EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Plush & Stuffing-Free Dog Toys or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Kyjen Invincibles 2 Squeak Gecko - Green

TheInvinciblesGeckosqueaktoyisdesignedtosurviveeventheroughestofplayfulpoochesWithoutstuffinginside,thisgeckowilllastwhereotherchewtoyswouldbeoutforthecountThissoftandfuyplushtoywillkeeponsqueakingevenafterbeingbitten,bullied,beatenupandpuncturedbyyourdogThistoyisidealforplayingfetchortug-of-warwithyourroughhousing,rambunctiouscaninebuddy!Nostuffinginside,yetsoftonthemouthWillcontinuetosqueakevenafterbeingpuncturedIdealfordogswhodestroyeverythingtheygetaholdof
Average Customer Rating:
4.316 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
0
16 out of 19(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kyjen Invincibles 2 Squeak Gecko - Green
Review 1 for Kyjen Invincibles 2 Squeak Gecko - Green
This review is fromOutward Hound Invincibles 4 Squeak Gecko - Yellow/Green.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Invincibles are the Best
By:
Date:April 8, 2015
 fromSpring Branch TX
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:2 dogs, 5 cats, 2 horses--all rescues
My dogs love these toys no matter what form they take. The squeakers continue to squeak even after being punctured and the large sizes are big enough for our dogs to enjoy them. Although they may seem expensive, we've determined that they're a good value because they really last a long time.
Review 2 for Kyjen Invincibles 2 Squeak Gecko - Green
This review is fromKyjen Invincibles 2 Squeak Gecko - Orange.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Prepare your needle and thread
By:
Date:July 22, 2014
 fromMorgan Hill, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:pomeranian
I bought 2 of these, one for each of my pomeranians. Both dogs love the toys, however the stitching unraveled between the two squeakers on the first toy. My 7 pound pomeranian managed to pull the squeaker completely out of the toy within 2 minutes. I put the squeaker back in the toy and managed to resew the seam shut by hand. So far, it has held up. The second toy had issues as well. One of the squeakers broke. You could hear something rattling inside the broken squeaker. So, out with the needle and thread again...I opened up the toy, removed the squeaker and found a loose plastic reed that had come loose from the squeaker opening. I managed to fish it out of the squeaker and place it back where it belonged. I sewed everything back up. So far so good.
IMHO, quality control could be better for these toys.
Review 3 for Kyjen Invincibles 2 Squeak Gecko - Green
This review is fromOutward Hound Invincibles 4 Squeak Gecko - Orange.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:
Date:May 5, 2014
 fromSeattle
Pet:Dog
Breed:Ridgeback mix
3 of 4 squeakers have lasted through a few moderate chewing sessions. However, once punctured it has not made a sound, unlike advertised. Otherwise, solid seem construction and fun, floppy shape.
Review 4 for Kyjen Invincibles 2 Squeak Gecko - Green
This review is fromOutward Hound Invincibles 4 Squeak Gecko - Yellow/Green.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not tough enough
By:
Date:January 28, 2014
 fromSuburb of NYC
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed
This toy, although it had a great squeaker, was chewed apart shortly after my puppy received it.
I would say it is not recommended for strong chewers.
Review 5 for Kyjen Invincibles 2 Squeak Gecko - Green
This review is fromOutward Hound Invincibles 4 Squeak Gecko - Yellow/Green.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Squeakers!
By:
Date:November 21, 2013
 fromStaatsburg, NY
Pet:Dog
This generation of Kyjen toys is extremely durable while still being soft plush. They have giant squeakers that just won't quit. Someday all dog toys will be made this way...I wish!
Review 6 for Kyjen Invincibles 2 Squeak Gecko - Green
This review is fromOutward Hound Invincibles 4 Squeak Gecko - Yellow/Green.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth the money
By:
Date:June 27, 2013
 fromChicago, IL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boxer
I bought the Gecko and Snake at the same time. The gecko is great too but my boy tends to go for the snake more. No damage after a month. I'm sure the gecko would be better for a smaller dog maybe. VERY satisfied with my purchase!
Review 7 for Kyjen Invincibles 2 Squeak Gecko - Green
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wish it was smaller
By:
Date:March 31, 2013
 fromSaint John, New Brunswick, Canada
Pet:Dog
Breed:Maltese
The toy is cute and very well made. It was too big for my 7 lb. Maltese. I will give it to my friend's dog, but I wish there was a smaller version as my little guy has a mighty bite and he "kills" the squeakers in his toys all the time.
Review 8 for Kyjen Invincibles 2 Squeak Gecko - Green
This review is fromOutward Hound Invincibles 4 Squeak Gecko - Yellow/Green.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Everybody loves this toy
By:
Date:April 16, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador Retriever
I train service dogs and this toy gets played with by labradors, goldens and other large mixes frequently. I have had dogs that are uninterested in toys love this one because of all the squeakers. A few dogs have started picking at it so would not leave it with any dog. If they start to tear it, I take it away. But I definitely would recommend it as an interactive toy playing with a person - not another dog. The squeakers eventually stop but because there are four of them,they last a good long time.
