EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Tartar Shield Denta Tabs or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Tartar Shield DentaTabs (90 Tablets)

TartarShieldDentaTabsareaneasywaytohelpyourpetmaintainbetteroralhealthTheysimplydissolveinyourpetsdrinkingwaterTartarShieldDentaTabsreducetheformationofdentalplaque,calculusandgingivitisTheyaretasteless,odorlessandidealforpetsthatneedtolimittheircalorieintakeandthosewithallergyconcerns90tabletbottleReducedentalplaque,calculusandgingivitisEasytouseGreatforpetswithallergyconcerns
Average Customer Rating:
2.571 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
3 out of 7(43%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tartar Shield DentaTabs (90 Tablets)
Review 1 for Tartar Shield DentaTabs (90 Tablets)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tartar Shield was not a good purchase for us
By:
Date:January 11, 2016
 fromHuntsville AL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Miniature wire-haired Dachshund
I purchased this to clean the teeth of my miniature
Doxie but he had other thoughts. Seamus turned up his nose at the first opportunity so I tried various amounts (1 full tablet, 1/2 tablet, 1/4 tablet per bowl of water) but he just smelled the liquid in his bowl and refused to drink. We were patient but he would go all day without even looking at his bowl.
Sorry to give you a negative evaluation but it was a waste of money for us.
Review 2 for Tartar Shield DentaTabs (90 Tablets)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Didn't work for my dog
By:
Date:April 3, 2015
 fromFredericksburg, VA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bichon Frise
When I put this in his water, he avoids drinking the water. He will search for water elsewhere and wimper when he goes over to his water bowl with this in it. He won't drink until I give him plain water. Maybe just an anomaly with my dog, but...
Review 3 for Tartar Shield DentaTabs (90 Tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Really Works!
By:
Date:January 21, 2015
 fromMurrieta, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shitzu/Yorkie
I have been using Tartar Shield Denta Tabs for about 3 months and my dog's teeth look great! The vet told me last summer that my dog needed to have his teeth cleaned at a cost of over $300. He had a lot of tartar and his teeth were yellow. Less than a month after I started using these tablets, the tartar came off and his teeth have become whiter. I put it in my pet's water flow dish and my cats have benefited from it too.
Review 4 for Tartar Shield DentaTabs (90 Tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Highly recommend
By:
Date:December 23, 2014
 fromAppleton, WI
Pet:Dog
Breed:Miniature Pinscher
I have two miniature pinschers and this breed historically has bad teeth. I've been using these tablets for about 8 years now and I'm thrilled to say that our 10 year old still has all of his teeth! These don't help much with bad breath, however both the teeth cleanings every other year and regular use of these tablets in his water, have prevented more serious issues.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Tartar Shield DentaTabs (90 Tablets)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not as good as I expected
By:
Date:July 8, 2014
 fromMichigan
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkie/Miniature Pinscher Mix
My vet recommended this product to me to help keep my dog's teeth clean. I started using it after his teeth cleaning that he got done at the vet's. I like the ease & convienence of just dropping a tablet into his drinking water, but I have not noticed a difference in it keeping his teeth cleaned. He just had a cleaning 7 months ago and I am already seeing tartar buildup even with using these tablets. I am also trying dental powder that you sprinkle on his food and dental bones.
Review 6 for Tartar Shield DentaTabs (90 Tablets)
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Read ingredient label first!
By:
Date:March 14, 2014
Pet:Dog
I was really hoping this would be a good product, but after reading the ingredients, I sent it back. These contain both sorbitol and saccharin, and I prefer not to give my dog anything with those ingredients. (Even in small amounts)
Review 7 for Tartar Shield DentaTabs (90 Tablets)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Make water cloudy
By:
Date:February 28, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:2 Coton de Tulears
My little Cotons did not care for water with these tabs. They drank noticeably less water when the tabs were dissolved in their water. The water eventually got a cloudy look...very fait, but there.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo