EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Terramycin or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Terramycin (3.5 gram)

TerramycinwithpolymyxinBsulfateisindicatedforthelocaltreatmentofsuperficialocularinfectionsduetooxytetracycline-andpolymyxin-sensitiveorganisms,includinginfectionsduetostreptococci,rickettsiae,Ecoli,andAaerogenes,suchasconjunctivitis,keratitis,pinkeye,cornealulcer,blepharitisindogs,cats,cattle,sheep,andhorsesocularinfectionsduetosecondarybacterialcomplicationsofdistemperindogs,andbacterialinflammatoryconditionswhichmayoccursecondarytootherinfectiousdiseasesintheabovespecies35gmtube
Average Customer Rating:
4.88 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
23 out of 24(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Terramycin (3.5 gram)
Review 1 for Terramycin (3.5 gram)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product
By:
Date:May 4, 2016
 fromIdaho
Pet:Cat
Breed:Sphynx
This product helps relieve the constant weeping from my cats' eyes. One is blind in one eye and the other eye is affected. It's the best product I've found to help her.
Review 2 for Terramycin (3.5 gram)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:March 20, 2016
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shihtzu tzu
Very good product. My dog has very bad eyes & it really helps him. Thanku.
Review 3 for Terramycin (3.5 gram)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Did It's Job Very Well
By:
Date:March 17, 2016
Pet:Dog
My dog had a bacterial infection around his eye due to some scratches. I was afraid of using other products, such as Neosporin, out of concern it would get into his eye. Ordered Terramicyn and applied it for several days, and it cleared up very nicely. Just make sure you continue to use it for several days after the infection appears to be gone or it may come back.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Terramycin (3.5 gram)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works fast!
By:
Date:March 11, 2016
 fromnew haven, connecticut
Pet:Dog
Breed:portuguese water dog
I put this in my dogs eyes twice a day for a couple days and they cleared up by the second day. His eyes were not runny and goopy anymore.
Review 5 for Terramycin (3.5 gram)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Terramycin (3.5 grams)
By:
Date:March 2, 2016
 fromAustin, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:Parti Color Yorkshire Terrier
This product worked very well for my pet. His eye is doing a lot better after applying this ointment as indicated. The price was perfect and it came super fast.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Terramycin (3.5 gram)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good buy
By:
Date:February 13, 2016
 fromStockton,Ca
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic short hair
When i purchased the Terramycin my wife told it works well and it does work very well thank you
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Terramycin (3.5 gram)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best eye ointment for pets
By:
Date:February 3, 2016
 fromNY
Pet:Cat
Breed:black cat
Instead of taking my kitty to the vet every time his eye is irritated and becomes red and you can see his 3rd eyelid, I use this and it helps his eye and saves me money. It is well worth having it in your medicine cabinet because on a Sunday when the vet hospitals are closed, this is a life saver.
Review 8 for Terramycin (3.5 gram)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
By:
Date:January 30, 2016
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic
This medicine did its job, my cats eyes are completely healed.
Review 9 for Terramycin (3.5 gram)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:
Date:December 27, 2015
 fromPuerto RIco
Pet:Dog
Breed:mixed
Will keep this product on hand....cleared up my dogs eyes in 4 days.
Review 10 for Terramycin (3.5 gram)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:December 26, 2015
Pet:Cat
Great product. I would recommend using Entirely Pets to purchase this product.
Review 11 for Terramycin (3.5 gram)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Terramycin
By:
Date:December 21, 2015
 fromUpstate NY.
Pet:Cat
Breed:Persian
Excellent to control eye infections in cats, especially the eye infections in a cat that carries the Herpes Virus. Our cat has gone through 2 eye surgeries and we have to constantly keep a close check on his eyes, he can easily end up with severe infections in the eye lids and then end up with eye infections that are totally out of control. I am so glad that Entirely Pets is allowing us to purchase Terramycin without a Vets permission, I like to keep it on hand because my Persian is always close to an infection, and I am tired of having to drag this poor animal to the Vet just because he has another Herpes outbreak and another eye infection. I can easily treat him within 2-3 days at home with a tube of Terramycin and he is all better. No Vet bill just the Terramycin I can use.
Review 12 for Terramycin (3.5 gram)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:
Date:August 23, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pit Bulls and Bloodhounds
Works as good as prescription products from vet....but costs less
Review 13 for Terramycin (3.5 gram)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Alternative
By:
Date:August 11, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labradoodle
Good product to keep around in your dog's bug-out bag.
Review 14 for Terramycin (3.5 gram)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent for eye infections
By:
Date:July 29, 2015
 fromTucson, Arizona
Pet:Multiple Pets
I got this to use on two young stray kittens, about four or five weeks old, that showed up in my yard with eyes glued shut from an infection. I put it in each eye twice a day and within one full day they were able to keep their eyes open. By day three they were not producing any more mucus-y junk. I dropped the dose to once a day and finished out the week. They are now about nine weeks old and both doing great, waiting for their new homes.
Review 15 for Terramycin (3.5 gram)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Did a great job
By:
Date:July 28, 2015
Pet:Cat
Breed:gray tabbys
I went to the Entirely Pets web site and explained the symptoms and condition of my kitten. It was called eye ulcer, it was swelling and running a milky liquid the pet site recommended Terramycin, I used it four times a day and the kitten's eye is well and as good as new.
Review 16 for Terramycin (3.5 gram)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EFFECTIVE AND EASY TO USE
By:
Date:July 13, 2015
 fromSan Antonio, Texas
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rottweiler
This product is excellent to clear up pink eye or mild eye infection in my dog's eyes. It starts working right away.
Review 17 for Terramycin (3.5 gram)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
terramycin
By:
Date:July 5, 2015
 fromnew jersey
Pet:Dog
Breed:doberman
my dog has eye allergyies and this works fine when needed
Review 18 for Terramycin (3.5 gram)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:June 8, 2015
Pet:Multiple Pets
This is exactly what I wanted, and it arrived quickly.
Review 19 for Terramycin (3.5 gram)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good purchase
By:
Date:May 20, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:dachsund
I live out in the country and have a lot of cats and kittens and other stray cats. Ordered the terramycin for eye infections and it seems to be working just fine. Their eyes are clearing up real good.
Review 20 for Terramycin (3.5 gram)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Terramycin
By:
Date:April 1, 2015
 fromCazenovia,NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:australian shepherd
I have used this product for many years,it was taking off the market,I am so very happy to see it back.
1 2 next>>