Review 9 for Kyjen Invincibles 2 Squeak Gecko - Green
This review is fromOutward Hound Invincibles 4 Squeak Gecko - Orange.
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Toughest toy ever
By:
Date:January 1, 2013
 fromOhio
Pet:Dog
Breed:Jack Russell Terrier
My JRT destroyes every toy I give him with the exception of the Kyjen Invincibles 4 Squeak Gecko. This is the second one he's had in the past four years. He actually still has the first. While he has removed the squeakers, he still plays with it too. If you have a tough toy player in your house, you must try this product.
Review 10 for Kyjen Invincibles 2 Squeak Gecko - Green
This review is fromOutward Hound Invincibles 4 Squeak Gecko - Yellow/Green.
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyed Not Destroyed
By:
Date:January 1, 2013
 fromCentral Virginia
Pet:Dog
Breed:Belgian Sheepdog
I have one of these for my Belgian Sheepdog (2 1/2 yrs and for the Belgian Sheepdog puppy. Both of them squeak and squeak this toy and do not destroy it. I tried to order another one from Entirely Pets, but it was not available any longer. So sad. If I could, I would buy 3 more.
Review 11 for Kyjen Invincibles 2 Squeak Gecko - Green
This review is fromOutward Hound Invincibles 4 Squeak Gecko - Yellow/Green.
6 of 13 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pitbull toy
By:
Date:January 1, 2013
 fromflorida
Pet:Dog
Breed:pit
best toys for pits last about a year a1 best
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for Kyjen Invincibles 2 Squeak Gecko - Green
This review is fromOutward Hound Invincibles 4 Squeak Gecko - Yellow/Green.
8 of 15 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best dog toy!
By:
Date:December 15, 2012
Pet:Dog
This is my dog's favorite toy because it's soft and the body is made of 4 big squeakers. Because the squeakers are so big, she doesn't try to tear the toy apart to get them out. I love that there's no filling inside, only very big squeakers, so I don't worry that she'll swallow something. She hasn't been able to destroy this toy. The material and stitching are holding up great, the toy still looks new.
Review 13 for Kyjen Invincibles 2 Squeak Gecko - Green
This review is fromOutward Hound Invincibles 4 Squeak Gecko - Orange.
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A fun toy!
By:
Date:December 15, 2012
Pet:Dog
This toy keeps on squeaking, even though my dog, who's destuctive, has played with it for a few weeks. It still looks like new
Review 14 for Kyjen Invincibles 2 Squeak Gecko - Green
This review is fromOutward Hound Invincibles 4 Squeak Gecko - Yellow/Green.
6 of 13 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Invincibles gecko
By:
Date:December 2, 2012
 fromMorgantown, WV
Pet:Dog
Breed:Alaskan Malamute
Great for big dogs who like to chew...no thin fabrics or small squeakers..yet he still enjoys it.....
Review 15 for Kyjen Invincibles 2 Squeak Gecko - Green
This review is fromOutward Hound Invincibles 4 Squeak Gecko - Orange.
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dog loved it!
By:
Date:November 21, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
He still plays with/attacks it event hough we have had it for more than 2 months. It is a little bit torn up but still squeaks and really that is all that matters to him.
Review 16 for Kyjen Invincibles 2 Squeak Gecko - Green
This review is fromOutward Hound Invincibles 4 Squeak Gecko - Yellow/Green.
7 of 13 found this review helpful.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
KYJEN INVINCIBLES ARE NOT INVINCIBLE
By:
Date:July 17, 2012
 fromSpringfield, MA
Pet:Dog
Breed:(1) border collie/Aus.Shep. (2) Lab/Bull Mastiff
I have 2 dogs so I purchased 2. They played with these constantly and sad to say they are totally obliterated. A lot of money for something that falls apart like all the others. Should change your advertising.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 17 for Kyjen Invincibles 2 Squeak Gecko - Green
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Instant Favorite!
By:
Date:March 11, 2012
 fromSan Diego County, CA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Soft Haired Wheaton Terrier
Soft-nice because she likes to have you do tug-of-war with her. Was still squecky after the first dozen times she managed to puncture each squeaker.
Review 18 for Kyjen Invincibles 2 Squeak Gecko - Green
This review is fromOutward Hound Invincibles 4 Squeak Gecko - Yellow/Green.
7 of 14 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Favorite toy
By:
Date:March 11, 2012
 fromSan Diego County, CA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Soft Haired Wheaton Terrier
This is her second Gecko and she loves them. This one was an immediate hit. But she had it destroyed in less than 5 days....
Review 19 for Kyjen Invincibles 2 Squeak Gecko - Green
This review is fromOutward Hound Invincibles 4 Squeak Gecko - Yellow/Green.
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tough toy
By:
Date:January 18, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:pit bull
Invincible is a good description of this toy; I have 2 pit bulls and they absolutely love these! No matter how much they play with them, chew them, pull them, they keep squeaking. I would definately recommend them for anyone who's dog has a whole toy box full of de-fluffed toys with punctured sqeakers who no longer work.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo