EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sulfox Shampoo (12 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sulfox Shampoo (12 oz)
Review 1 for Sulfox Shampoo (12 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Miracle for my fur baby!
By:Coco130
Date:November 21, 2014
 fromKentucky
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bishon Frise
I have a 3 year old Bishon that has had skin issues for most of her life. I tried so may different shampoos but couldn't find the one that agreed with her problems. I called to order a shampoo that the vet tech told me to get and the person I was talking to recommended this product. After talking to him about both products I decided to go with his recommendation. I am so HAPPY that I did!!! This has worked on her skin problems like no other shampoo ever has!!! I will keep this stocked up for her and I hope that everyone that is having my problem with their pets do the same! I received it on Tuesday so that evening I gave her a bath in it. I left it on for the 10 minutes that the bottle recommended and I was in shock after her fur dried!! Her VERY pink skin was NORMAL! She was still a little itchy but nothing like she was before using this product. I gave her another bath with the shampoo on Friday and the results are AMAZING!!! Her itching has stopped and her skin is looking SO good! My only regret I have right now is that I had taken her to the vet and paid $150.00 for NOTHING :( I keep thinking about how many bottles of Sulfox I could have purchased with that money I paid the vet.... I only wish I had of taken before and after pictures to post so everyone could see how wonderful this product works.
Review 2 for Sulfox Shampoo (12 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Vet approved this product for mange
By:Debi P
Date:October 28, 2013
 fromLake Worth Florida
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Multiple breeds
I have a puppy that someone dumped in the neighborhood and I noticed it had a very bad skin condition so I started looking on the internet to see what it might be. I came up with a couple of things but decided it had to be some kind of manage.After taking the puppy to the vet I was right she was only 3 months old with a bad case of demodectic mange. I had bought Sulfox before taking her to the vet and it did help alot but she needed more treatment than just the shampoo. I showed this product to my vet and he said this was a very good product and to keep using it along with her weekly visits to see him to get an injection. It has been 3 week and my puppy who we named Miracle is looking amazing!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Sulfox Shampoo (12 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great shampoo
By:gingersmom
Date:August 16, 2013
 fromCentral Florida
Pet:Dog
Breed:Schitzu/poodle mix
I was using a different Benzoyl Peroxide/Sulfur shampoo that was prescribed by my vet. I was worried that this one also contained Salicylic Acid. No need to worry. It was very gentle on her skin, even when she was very irritated. And it smells great!
Review 4 for Sulfox Shampoo (12 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SULFOX Shampoo
By:Ozzie
Date:June 12, 2013
 fromNew Jersey
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Persian
Im not sure if I will recommend the product.
I used it on my Persian cats skin condition.
I expected more fro the product, I follow
the directions according to the skin condition,
but it didn't do the magic.
Review 5 for Sulfox Shampoo (12 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Medicated Shampoo
By:Al B
Date:May 11, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Bulldog
My English Bulldog is burdened with terrible allergies, and skin infections. By using Sulfox weekly, his infections has nearly disappeared, red spots/lesions are totally gone, and ALL the bare spots are filling in.
Review 6 for Sulfox Shampoo (12 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sulfox Shampoo
By:nina
Date:January 24, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkie
I was very pleased with this shampoo, it works as well as Suloxy , that I used to get form my Vet's office, the big difference is the smell, this is very pleasant!
Sulfox leaves my dog soft and clean!
Review 7 for Sulfox Shampoo (12 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Good Product
By:nannyjoyce
Date:December 26, 2012
 fromKentucky
Pet:Dog
I have been using this shampoo for over a year on my schnauzer. It seems to stop him from scratching so bad. I recently purchased a bottle for my daughter's pug.
Review 8 for Sulfox Shampoo (12 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By far my favorite antiseptic shampoo
By:Mary
Date:October 22, 2012
 fromMason, MI
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labradors
This shampoo really helps sooth the skin and provide healing relief from skin irritations. Important to leave the product on for the recommended time to get the benefits. Does not have medicine smell some shampoos have.
Review 9 for Sulfox Shampoo (12 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works wonders
By:Amma413
Date:July 21, 2012
 fromGeorgetown, SC
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:boston/shih tzu, chihuahua (x4), Basset Hound, dane/mastiff, cats (x15), rats (x2)
I have been using this twice a week for my boston terrier/shih tzu who has demodex and a chronic yeast infection of the skin, from a bad immune system, and also on a litter of kittens I am fostering that have ringworm. It is clearing them all up nicely. LOVE THIS!!!
I have been washing the other dogs, cats, and rats weekly with it as well just to keep their skin healthy and clear
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for Sulfox Shampoo (12 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sulfox Shampoo
By:vrshopper
Date:July 18, 2012
 fromCalifornia
Pet:Dog
Breed:Maltese/Shizhu
This product worked great on my dogs dry itchy skin.
Review 11 for Sulfox Shampoo (12 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
helped her skin a lot
By:gagidget
Date:June 5, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:schitzu
nice product. left her fur soft and nice