EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

12-PACK Spizzle Gullet Hunks (12")

Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
18 out of 20(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 12-PACK Spizzle Gullet Hunks (12")
Review 1 for 12-PACK Spizzle Gullet Hunks (12")
This review is from72-PACK Spizzle Gullet Hunks (12").
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
they love them
By:36pets
Date:May 12, 2015
 fromlas vegas
Pet:Dog
Breed:pug and german shepherds
all my dogs love these 2 german shepherds and a pug. my 14 year old pug doesn't chew much anymore but boy does he love these. I cut the longs ones in half and he will finish it all. the big dogs each get a large one apiece. will order again after they go though the big box I ordered.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 2 for 12-PACK Spizzle Gullet Hunks (12")
This review is fromSpizzle Gullet Hunks (12") EACH.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Favorite chewy!
By:elliemae
Date:April 29, 2015
 fromSoutheast Michigan
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cockapoo
These have become my dog's favorite. I usually give him a couple of chewies to choose from and he doesn't even sniff at the other choices, if this is available. They can be cut up into smaller pieces and they aren't greasy nor do they have an odor. We just ran out so I ordered more last night.
Review 3 for 12-PACK Spizzle Gullet Hunks (12")
This review is from72-PACK Spizzle Gullet Hunks (12").
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DOGS LOVE LOVE LOVE THEM!!
By:joan
Date:February 8, 2015
 fromcalifornia
Pet:Dog
Breed:CHOW
THESE GULLET HUNKS ARE MY 2 CHOWS FAVORITE TREAT! THEY ARE JUST LIKE THE MERRICK TEXAS TAFFY AT A FRACTION OF THE COST SO I CAN GIVE THEM TO MY BABIES MORE OFTEN!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for 12-PACK Spizzle Gullet Hunks (12")
This review is from72-PACK Spizzle Gullet Hunks (12").
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great treats
By:Deb
Date:June 23, 2014
 fromSE WI
Pet:Dog
Breed:boxer mix
My dog loves these and it's cheaper than beef jerky.
Review 5 for 12-PACK Spizzle Gullet Hunks (12")
This review is fromSpizzle Gullet Hunks (12") EACH.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great treat, Good Value
By:Ed
Date:January 29, 2014
 fromEast Greenwich, RI
Pet:Dog
Breed:3 Lg mixed breeds
My dogs love this treat. They do not last long, but they are thoroughly enjoyed. Also, this item is very reasoanbly priced compared to similar items.
Review 6 for 12-PACK Spizzle Gullet Hunks (12")
This review is fromSpizzle Gullet Hunks (12") EACH.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My dog didn't like these
By:Kathyg
Date:January 12, 2014
 fromIllinois
Pet:Dog
I don't know why but my dog didn't like these. I ended up giving them the the neighbors dog who will eat just about anything.
Review 7 for 12-PACK Spizzle Gullet Hunks (12")
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Yum, yum!
By:Karen
Date:November 18, 2013
 fromUSA
Pet:Dog
My dog loves these treats. Would purchase these again.
Review 8 for 12-PACK Spizzle Gullet Hunks (12")
This review is fromSpizzle Gullet Hunks (12") EACH.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good
By:Shadow
Date:November 21, 2013
 fromMiami, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Maltese
My dog seemed to like it when he got it. I like that you are able to break pieces so you dont have to give them the whole thing at one time. This is perfect for someone who owns a small dog like me who wants to give a little at a time. Overall, my dog enjoyed it.
Review 9 for 12-PACK Spizzle Gullet Hunks (12")
This review is from72-PACK Spizzle Gullet Hunks (12").
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Returned Item
By:gilly
Date:November 17, 2013
 fromEast Meadow, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Great Dane
My Great Dane got sick and threw up after eating the Spizzles. I returned them.
Review 10 for 12-PACK Spizzle Gullet Hunks (12")
This review is fromSpizzle Gullet Hunks (12") EACH.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Spizzle treat
By:CECE
Date:August 28, 2013
 fromMissouri
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab
my dog likes them but they go real fast as she is a big chewer
Review 11 for 12-PACK Spizzle Gullet Hunks (12")
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spizzle Gullet Hunks 12"
By:Petra
Date:July 4, 2013
 fromTitusville FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rottweiler
My dog loves these they are hard but easy to chew for a dog, and of course they got a dog loving stink to them that makes them very appealing to dogs. So what my boy likes he gets!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for 12-PACK Spizzle Gullet Hunks (12")
This review is fromSpizzle Gullet Hunks (12") EACH.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product....fair price
By:TerryC
Date:April 23, 2013
 fromRio Verde
Pet:Dog
Breed:4 Yorkies
Our dogs enjoyed these. I cut them into smaller pieces and they are similar to Texas Taffy. I ordered 12 but only got 10 in my order, and they are about 10-12 inches long. They are low odor. Supervise because they are hard textured and may cause choking if your dog is a fast chewer!
