EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,490)
Dog Supplies(13,672)
Dog Toys(2,490)
Harnesses(80)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Joint Care for Dogs or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

SynoviG4 SOFT CHEWS for Dogs (240 count)

Average Customer Rating:
4.474 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
18 out of 19(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SynoviG4 SOFT CHEWS for Dogs (240 count)
Review 1 for SynoviG4 SOFT CHEWS for Dogs (240 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended by Orthopedic Vet
By:Marty
Date:April 13, 2014
 fromNC
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador Retriever
My dogs have done well with this and the orthopedic vet recommended it after one dog had elbow surgery.
Review 2 for SynoviG4 SOFT CHEWS for Dogs (240 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
helping my dog
By:JoYouDog
Date:February 25, 2014
 fromSoCal
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
My holistic vet suggested trying this product for my arthritic senior Golden Retriever. She said it helps some dogs a lot, but does not help others. My dog seems to be one of the lucky dogs who is helped. A friend who hadn't seen him for a while commented on how he is more active than he used to be. He even has a bounce in his step at times.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for SynoviG4 SOFT CHEWS for Dogs (240 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price, excellent results
By:cynmo54
Date:January 11, 2014
 fromVancouver, WA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Rottweiler mix & Doberman Pinscher
My Rottweiler mix was limping on his back leg and the Vet thought it was an ACL tear. But after reexamining she felt it was not as serious and recommended SynoviG4. He has been taking them for a couple of months now and has completely stopped limping. I am now giving these to my 9 yr old Dobie as I'm sure it helps him too.
Review 4 for SynoviG4 SOFT CHEWS for Dogs (240 count)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SynoG4
By:Ganook.
Date:January 10, 2014
 fromwallnut creek, calif.
Pet:Dog
Breed:1 cattle dog, 2 Goldens
This is a good product but I had to order it twice as it was hard as a rock. I checked with my vet on the second order to see if I could still feed the hard ones to my 3 dogs. She said yes. I had to add water to break it up.
I sure hope the next order is soft, the dogs due well on it. I would rate this product a 5 star if it arrives next time and the chews are soft. I have a 15 year old, 11 year old and a 4 year old.
Review 5 for SynoviG4 SOFT CHEWS for Dogs (240 count)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Disappointed
By:NancyJ
Date:January 8, 2014
 fromWeirton, WV
Pet:Dog
Breed:collie
This product appears old and dried out. The chews are hard; not soft. Tho the expiration date is in 2015, it appears the package had been left open. Will not order again.
Review 6 for SynoviG4 SOFT CHEWS for Dogs (240 count)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
last order
By:TJ
Date:January 7, 2014
Pet:Dog
The last shipment I received seemed dry. I do like the product for my dogs though. I hope the next time I order it will be as moist as the first time I ordered.
Review 7 for SynoviG4 SOFT CHEWS for Dogs (240 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works!
By:Loose dog
Date:October 30, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
I have two senior citizens and began using Synovi G4 on the recommendation of my vet. Both move so well at 91/2 and 131/2 that they can still track and run an agility course. I am now using it on a dog recovering from a bad fall on the dog walk.
Review 8 for SynoviG4 SOFT CHEWS for Dogs (240 count)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The dog loves them but too crumbly
By:BillyVR
Date:September 25, 2013
 fromPortland, OR
Pet:Dog
We use these to give our dog his medicine, and while he loves them, they crumble too easily! Otherwise, they make him feel good. :-)
Review 9 for SynoviG4 SOFT CHEWS for Dogs (240 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dogs love SynoviG4
By:N. Alfonso
Date:June 26, 2013
 fromMesa Arizona
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:1 Bernese Mtn Dog mix, 1 Shepherd mix, 1 Pitbull mix, 3 domestic short hair cats and 1 long hair domestic cat.
My three dogs look forward to getting their synovi treat every morning.
Review 10 for SynoviG4 SOFT CHEWS for Dogs (240 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dogs love them!
By:ginger
Date:June 9, 2013
 fromsyracuse, ny
Pet:Dog
Breed:mixed breed
Moist and chewy! Both of my dogs can not wait for me to get them out!!
