EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Pet Food & Treats or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tartar Shield Soft Rawhide Chews for Large Dogs (24 count)

Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tartar Shield Soft Rawhide Chews for Large Dogs (24 count)
Review 1 for Tartar Shield Soft Rawhide Chews for Large Dogs (24 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Dog Loves These
By:Anna H
Date:September 14, 2014
 fromPleasant Hill CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab
My vet recommended Tartar Shield Soft Rawhide Chews for my 11 year old Lab after he had his teeth cleaned. They are now his favorite treat. I am so pleased to find them available at such a good price at Entirely Pets.
Review 2 for Tartar Shield Soft Rawhide Chews for Large Dogs (24 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dogs Love Them
By:mlpdogs
Date:July 25, 2014
 fromFort Smith, AR
Pet:Dog
Breed:mixed
These are nice large chews and my dogs absolutely love them. The only down side for me is that my dogs were able to chew them up so quickly.
Review 3 for Tartar Shield Soft Rawhide Chews for Large Dogs (24 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love these bones
By:J9
Date:May 10, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Irish Terrier
Love that that are healthy for my dog plus when she chews them I don't have to be concerned that they are going to break or fracture a tooth. I wish they weren't so pricey.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Tartar Shield Soft Rawhide Chews for Large Dogs (24 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great dental treat
By:sec
Date:April 28, 2014
 fromNW Colorado
Pet:Dog
Breed:Australian shepherd
My vet highly recommended these soft rawhide chews for my 14 year old aussie. She absolutely loves them! These are easier on her teeth and are helping to keep her teeth and gums healthy. Our next puppy will immediately be given these soft chews. Great product!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Tartar Shield Soft Rawhide Chews for Large Dogs (24 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended by Veternarian
By:Water Dog
Date:February 5, 2014
 fromArizona
Pet:Dog
Breed:Portuguese Water Dog
My dog LOVES these chews and I believe they are helping to keep the tartar from building up on his teeth.
Review 6 for Tartar Shield Soft Rawhide Chews for Large Dogs (24 count)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They really do work!
By:KatieCola
Date:October 2, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Great Pyrenees
We adopted our 5 y/o Great Pyr on August 17, 2013 and the vet recommended this product to help with the tarter build up. Not only does my dog love these, her teeth are pearly white a month and a half later. While the price is high, it does have the VOHC seal and it's much better than having to struggle with a toothbrush or have them cleaned by a vet with risky anesthesia. She "brushes her teeth" twice a day and enjoys it!
Review 7 for Tartar Shield Soft Rawhide Chews for Large Dogs (24 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Outstanding purchase!
By:Shell
Date:August 27, 2013
 fromArizona
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
I have served these to our Golden Retrievers for years on the advise of a canine dentist. They are enjoyed by everyone and work well. It is an outstanding product and I am happy Entirely pets carries them.
Review 8 for Tartar Shield Soft Rawhide Chews for Large Dogs (24 count)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dental chews
By:CindyCU90
Date:June 30, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mix
Great product. Just wish there were more per bag and not so expensive. My dog has CUPS and good dental treats are hard to come by.
Review 9 for Tartar Shield Soft Rawhide Chews for Large Dogs (24 count)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good product
By:2 poodles
Date:May 27, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:standard poodle
these chews are very much enjoyed by our poodles, sometimes the rawhide dental chews are very inconsistent in size and thickness, these are all uniform