EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Merrick Junior Texas Taffy (10-12" each) 12 PACK

Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Merrick Junior Texas Taffy (10-12" each) 12 PACK
Review 1 for Merrick Junior Texas Taffy (10-12" each) 12 PACK
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overpriced doggie crack!
By:
Date:June 12, 2015
 fromDallas, TX
Pet:Dog
In over 12 years of having my dog, this is by far one of his best loved treats. Over the years, Texas Taffy treats have become paper-thin and are MUCH shorter than advertised (are you listening, FTC?) This would be 5 stars if Merrick would actually deliver a product size which reflects the label on the box.
I wish someone had a better priced alternative...but till that happens, I'll continue to buy this just to see my senior dog's face light up.
Review 2 for Merrick Junior Texas Taffy (10-12" each) 12 PACK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of my dogs favorite treats
By:
Date:December 10, 2013
 fromColorado
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shih Tzu, Lhasa Apso
These are perfect for any age of dogs. Also for smaller dogs you can cut them into smaller strips for them to eat. My older dogs and younger dogs all love them!
Review 3 for Merrick Junior Texas Taffy (10-12" each) 12 PACK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texas Taffy
By:
Date:September 24, 2013
 fromKansas
Pet:Dog
Breed:Brittany
Great product......my Brittany loves it. She will sit patiently for a long time to get her treat and Texas Taffy is her favorite. She loves the crunch.
Review 4 for Merrick Junior Texas Taffy (10-12" each) 12 PACK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very yummy
By:
Date:September 18, 2013
 fromCoolidge AZ
Pet:Dog
Breed:Small Munsterlander
Both my dogs love this! I cut it in half and they get one a day. The fact it comes from USA is very important to me!
Review 5 for Merrick Junior Texas Taffy (10-12" each) 12 PACK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yummy
By:
Date:July 13, 2013
 fromDyer, IN
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chihuahuas
My dogs love these (3 Chihuahuas). I cut them into pieces and store in a large ziploc bag, after dinner they each get a piece, they have to lay down to get their piece. They do not let me forget to give to them. They love these more than anything I have ever given them.
Review 6 for Merrick Junior Texas Taffy (10-12" each) 12 PACK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great purchase
By:
Date:June 22, 2013
Pet:Dog
My babies love love love their treats from Entirely Pets. They know when they have a special treat box from Entirely Pets. Quick service. I love the specials - keep doing what you do Entirely Pets!
Review 7 for Merrick Junior Texas Taffy (10-12" each) 12 PACK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They loved it.
By:
Date:April 29, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Tibetan spaniel & terrier/poodle mix
Even my picky eater jumps up for the Texas Taffy. We shared some with another finicky eater and that owner had to make a purchase. Best treat to come along in a long time. Since it is a Merrick product, we knew it had to be good.
Thanks, Daisy & Beau
Review 8 for Merrick Junior Texas Taffy (10-12" each) 12 PACK
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not worth the price....
By:
Date:April 23, 2013
 fromRio Verde, AZ
Pet:Dog
Breed:4 yorkies
Our 4 yorkies love these, however, they have gotten so small that the shrink wrap on them is doubled over the product. I realize that they are a natural product but they have steadily gotten smaller and more expensive over the past few years. I would definitely not invest the almost $3 apiece.
Review 9 for Merrick Junior Texas Taffy (10-12" each) 12 PACK
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Terrific Chewy Taffy product!
By:
Date:March 19, 2013
 fromTucson AZ
Pet:Dog
Breed:minature poodle and abbysinnian cat
Both my dog, J.C. Superstar, who is almost 14 years old (a miniature poodle) and my daughter's puppy, Leroy (a chocolate colored Portugese Water Dog with terrier mix, LOVE LOVE LOVE these chews. Just wonderful,
and easy to break up into smaller pieces so they don't eat it all in one or two gulps!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo