EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at EntirelyPets.

Merrick's Texas Toothpicks Value Pack (6.5 oz bag)

Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
21 out of 22(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Merrick's Texas Toothpicks Value Pack (6.5 oz bag)
Review 1 for Merrick's Texas Toothpicks Value Pack (6.5 oz bag)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Crunchy!
By:2 poodles
Date:December 18, 2013
 fromHawaii
Pet:Dog
It's beefy, crunchy and a body part! My dogs love them.
Review 2 for Merrick's Texas Toothpicks Value Pack (6.5 oz bag)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Merricks Texas Toothpicks are the Best
By:corddogs
Date:December 9, 2013
 fromCalifornia
Pet:Dog
Texas Toothpicks are my dog's favorite chew treats. I like these treats because they are soft enough that I don't have to worry about a broken tooth, but hard enough that they help keep my dog's teeth clean. These chews are not greasy like so many others. I have been giving these to my dogs for many years and even give a package to my friends' dogs at the Holidays.
Review 3 for Merrick's Texas Toothpicks Value Pack (6.5 oz bag)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
More than clean teeth
By:Hibye
Date:November 12, 2013
 fromWashington, DC
Pet:Dog
Breed:Foxhound mix
Texas Toothpicks are designed to clean teeth but I find they do that and more. When my dog becomes anxious or just needs something to chew on to settle down for a nap this is what does the trick.
Review 4 for Merrick's Texas Toothpicks Value Pack (6.5 oz bag)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dog loves these
By:porcherlady
Date:October 15, 2013
 fromsouth carolina
Pet:Dog
I have bought toothpicks for my pug since he was a puppy - What he does not finish I bag up for friends of mines dogs and they get recycled that way - no waste.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Merrick's Texas Toothpicks Value Pack (6.5 oz bag)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dogs LOVE these!
By:AZBAM
Date:September 29, 2013
 fromPhoenix, AZ
Pet:Dog
Breed:Standard Bull Terrier
These are great treats - they crunch up completely, so nothing gets stuck in the throat, are 100% natural, MADE IN THE U.S.A. and my dogs LOVE them. I always try to have some in the house.
Review 6 for Merrick's Texas Toothpicks Value Pack (6.5 oz bag)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
So-So
By:Pupply Love
Date:June 19, 2013
 fromNewport Beach, CA
Pet:Dog
My 5 months doesn't really like it. He would chew on it occasionally but he prefers flossies or bully sticks. They seem dry....but Entirely Pets is the place I go for my doggie's needs.
Review 7 for Merrick's Texas Toothpicks Value Pack (6.5 oz bag)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texas Tooth picks
By:Lolabaci
Date:May 10, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:bichon and terrier
Love this product!
One of my dogs is very old and has few teeth.
Not only can she chew this stick on her own, I feel confident she can chew it well enough not to choke.
She looks foward to this treat!
Thank you,
I loved the price also
Review 8 for Merrick's Texas Toothpicks Value Pack (6.5 oz bag)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chew Toy with benefits
By:Kent G
Date:March 16, 2013
 fromWilmington, DE
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkshire Terrier
We have a very finicky yorkie that hates rawhides and traditional chews, but loves these things. This 'toothpick' seems to keep her teeth white and breath fresh... well perhaps not fresh, but not stinky!
We have owned 3 yorkies before this one (now 2 1/2 years old) and none have had breath as clean and teeth as white. If you have a problem pup, you might consider trying this item for their dental health.
Review 9 for Merrick's Texas Toothpicks Value Pack (6.5 oz bag)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:The Senator
Date:January 31, 2013
 fromWoodbury, minnesota
Pet:Dog
Breed:shihtzu
My dog loves the Texas tooth pick products.
Review 10 for Merrick's Texas Toothpicks Value Pack (6.5 oz bag)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texas Toothpicks
By:Shelley
Date:January 25, 2013
 fromHouston,TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:3 Yorkies, 1 Westie
My 4 dogs love them!! They are an excellent treat and very reasonably priced! AND...made in the good U.S. of A!!!
