EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,522)
Dog Supplies(13,730)
Dog Toys(2,499)
Harnesses(80)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Joint Care for Dogs or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

SynoviG4 SOFT CHEWS for Dogs (120 count)

Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
10 out of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SynoviG4 SOFT CHEWS for Dogs (120 count)
Review 1 for SynoviG4 SOFT CHEWS for Dogs (120 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As promised
By:Brian G.
Date:June 10, 2014
 fromSF Bay Area
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yellow Lab
My first order through EntirelyPets. Easy process, delivered on time, and a LOT cheaper than purchasing through my vet.
Review 2 for SynoviG4 SOFT CHEWS for Dogs (120 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this stuff
By:Unewit2beme
Date:June 3, 2014
 fromBakersfield, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Brittany, Aussie, Not-so-Great-Dane, Papillon & Terrier/Daschund
I started using the Synovi G3 in granule form about 8 years ago and was amazed at how well it worked when my dog started to age. Now we're using the updated G4 on the next generation, for my "gazelle in dog form" (AKA my Not-so-Great-Dane), Joey. He's doing far better with this than anything the vet could provide, other than surgery.
I've previously used the granules; although the treats work well, I think the granule form is a much better value. That said, it doesn't diminish my review of the product at all. In the past month alone I have recommended it to two friends and a stranger whose dog was limping.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for SynoviG4 SOFT CHEWS for Dogs (120 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thrilled with results
By:PJ
Date:May 25, 2014
 fromNewport, OR
Pet:Dog
Breed:American Stafford Terrier
Our 10 yr old pit had lost most of the control in her rear quarter to the point she would fall down & roll over having a difficult time getting up. Two weeks ago we started her on Synovi G4, now she thinks she's a puppy & plays with her 6 year old boxer brother. She's still a little weak, but so much better, we only see positive growth.
Review 4 for SynoviG4 SOFT CHEWS for Dogs (120 count)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
unreliable
By:Coby's mama
Date:April 4, 2014
 fromSouth Florida
Pet:Dog
Breed:Australian Shephard/Retriever mix
We have ordered this previously and thought it was great. They were soft and squishable. I use them to insert a pill into instead of a pill pocket and the dog benefits twice. The dog loves it and thinks it is a treat and we have seen improvement in his mobility. However the last time we ordered, the pills were all dried out and crumbly. Entirely Pets was willing to ship out a new batch, however that batch was the same consistency.
Review 5 for SynoviG4 SOFT CHEWS for Dogs (120 count)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dannie's hips
By:charlie
Date:April 1, 2014
 fromOR
Pet:Dog
Breed:LAB - MALE
He is 9 now and has been on Synogiv for 7 years. Maintained well, I know they have helped him stay active.
Review 6 for SynoviG4 SOFT CHEWS for Dogs (120 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dog loves these chews!
By:Tess62
Date:February 6, 2014
 fromSeattle, WA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab mix
My dog has hip problems and these really seem to help and she loves them.
Review 7 for SynoviG4 SOFT CHEWS for Dogs (120 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job
By:Marty
Date:January 26, 2014
 fromNC
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador Retreiver
My dogs switched over to SynoviG4 after the orthopedic vet recommended then to us..
Review 8 for SynoviG4 SOFT CHEWS for Dogs (120 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works well
By:cobysmom
Date:November 15, 2013
 fromFlorida
Pet:Dog
Breed:shephard mix
My Vet recommended this for my 13 year old dog because of his arthritis in his back legs. I have definitely seen an improvement in the ease and quickness that he can get up from a laying down or seated position. Plus he loves the taste and thinks its a treat. I will continue to use it for as long as I see that it is working.
Review 9 for SynoviG4 SOFT CHEWS for Dogs (120 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended
By:San
Date:June 1, 2013
 fromWest Chester, PA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab Boxer Mix
Our vet recommended this after our 1 year old Lab/Boxer mix had an injury to his patellar tendon. He has been on it for almost 4 months and I think it has helped his recovery. He loves the taste of the chews too.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for SynoviG4 SOFT CHEWS for Dogs (120 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Notice definite improvement
By:Boxador Lover
Date:April 17, 2013
 fromPennsylvania
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boxador
This really seemed to help our 2 year old Lab/Boxer mix rescue after he had mostly recovered from a patellar tendon injury. He was still limping on occasion and also had less muscle in the affected leg due to compensating for the injury. We are so happy as now he can run and play again.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for SynoviG4 SOFT CHEWS for Dogs (120 count)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quick improvement
By:NancyK
Date:April 3, 2013
 fromChicago, IL
Pet:Dog
Breed:All American
Bought this for my 12 yr old dog who had been starting to show signs of stiffness in his legs. He's been taking SynoviG4 for 3 wks now and has shown significant improvement. Right now he's on the double-dose as the product suggests for the initial 4 wks. I definitely will continue giving him this product.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo