EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Starmark Collar|Starmark Pro-Training Collar Large|EntirelyPets

Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Starmark Collar|Starmark Pro-Training Collar Large|EntirelyPets
Review 1 for Starmark Collar|Starmark Pro-Training Collar Large|EntirelyPets
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BETTER THAN EXPECTED
By:
Date:August 24, 2015
 fromBoynton Beach, Fl
Pet:Dog
Breed:DOBERMANS
I've been using the traditional steel pinch collars on my Dobermans for years. Finally something with the same effect but less medieval has come along. I've gotten very good results and people notice the change. It's easy to adjust the size and the dogs don't cringe anymore when they see me reach for their collars.
Review 2 for Starmark Collar|Starmark Pro-Training Collar Large|EntirelyPets
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Really works
By:
Date:August 6, 2015
 fromWoodstock, il
Pet:Dog
Breed:French bull dog
I purchased the Large because I needed the longer collar but should have gotten the smaller and purchased seperate links. But the still works I had to shorten the fabric pull and works great.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Starmark Collar|Starmark Pro-Training Collar Large|EntirelyPets
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cheap, plastic imitation of a prong collar
By:
Date:October 3, 2014
 fromFlorida
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd
Waste of your money. Buy a metal prong collar, if....that is what you desire to train your dog.
Review 4 for Starmark Collar|Starmark Pro-Training Collar Large|EntirelyPets
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:June 12, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:choc lab
Stopped are dog from jumping and she obeys commands better
Review 5 for Starmark Collar|Starmark Pro-Training Collar Large|EntirelyPets
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product - Excellent Service
By:
Date:January 28, 2013
 fromSacramento, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador Retirever
This collar is perfect for my Lab as he is a "Puller".... My Vet encouraged me to purchase it because the dog doesn't choke... Purchase was smooth and easy... Thanks
Review 6 for Starmark Collar|Starmark Pro-Training Collar Large|EntirelyPets
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Always effective
By:
Date:June 13, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boerboel mastiff
I buy these for my vet clinic and recommend them for dogs that are more unruly on lead. With very little leash pull, this collar gives consistent results with dogs that tend to pull on their lead. I only wish it came in size medium!
Review 7 for Starmark Collar|Starmark Pro-Training Collar Large|EntirelyPets
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good
By:
Date:November 23, 2011
 frompittsburgh, pa
Pet:Dog
This collar is a great substitute for a traditional prong collar. Easier, cheaper & less confrontational to the public. Good for the person who is not trained for the traditional prong collar
Review 8 for Starmark Collar|Starmark Pro-Training Collar Large|EntirelyPets
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't leave home without it!
By:
Date:December 12, 2010
 fromSuperior Wisconsin
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boxer
I have owned mine for many years, and I love it. It does not hurt the dog in any way. I have a 106# Boxer and I tell you, this helps him not pull. I can literally walk him with one finger with this collar. I recently lost a link to mine, and have to order a new link. It is good to see that there is a website for these because they no longer sell them at Petco where I had originally bought mine.
Review 9 for Starmark Collar|Starmark Pro-Training Collar Large|EntirelyPets
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent tool
By:
Date:November 24, 2008
Excellent collar to teach to focus on the handler - combined with cliker training and positive reiforcement is an excellent tool - not for any dog - you must know how and when use it.