EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Squirrel Dude

Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
22 out of 23(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Squirrel Dude
Review 1 for Squirrel Dude
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Best
By:RaeDawg
Date:July 17, 2014
 fromOaktown, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd
Our GSD who is a big chewer goes through one of these every two or three months, but that is much longer than any of the alternatives. For a big chewer we have not found anything better.
Video Review:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Tripawds Rule!
Review 2 for Squirrel Dude
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great purchase
By:Dog owner
Date:April 29, 2014
 fromMichigan
Pet:Dog
Breed:Australian Shepherd
I bought two of these for our standard Aussie puppy and our mini Aussie. I have tried various treats in them, but I'm still trying to figure out what works best. I fill the hole with peanut butter and freeze them, and they're good for peace and quiet on an early weekend morning. They don't usually get what's inside out. I've only been able to get it out by bouncing them on the floor or soaking them. I have cut the pieces that hold the treats in a little, but it hasn't made a difference. I don't leave these out. After they've worked on them for a while, I put them up for another day. I think I may order a small for the mini to see if he has better luck getting treats out of it. Either way, it occupies them for a while.
Review 3 for Squirrel Dude
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
keeps her busy..
By:sammy
Date:October 21, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:catahoula leopard dog
my dog loves this...put treats in side and it is soft enough to give a bit so she continues to try to chew but at the same time tough enough it does not fall apart.... still going strong...
Review 4 for Squirrel Dude
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tough
By:Eek
Date:September 23, 2013
 fromMN
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab
Just as tough as the Kong toys...got it for variety as my labs get one stuffed with frozen peanut butter every day while they are crated.....in front of their 52 inch TV :)
Review 5 for Squirrel Dude
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Puppy Loves
By:Salvo's Mother
Date:June 11, 2013
 fromVirginia
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chocolate Lab
My lab puppy of 10 weeks loves this toy. When you lightly toss the Squirrel Dude it bounces every which way just like a puppy does. He gets really excited when I use it at play time.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Squirrel Dude
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
finally
By:mamanay
Date:May 8, 2013
 fromDallas, Texas
Pet:Dog
Breed:a boxer and a collie mix
Best buy of the bunch. Tough and the girls love them.
Review 7 for Squirrel Dude
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very durable
By:Ruppr
Date:April 26, 2013
 fromRockford, IL
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shorthair
I have a German Shorthaired Pointer pup. She tore the top off a large Kong toy. She has yet to destroy this one. Keeps her busy trying to get the treats. Great for large breeds.
Review 8 for Squirrel Dude
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thank you for a great toy!
By:shep
Date:April 15, 2013
 fromUpstate, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:cardigan Welsh Corgi, smooth Collie
I have eight dogs and now have a squirrel dude for each one for their vests when i go to work. My dogs are extent chewers and these hold up! The dogs are very happy with them!
Review 9 for Squirrel Dude
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Puppy LOVED This
By:dpoudrier
Date:April 5, 2013
 fromAustin, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rott Pup
This was a great little toy to put food in for a rescue pup I had for a week. I work during the day and wanted to give the pup some extra food, but couldn't. Right before I left the house, I could put some food in this and keep the pupper busy for a little while.
Review 10 for Squirrel Dude
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dixie's favourite toy!
By:Owned by Dixie
Date:March 13, 2013
 fromNew York, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labradoodle
We all love these squirrels! When Dixie needs some extra playtime, I stick some treats in squirrel and she will literally bounce it around the house for about an hour!! If you put soft treats in, they come out but don't make crumbs all over your floors like biscuit treats can. She's a hard chewer but hasn't got into one of these yet, she prefers to just bounce them. I did get her a small one once and she did bite the head, so get the right size for your doggie.
Review 11 for Squirrel Dude
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this!
By:Teachingmom
Date:January 14, 2013
Pet:Dog
This is a great toy. My 85 pound chocolate lab absolutuly loves it and cannot destroy it. :)
Review 12 for Squirrel Dude
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By:Watson's mom
Date:December 8, 2012
Pet:Dog
Similar to a Kong. Cuter. We always end up with stuff stuck in these types of things. Good for chewing.
Review 13 for Squirrel Dude
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Best of the bunch
By:squig
Date:May 29, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:shepherd mix
We feed our dog twice a day with a Squirrel Dude so she has access to it for about 20 minutes a day and it lasts about two months before the poor Dude loses his head. That may not sound like much but it is about four times longer than the Kong Wobbler lasted and the Dude costs less.
We've tried a bunch of feeding toys and the only one more indestructible than Squirrel Dude is the Buster Cube. Unfortunately we have found that the Buster Cube can only be used outside because it is a noisy little devil on hardwood floors so the Dude is the indoor feeder.
Review 14 for Squirrel Dude
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for puppies!
By:Lorlyn
Date:April 30, 2012
 fromEast Haddam, CT
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador Retriever
This is a great product for my puppies. They can not rip it apart, it is a very solid rubber toy. I would definitely buy this again.
Review 15 for Squirrel Dude
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Squirrel Dude
By:natalie112
Date:February 28, 2012
 fromBlaine, MN
Pet:Dog
Breed:Doberman Pinscher, Miniature Pinscher
Super cute and fun to play with. This is a perfect food/treat dispenser for the dog who gobbles up his food. Great for even strong chewers.
Review 16 for Squirrel Dude
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Luv squirrel dudes!
By:Sheltiessavage
Date:February 3, 2012
Pet:Dog
These make Excellent food dishes for dogs! We recommend them to all of our clients :)
Review 17 for Squirrel Dude
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rottweilers chew toy
By:FW
Date:February 3, 2012
 fromChattanooga, TN
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rottweiler male ~ 130#
The Squirl Dude chew toy is the only toy of the type that will last more than a week or two. The "Gorrila Kong" chew toy is the short lived toy I am talking about. The big black toy gets the top round bitten off in about 4 days.
The Squirl Dude last 3 to 4 months before it is the size of a golf ball. He doesn't eat the pieces, you just find them lying around.
Review 18 for Squirrel Dude
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Treat Ball
By:orion10380
Date:January 4, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab
Have used a lot of different treat balls and this by far is the best. I like the 4 prongs which make it more difficult but can cut if you need to make it easier. My dogs were able to chew up other treat balls very easily but have never chewed these up. I do have to replace them every 3-6 months though because the prongs do eventually fall out. My dogs usually use them twice a day so I figured replacing them every so often is not that bad. We have used them for several years now and will continue to use them.
Review 19 for Squirrel Dude
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Lori
Date:January 2, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed breed and border collie
My dogs really like the "squirrel dude"....I put cat food in it for them and it takes them awhile to get it out!
Review 20 for Squirrel Dude
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dogs favorite toy!
By:Aries
Date:October 10, 2011
 fromMassachusetts
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab
My black lab loves this toy! It's tough enough to handle his chewing.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 2 next>>