EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Greenies(173)
Dog Bones(233)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Tartar Shield Rawhide Chews or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tartar Shield Soft Rawhide Chews for Large Dogs (24 count)

TartarShieldSoftRawhideChewsforLargeDogscontainapatentedformulaclinicallyproventocleanteeth,reducebacteria,freshenbreath,andpreventplaqueandtarterbuild-upbymorethan50%ThesoftrawhidesurfaceiseasytochewandgentleonyourdogsteethandgumswhilethesavorybaconflavorwillkeepyourdogcomingbackformoreTartarShieldSoftRawhideChewsarespeciallymadetogivewhenyourdogbitesintothem,unlikeconventionalrawhidewhichcanpresentachokinghaard24rawhidechewsReducesplaque,tarter,andgingivitisEasytochewforalldogsiesBaconflavored
Average Customer Rating:
4.739 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
22 out of 23(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tartar Shield Soft Rawhide Chews for Large Dogs (24 count)
Review 1 for Tartar Shield Soft Rawhide Chews for Large Dogs (24 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:January 18, 2016
Pet:Dog
Breed:I have two Australian Shepherds and a beagle
Excellent product. Was giving my dogs denta stix and was frustrated as I didn't think they were working very well. Found the Tartar Shield and bam ! Tartar all gone. I would recommend this product to everyone.
Review 2 for Tartar Shield Soft Rawhide Chews for Large Dogs (24 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good for teeth, dogs love them
By:
Date:May 2, 2016
 fromNorwalk Ct
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:2 collies, Turkish van cat, domestic longhair cat
My holistic vet recommended these, although I am skeptical of raw hide products, these are different - crunchy as the rawhide has been ground and mixed with ingredients to attack tartar and plaque. I wasn't sure if my dogs would like them but they love them! And their breath smells cleaner!
Review 3 for Tartar Shield Soft Rawhide Chews for Large Dogs (24 count)
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product
By:
Date:January 11, 2016
Pet:Dog
Breed:Retriever mix
My dog loves these Chews and they do what they say they will do. The Chews have removed tartar from her teeth. The vet doesn't need to do a cleaning this year. Thank you Tartar Shield.
Review 4 for Tartar Shield Soft Rawhide Chews for Large Dogs (24 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Rawhide Chews Available
By:
Date:January 10, 2016
Pet:Dog
Breed:Border Collie
The Tartar Shield soft rawhide chews that I purchased for my border collie are great. They are so much better than the regular rawhide chews I was buying before. My dog used to choke on the large pieces that she bit off. These Rawhide chews are broken up in the middle, so there are never any pieces big enough for her to choke on.
Review 5 for Tartar Shield Soft Rawhide Chews for Large Dogs (24 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tartar Shield Chews work
By:
Date:July 22, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador retriever
A friend gave me some to try and after several days, the tartar on my 2 year old lab's teeth started to flake off. The chews can be crumbly, but my dogs clean every crumb. Great for delaying a dental at the vet's office!
Review 6 for Tartar Shield Soft Rawhide Chews for Large Dogs (24 count)
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No broken teeth
By:
Date:June 7, 2015
 fromDallas, Texas
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador retriever
I bought these on the recommendation of my dog's dentist. My yellow lab loves chewing on antlers which ended up breaking 2 of her molars resulting in surgery and removal . *please save yourself the money and your dogs teeth and don't let them chew on antlers* These rawhides are far softer on the teeth. Do last a long time? No. But, they do give her an opportunity to chew on something as a treat.
Review 7 for Tartar Shield Soft Rawhide Chews for Large Dogs (24 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment while self teeth cleaning
By:
Date:June 2, 2015
 fromVirginia
Pet:Dog
Breed:long haired dachshund
My dachshunds enjoy a half of a Tarter Shield every morning. I buy the large ones so that they can enjoy a bigger half. This product keeps their teeth clean from tarter; as I can't find the time or energy to brush their teeth every day. They like the taste, making sure that they clean up every morsel. I like this product so much that I purchased bags for my friend's dogs for Christmas presents last year.
Review 8 for Tartar Shield Soft Rawhide Chews for Large Dogs (24 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful product
By:
Date:May 15, 2015
 fromPittsburgh, PA area
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Labrador Retrievers
Both of our Labrador Retrievers love the Tartar Shield Soft Rawhide Chews. They anxiously await their chews when it is time for them. It has made a difference in the tartar on their teeth.
