EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,493)
Dog Supplies(13,689)
Dog Toys(2,494)
Harnesses(80)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Dog Food & Treats or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tartar Shield Soft Rawhide Chews for Small Dogs (30 count)

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tartar Shield Soft Rawhide Chews for Small Dogs (30 count)
Review 1 for Tartar Shield Soft Rawhide Chews for Small Dogs (30 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product.
By:MrsG
Date:July 14, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Scottish Terrier
These were recommended by our doggie dentist...at first my scottie just hid them away, but eventually she figured out they were a good chew-up treat. Seems to be helping her teeth stay clean.
Review 2 for Tartar Shield Soft Rawhide Chews for Small Dogs (30 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good chews
By:pam
Date:June 27, 2014
 fromwisconsin
Pet:Small Animal
Breed:dogs and cat
i like these because my 10# 12yr old poodle can and does eat them. regular rawhide doesn't interest. seem to be a healthy choice. corgi likes them too. on my 3rd or 4th bag of them, will buy again.
Review 3 for Tartar Shield Soft Rawhide Chews for Small Dogs (30 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Puppy approved
By:Doxie mom
Date:May 16, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mini dachshund
Vet recommended for our two mini doxie pups to chew. Easily digested if swallow big piece and also cleans teeth. Babies love them!
Review 4 for Tartar Shield Soft Rawhide Chews for Small Dogs (30 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tartar Shield Soft Rawhide Chews
By:Duchess
Date:May 10, 2014
 fromOmaha, NE
Pet:Dog
Breed:Westie/Scottie
My dogs, a Westie and a Scottie, LOVE these! These seem to be easy for them to chew...No evident problems of choking as with other rawhide chews....
Review 5 for Tartar Shield Soft Rawhide Chews for Small Dogs (30 count)
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
not soft!
By:lr
Date:October 24, 2013
 fromnv
Pet:Dog
Breed:mini rat terrier
I hate these! I bought them because they were described as pliable. They are in no way pliable or soft. They are very hard. What they did was encase chopped up rawhide in a thinner then usual rawhide. When my dog finally was able to chew through it all these pieces of rawhide came spilling out. They got into the carpet and he started to chew at the carpet to obtain the small pieces. I was so disappointed. I bought these because they are recommended by the veterinary dental assoc. and my dog has enamel hypoplasia and is not allowed to chew anything hard. I really give them "o" stars especially for false advertisement.
Review 6 for Tartar Shield Soft Rawhide Chews for Small Dogs (30 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
soft rawhide
By:jayne
Date:September 28, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:sheltie
they love it, minimal pressure when crunching with the teeth ,gives several minutes of chewing satisfaction w/o concern it will fracture or crack their teeth as one of my shelties is reabsorbing his teeth and the other has 3 missing teeth on each side of her bottom jaw.
Review 7 for Tartar Shield Soft Rawhide Chews for Small Dogs (30 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rawhide Chews for Shih-Tzu
By:SueMau
Date:August 30, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shih-Tzu
These chews are her favorite. Doesn't like any other type. Good for teeth too!! Couldn't ask for anything better.
Review 8 for Tartar Shield Soft Rawhide Chews for Small Dogs (30 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As expected
By:Jules
Date:July 15, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Havanese
This product was recommended by our veterinarian. My small dogs love them.