusician
Date:December 10, 2011
 fromPA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shiloh Shepherd
The Tick key is the greatest invention for safely removing ticks! It removes the body as well as the head and is easy enough for one person to use. In the past, I had purchased a tick removing tool that was useless! The tick would slip right out of it's grip, but the tick key's design makes it impossible for the tick to slip out. I bought one for my dogs awhile ago but just bought a second one for my husband for when he's hunting.... ticks are really bad this year so this is a must for anyone concerned about ticks.
Review 18 for The Tick Key
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't waste your money
By:kt
Date:August 20, 2010
 fromMD
Pet:Multiple Pets
If I could give it 0 stars I would. A friend bought one at a conference for her dog after hearing so many great things from the many dogs handlers around us. A short time later, we discovered a small tick on her back [the friend, not the dog] so promptly used her new "Tick Key". The tick hadn't been there very long and was small. When I tried to use this tool, the tick wouldn't stay in the groove; the more I tried to get it to work, the tick started going deeper in her skin. Someone else with experience thought I wasn't doing it right so also tried the Tick Key. He had the exact same problem I did. In the end, I had to carefully pull it out of her and she *immediately* returned the Tick Key.
This *might* work for larger ticks or ticks that have been attached for a while and bloated. BUT the ticks that are known to transmit Lyme are *very* small {a nurse told me people often mistake it as a freckle when attached to themselves}.
Review 19 for The Tick Key
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Tick Remover EVER!
By:Meg
Date:June 4, 2010
 fromPA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:BMD
I had to use the key on one of my dogs 2 days after I recieved it and let me tell you how happy I was that it had already arrived! It is the easiest and most fool-proof way to remove those nasty creatures! Way better than anything I've ever used & I always know where it is! PERFECT!
I recommend this to EVERYONE, in fact buy one for everyone in your household!!!
Review 20 for The Tick Key
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awesome product
By:chris mason
Date:March 16, 2008
This tick key is extremely easy to use, it sort of "pops" attached ticks off quickly and painlessly. Be careful using some of the old removal methods (burning with a match, using chemicals, rotating with your finger), as they supposedly can cause the tick to barf fluids back into your dog before letting go, which naturally increases the risk of causing disease.
A must own tool for a dog owner ... don't wait until you need it to order one.
1 2 next>>