Review 11 for Merrick's Texas Toothpicks Value Pack (6.5 oz bag)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TEXAS TOOTHPICKS
By:lskty
Date:January 2, 2013
 fromFT LAUDERDALE
Pet:Dog
Breed:STD POODLE
MY 2 LARGE DOGS LOVE THESE TREATS. THEY ARE ONE OF THEIR FAVORITES
Review 12 for Merrick's Texas Toothpicks Value Pack (6.5 oz bag)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texas Toothpicks satisfy!
By:Zelda
Date:December 14, 2012
 fromTerryville,CT
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed Terrier
My mixes terrier just loves these things. We have an 8PM ritual now. We now cut them up in thirds and hide them around the house. It is a "FIND" game that she loves to play and it is so entertaining for us. It is a treat that is long lasting and does not make her sick like bully sticks.
Review 13 for Merrick's Texas Toothpicks Value Pack (6.5 oz bag)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome cow tails
By:Shercita
Date:December 7, 2012
 fromMiddleburg, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Retriver mix
My Dog Chocolate loves these toothpicks AKA cow tails. They keep her busy. She likes to chew on things so I always have plenty for her.
Review 14 for Merrick's Texas Toothpicks Value Pack (6.5 oz bag)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dogs favorite!
By:Buttercup672
Date:November 19, 2012
 fromAustin, Texas
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cocker Spaniel
My Cocker Spaniel is crazy about these
things! She knows where I keep them, and
will pester me silly until I give her one!
Anything from Merrick is good. All natural,
and from the USA.
Review 15 for Merrick's Texas Toothpicks Value Pack (6.5 oz bag)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Texas Toothpicks
By:Jack
Date:November 7, 2012
 fromNH
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cocker spaniel & Shih Tzu Poo
Our dogs really like them and would recommend them. Found a zip tie in one of the bags so I'm wondering how good the QC really is ?? Have purchased them in the past with no issues.
Review 16 for Merrick's Texas Toothpicks Value Pack (6.5 oz bag)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texas Toothpicks are the best
By:Zelda
Date:November 3, 2012
 fromTerryville, Ct
Pet:Dog
Breed:Terrier mix, rescue
My dog does spins and hops for her texas toothpick. They take her awhile to eat and are very satisfying to her. They also do not make her sick like other chews or bully sticks can. I also like the fact that they are using all of the animal for these products. Waste not want not.
Review 17 for Merrick's Texas Toothpicks Value Pack (6.5 oz bag)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:lker
Date:July 17, 2012
 fromSouth Florida
Pet:Dog
Breed:Std Poodles
My 2 Std. Poodles love these chews. They last for a while
Review 18 for Merrick's Texas Toothpicks Value Pack (6.5 oz bag)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Big Dog LOVES Texas Toothpicks
By:Bauble D
Date:November 29, 2011
 fromLos Angeles
Pet:Dog
Breed:Anatolian Shepherd?
My 130 lb rescue doesn't get excited about food or most treats, but he will not let me forget that he gets a toothpick every night after dinner. As soon as he finishes eating he goes to the box where I keep them and stares at me until I get the message. His tail starts wagging as soon as I pick up the bag. He loves to chew them and they don't make a mess like a lot of other chewables. The price at Entirely Pets is a great deal compared to pet stores or other sites, and delivery is fast!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 19 for Merrick's Texas Toothpicks Value Pack (6.5 oz bag)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Dog Loves Merricks Toothpick!
By:dave
Date:November 20, 2011
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Labrador
This is my dogs favorite treat and Merricks is the best. The best thing is, Entirety sells them at a reasonable price and their service is great @ Entirety!!!!
Review 20 for Merrick's Texas Toothpicks Value Pack (6.5 oz bag)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
some like them, some don't
By:dog lover
Date:November 19, 2011
 fromBonney Lake, Washington
Pet:Dog
Breed:Australian Shepherd, Deer Chihuahua, Pomeranian
2 out of 3 of my dogs love these treats. They seem to last a while and keep the pups busy, except the pomeranian. Maybe its because these treats are kind of smooth and a bit large for her tiny little mouth. Can't please them all :)
1 2 next>>