Review 13 for 12-PACK Spizzle Gullet Hunks (12")
This review is fromSpizzle Gullet Hunks (12") EACH.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yummo!
By:Maxthebadcat
Date:April 17, 2013
 fromFrederick, MD
Pet:Multiple Pets
My dogs like this product even better than bully sticks, and this one doesn't have the odor of a bully. One of my cats opened the box this was shipped in and started chowing down, until one of the dogs came and took it away. I can rip the product to split among dogs - or use scissors - but the dogs love it. I like to treat my dogs with a variety of animal-based goodies, and these do the job! Try it - you'll like it!
Review 14 for 12-PACK Spizzle Gullet Hunks (12")
This review is fromSpizzle Gullet Hunks (12") EACH.
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
whole lot a chewing
By:Gobi2sea
Date:January 8, 2013
 fromPort jervis,NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shiloh Shepherds
My dogs are pretty spoiled and picky but these were a hit. They were priced right and got good reviews from the dogs.
Review 15 for 12-PACK Spizzle Gullet Hunks (12")
This review is fromSpizzle Gullet Hunks (12") EACH.
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Love
By:BlueAussie
Date:October 30, 2012
 fromBradenton, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Australian Shepherd
I got a lot of these at a bargain price hoping for lots of positives from Blue. He expects them daily now, and I don't give treats of the same kind daily, and he is determined he will have these daily.
He gets alternatives and keeps pestering. He is 13 and 1/2 years old and is in quite handsome shape despite hip and hind leg atrophy wjhich is normal for his age.
These are somewhat of a curse!! He is digesting them well. I am hooked and he is, too!
Thank you for the sound product which does well.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 16 for 12-PACK Spizzle Gullet Hunks (12")
7 of 14 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Treat!
By:sassy
Date:July 24, 2012
Pet:Multiple Pets
My dogs sniff the package when it arrives and start wagging their tails!
Review 17 for 12-PACK Spizzle Gullet Hunks (12")
This review is from72-PACK Spizzle Gullet Hunks (12").
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yum
By:Elle
Date:July 24, 2012
Pet:Dog
Dogs love them. No smell. Thin, but takes time to eat.
Review 18 for 12-PACK Spizzle Gullet Hunks (12")
This review is fromSpizzle Gullet Hunks (12") EACH.
8 of 14 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
4 Paws up
By:PWD4Me
Date:March 2, 2010
Pet:Dog
We rec'd one sample and have four dogs. The gullet hunk ripped in pieces fairly easily, so we were able to give all the dogs a taste. The dogs devoured their treat and were looking for more, so they liked the taste, but these may not be what you are looking for if you want a long-lasting chew for your dog.
Review 19 for 12-PACK Spizzle Gullet Hunks (12")
This review is fromSpizzle Gullet Hunks (12") EACH.
6 of 13 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WOW
By:kewlyroos71
Date:February 8, 2010
 fromStonington,ME
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rough collie, a mix and a chihauhua
well, i got a sample and I opened the pkg, and gave it to my collie, he took it to his pillow, and started licking it, the other dog grabbed it, he took it back, walked around the house with it for 1/2 an hr. laid back down chewed on it, licked it, chewed it some more, there was a tug of war with it, then he ate it.
I wish ya send more than one so the other dogs could have had one too. cause my collie LOVED it!
Review 20 for 12-PACK Spizzle Gullet Hunks (12")
This review is fromSpizzle Gullet Hunks (12") EACH.
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my dog loved it
By:slplsncc
Date:February 5, 2010
 fromhouston, tx
Pet:Dog
Breed:cocker spaniel
i just got my free sample in the mail a few minutes ago, i cut the product in half thinking it would take him a while to eat cause he is kinda picky sometimes, but not with this product he gobbled it down!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! he is looking for more now
1 2 next>>