Review 9 for Tartar Shield Soft Rawhide Chews for Large Dogs (24 count)
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Doctor Recommended
By:
Date:May 7, 2015
Pet:Dog
One of our 3 Pits has damaged teeth from prior abuse. He's fractured 3 teeth (2 canines & upper carnassial), all of which required root canals and crowns. The hardest thing he got to chew on was a bully stick. At his annual checkup last month, his dental vet said even those were too hard and were damaging his teeth, and recommended these chews to help maintain his oral health. I also give them to the others after brushing their teeth. Doggie dentists are expensive and the fewer trips to see him the better!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 10 for Tartar Shield Soft Rawhide Chews for Large Dogs (24 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A nice alternative
By:
Date:March 17, 2015
 fromColorado
Pet:Dog
Breed:Standard Schnauzer
I don't give these all the time, but when I do, the dogs love them. They are not your typical rawhide. This product is crunchy and the dogs really like them. I do think they help keep the tarter in check. I like to keep a bag around the house for an occasional special treat.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for Tartar Shield Soft Rawhide Chews for Large Dogs (24 count)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good, but a bit over-priced
By:
Date:March 3, 2015
Pet:Dog
We get a lot of different dental products for our dogs, and these are one of the many we've tried. Our dogs like them OK, but this package is a bit expensive for what you get (about $1 per chew, and they don't last long).
Review 12 for Tartar Shield Soft Rawhide Chews for Large Dogs (24 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These come highly recommended
By:
Date:March 2, 2015
 fromMesa, AZ
Pet:Dog
Breed:Basenji
These chews were recommended by our specialty vet dentist for one of my dogs who has had extensive dental work. BOTH of my dogs love them.....and now expect them every night before bed!! :)
Review 13 for Tartar Shield Soft Rawhide Chews for Large Dogs (24 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tartar Shields are great!
By:
Date:January 31, 2015
 fromAustin, TX
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:German Shepherds and a Grreat Pyrenees/Aussie Shepherd Mix
My dogs love these. They were recommended by our doggie dentist--a vet specialist--who said these would be great to help keep the dogs teeth clean and would not make them sick like some kinds of rawhide can do. They are one of my dogs' favorite treats and their teeth really do stay much cleaner.
Review 14 for Tartar Shield Soft Rawhide Chews for Large Dogs (24 count)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good for teeth
By:
Date:January 25, 2015
 fromPasadena, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Akita/Belgian Shepherd mix
The chews help to keep Lily's teeth clean and avoid visits to the "CLEANERS".
Review 15 for Tartar Shield Soft Rawhide Chews for Large Dogs (24 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Dog Loves These
By:
Date:September 14, 2014
 fromPleasant Hill CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab
My vet recommended Tartar Shield Soft Rawhide Chews for my 11 year old Lab after he had his teeth cleaned. They are now his favorite treat. I am so pleased to find them available at such a good price at Entirely Pets.
Review 16 for Tartar Shield Soft Rawhide Chews for Large Dogs (24 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dogs Love Them
By:
Date:July 25, 2014
 fromFort Smith, AR
Pet:Dog
Breed:mixed
These are nice large chews and my dogs absolutely love them. The only down side for me is that my dogs were able to chew them up so quickly.
Review 17 for Tartar Shield Soft Rawhide Chews for Large Dogs (24 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love these bones
By:
Date:May 10, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Irish Terrier
Love that that are healthy for my dog plus when she chews them I don't have to be concerned that they are going to break or fracture a tooth. I wish they weren't so pricey.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 18 for Tartar Shield Soft Rawhide Chews for Large Dogs (24 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great dental treat
By:
Date:April 28, 2014
 fromNW Colorado
Pet:Dog
Breed:Australian shepherd
My vet highly recommended these soft rawhide chews for my 14 year old aussie. She absolutely loves them! These are easier on her teeth and are helping to keep her teeth and gums healthy. Our next puppy will immediately be given these soft chews. Great product!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 19 for Tartar Shield Soft Rawhide Chews for Large Dogs (24 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended by Veternarian
By:
Date:February 5, 2014
 fromArizona
Pet:Dog
Breed:Portuguese Water Dog
My dog LOVES these chews and I believe they are helping to keep the tartar from building up on his teeth.
Review 20 for Tartar Shield Soft Rawhide Chews for Large Dogs (24 count)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They really do work!
By:
Date:October 2, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Great Pyrenees
We adopted our 5 y/o Great Pyr on August 17, 2013 and the vet recommended this product to help with the tarter build up. Not only does my dog love these, her teeth are pearly white a month and a half later. While the price is high, it does have the VOHC seal and it's much better than having to struggle with a toothbrush or have them cleaned by a vet with risky anesthesia. She "brushes her teeth" twice a day and enjoys it!
1 2 next>>