Review 11 for SynoviG4 SOFT CHEWS for Dogs (240 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joint supplement
By:shadow
Date:May 16, 2013
 fromSt Louis Mo
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rottweiler
Great product at a great price. Will definitely buy from here again.
Review 12 for SynoviG4 SOFT CHEWS for Dogs (240 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy
By:Reinaldo
Date:May 12, 2013
 fromNew York, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:mutt
After getting this product from my vet, I knew I could not spend vet prices again on this product. I came online and found this site, at first I was afraid to purchase it, but once I received my product I was amazed at how great and smoothly everything went. The chews came faster than they said they would and at the price you just can't go wrong. Also I can't find this deal anywhere else online. Seriously one of the best pet sites I have ever been on.
Review 13 for SynoviG4 SOFT CHEWS for Dogs (240 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy with this purchase
By:Jill
Date:March 1, 2013
 fromOregon
Pet:Dog
I have a 13 year old pointer who has had knee surgery and now arthritis. This product does seem to help. He is very energetic and goes to the barn (his favorite activity) every night to help with the chores.
Review 14 for SynoviG4 SOFT CHEWS for Dogs (240 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended by my Vet
By:JEM
Date:December 27, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:American Stafford Terrier PLUS Labrador Retriever Mix
Dogs love these - special treat before bedtime.
Review 15 for SynoviG4 SOFT CHEWS for Dogs (240 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pleasant surprise
By:Rollie
Date:December 12, 2012
 fromFt. Worth, Texas
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador retrievers
My vet highly recommended Synovi G 4 and gushed about what a difference this was having on dogs and their mobility. I always listen to my vet and after 2 months my two 10 yr. old labs do seem to be moving easier and have more energy.
They also love these little beef jerky like treats.
Review 16 for SynoviG4 SOFT CHEWS for Dogs (240 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WOW Something that really works!
By:Lynn
Date:December 6, 2012
 fromToledo, OH
Pet:Dog
Breed:Am.Eskimo-terrier mix
I have a 13 yr old dog that was having problems getting to his feet and much trouble walking.The vet said he had arthritis and bad atrophy. He was depressed, not wagging his tail or doing any of his normal barking and interacting. Didn't even really want to get up for a treat. My vet put him on Synovi G4 (for life) & an anti-inflammatory for 7 days. They said if it didn't help they could try a treatment that I think would be about $50 per treatment & would have to have the treatments regularly(forget what that was called). I knew I couldn't afford the treatments and was really down & trying to decide if I should let him go if he got any worse. To my shock, in one day he was smiling again. I thought maybe after he got off the ant-inflammatory he'd go back to the way he was before but it's been a month now (his mobility has been gradual) and he is eighty five percent and still improving. He likes his treat and I like the price too. I'm so Thankful.
Review 17 for SynoviG4 SOFT CHEWS for Dogs (240 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
By:karie
Date:November 23, 2012
 fromoregon
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:rottweilers and german shepherd
I have a 10 year old german shepherd and a 14 year old Rottweiler, I have tried several different joint supplements, this one is the best! They both move pretty well for their ages, thanks
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 18 for SynoviG4 SOFT CHEWS for Dogs (240 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price for amount
By:Pat
Date:November 20, 2012
 fromJetersville, VA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yellow lab
This is an excellent price for the amount of chewies in the tub. This glucosamine seems to help with my dog's stiffness at times.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 19 for SynoviG4 SOFT CHEWS for Dogs (240 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing mobility
By:Kathy
Date:October 23, 2012
 fromBeaverton, Oregon
Pet:Dog
Breed:yellow labrador
SynoviG4 is keeping my eleven year old Lab jumping for joy! She has been on Rimadyl for many years due to the metal plates in her hind legs. This last month she lost flexibility in those
legs even while on the Rimadyl. My vet reccommended SnoviG4 with the Rimadyl. I noticed a major improvement in her ability to get around. We're back on our walking routine.
Synovi4 is extending the life of my best friend!