EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Terramycin or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Terramycin (3.5 gram)

TerramycinwithpolymyxinBsulfateisindicatedforthelocaltreatmentofsuperficialocularinfectionsduetooxytetracycline-andpolymyxin-sensitiveorganisms,includinginfectionsduetostreptococci,rickettsiae,Ecoli,andAaerogenes,suchasconjunctivitis,keratitis,pinkeye,cornealulcer,blepharitisindogs,cats,cattle,sheep,andhorsesocularinfectionsduetosecondarybacterialcomplicationsofdistemperindogs,andbacterialinflammatoryconditionswhichmayoccursecondarytootherinfectiousdiseasesintheabovespecies35gmtube
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
28 out of 29(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Terramycin (3.5 gram)
Review 1 for Terramycin (3.5 gram)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best
By:
Date:June 2, 2016
 fromLas Vegas, NV
Pet:Cat
Breed:I have 4 DLH cats aged 11 weeks to 14 yrs.
I had received 2 kittens and one had a eye infection and the vet said to use Terramycin so I bought it here and within a week it cleared up the infection and I now have a very healthy and happy kitten.
GREAT STUFF!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Terramycin (3.5 gram)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works Fast!
By:
Date:June 5, 2016
 fromVancouver, Washington
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Yorkies, Poodles, Cat
We have a semi-feral cat that has an eye infection. He will only let me apply it a couple of times a day, but it is already much improved, and I thought he would lose his eye it was so bad by the time I discovered this stuff! I'm absolutely delighted, and while he hates being touched, Yahoo is happy to be able to see. I will always keep this product on hand so I can treat if or when eye infections rear their ugly head.
Review 3 for Terramycin (3.5 gram)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Terramycin ... great stuff!
By:
Date:May 18, 2016
 fromLakeland, Fl
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH
I have done a lot of fostering wee kittens and always had a tube or 2 of the healing eye antibiotic.
It is a wonderful product and I certainly will keep it on hand when one of my 9 cats has an eye problem.
Review 4 for Terramycin (3.5 gram)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works Great
By:
Date:May 16, 2016
 fromBurlington NC.
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boxer
Terramycin work very well for my Boxers left eye. It took about 3 applications to clear his eye up but I still applied it for 7 days. I would highly recommend this product.
Review 5 for Terramycin (3.5 gram)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
worked in 5 days!
By:
Date:May 8, 2016
Pet:Dog
Worked very well getting rid of infection in my 11 year old golden retriever's eye. Thank you for carrying this ointment!
Review 6 for Terramycin (3.5 gram)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product
By:
Date:May 4, 2016
 fromIdaho
Pet:Cat
Breed:Sphynx
This product helps relieve the constant weeping from my cats' eyes. One is blind in one eye and the other eye is affected. It's the best product I've found to help her.
Review 7 for Terramycin (3.5 gram)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:March 20, 2016
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shihtzu tzu
Very good product. My dog has very bad eyes & it really helps him. Thanku.
Review 8 for Terramycin (3.5 gram)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Did It's Job Very Well
By:
Date:March 17, 2016
Pet:Dog
My dog had a bacterial infection around his eye due to some scratches. I was afraid of using other products, such as Neosporin, out of concern it would get into his eye. Ordered Terramicyn and applied it for several days, and it cleared up very nicely. Just make sure you continue to use it for several days after the infection appears to be gone or it may come back.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Terramycin (3.5 gram)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works fast!
By:
Date:March 11, 2016
 fromnew haven, connecticut
Pet:Dog
Breed:portuguese water dog
I put this in my dogs eyes twice a day for a couple days and they cleared up by the second day. His eyes were not runny and goopy anymore.
Review 10 for Terramycin (3.5 gram)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Terramycin (3.5 grams)
By:
Date:March 2, 2016
 fromAustin, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:Parti Color Yorkshire Terrier
This product worked very well for my pet. His eye is doing a lot better after applying this ointment as indicated. The price was perfect and it came super fast.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for Terramycin (3.5 gram)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good buy
By:
Date:February 13, 2016
 fromStockton,Ca
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic short hair
When i purchased the Terramycin my wife told it works well and it does work very well thank you
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for Terramycin (3.5 gram)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best eye ointment for pets
By:
Date:February 3, 2016
 fromNY
Pet:Cat
Breed:black cat
Instead of taking my kitty to the vet every time his eye is irritated and becomes red and you can see his 3rd eyelid, I use this and it helps his eye and saves me money. It is well worth having it in your medicine cabinet because on a Sunday when the vet hospitals are closed, this is a life saver.
Review 13 for Terramycin (3.5 gram)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
By:
Date:January 30, 2016
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic
This medicine did its job, my cats eyes are completely healed.
Review 14 for Terramycin (3.5 gram)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:
Date:December 27, 2015
 fromPuerto RIco
Pet:Dog
Breed:mixed
Will keep this product on hand....cleared up my dogs eyes in 4 days.
Review 15 for Terramycin (3.5 gram)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:December 26, 2015
Pet:Cat
Great product. I would recommend using Entirely Pets to purchase this product.
Review 16 for Terramycin (3.5 gram)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Terramycin
By:
Date:December 21, 2015
 fromUpstate NY.
Pet:Cat
Breed:Persian
Excellent to control eye infections in cats, especially the eye infections in a cat that carries the Herpes Virus. Our cat has gone through 2 eye surgeries and we have to constantly keep a close check on his eyes, he can easily end up with severe infections in the eye lids and then end up with eye infections that are totally out of control. I am so glad that Entirely Pets is allowing us to purchase Terramycin without a Vets permission, I like to keep it on hand because my Persian is always close to an infection, and I am tired of having to drag this poor animal to the Vet just because he has another Herpes outbreak and another eye infection. I can easily treat him within 2-3 days at home with a tube of Terramycin and he is all better. No Vet bill just the Terramycin I can use.
Review 17 for Terramycin (3.5 gram)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:
Date:August 23, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pit Bulls and Bloodhounds
Works as good as prescription products from vet....but costs less
Review 18 for Terramycin (3.5 gram)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Alternative
By:
Date:August 11, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labradoodle
Good product to keep around in your dog's bug-out bag.
Review 19 for Terramycin (3.5 gram)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent for eye infections
By:
Date:July 29, 2015
 fromTucson, Arizona
Pet:Multiple Pets
I got this to use on two young stray kittens, about four or five weeks old, that showed up in my yard with eyes glued shut from an infection. I put it in each eye twice a day and within one full day they were able to keep their eyes open. By day three they were not producing any more mucus-y junk. I dropped the dose to once a day and finished out the week. They are now about nine weeks old and both doing great, waiting for their new homes.
Review 20 for Terramycin (3.5 gram)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Did a great job
By:
Date:July 28, 2015
Pet:Cat
Breed:gray tabbys
I went to the Entirely Pets web site and explained the symptoms and condition of my kitten. It was called eye ulcer, it was swelling and running a milky liquid the pet site recommended Terramycin, I used it four times a day and the kitten's eye is well and as good as new.
1 2 next>>