EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Spizzle Hunks or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Spizzle Gullet Hunks (12") EACH

SpileGulletHunks(12)arehighproteinbeeftreatsloadedwithflavor,textureanddurabilitySpilesare100%all-natural,thewaynatureintendedtodeliverhighqualitychewtimeenjoymentwhilecleaningteethSpilesarealsofromfreerangegrassfedcattleandarepreservativeandby-productfree
Average Customer Rating:
4.518 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
24 out of 26(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Spizzle Gullet Hunks (12") EACH
Review 1 for Spizzle Gullet Hunks (12") EACH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
gullet hunks
By:
Date:December 4, 2015
Pet:Dog
Dogs both loved them but they smelled like butt so dont touch them with your hands
Review 2 for Spizzle Gullet Hunks (12") EACH
This review is from12-PACK Spizzle Gullet Hunks (12").
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shepherd Favorite
By:
Date:December 15, 2015
 fromMaui
Pet:Dog
Breed:German shepherd
Great treat for German shepherds. Both my dogs love the 12" size and eat them like an ice cream cone without the licking.
Review 3 for Spizzle Gullet Hunks (12") EACH
This review is from12-PACK Spizzle Gullet Hunks (12").
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value
By:
Date:November 15, 2015
 fromSoutheast Michigan
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cockapoo
My cockapoo really enjoys these. He is picky (spoiled) so I appreciate him bring excited about these.
Review 4 for Spizzle Gullet Hunks (12") EACH
This review is from72-PACK Spizzle Gullet Hunks (12").
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great product!
By:
Date:October 21, 2015
 fromFrederick, MD
Pet:Multiple Pets
I reorder this product every few months, so I'll always have it on hand. I cut the strips into smaller pieces to use for different sized dogs. I did have one problem with the last batch, however. It must have been especially aromatic, because my resident bad cat broke into the storage container and started chowing down. Of course, he shared liberally with all of his buddies as well. . . You can always buy a smaller package to see if your pets will like this, but I go for the giant economy size package now! Buy some today!
Review 5 for Spizzle Gullet Hunks (12") EACH
This review is from12-PACK Spizzle Gullet Hunks (12").
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Boxers love these.. :)
By:
Date:October 9, 2015
 fromCalgary, AB, Canada
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boxers, Bichon/Shih tzu
I gave my 2 boxers each one of these and they were in Heaven. My male likes to devour anything i give him treats or food and this actually made him chew for awhile. Just ordered my next order today.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Spizzle Gullet Hunks (12") EACH
This review is from12-PACK Spizzle Gullet Hunks (12").
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Dog Loves These
By:
Date:October 7, 2015
 fromKent, OH
Pet:Multiple Pets
That sums it up. Our Great Dane loves these. Always a prized treat for her.
Review 7 for Spizzle Gullet Hunks (12") EACH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Favorite chewy!
By:
Date:April 29, 2015
 fromSoutheast Michigan
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cockapoo
These have become my dog's favorite. I usually give him a couple of chewies to choose from and he doesn't even sniff at the other choices, if this is available. They can be cut up into smaller pieces and they aren't greasy nor do they have an odor. We just ran out so I ordered more last night.
Review 8 for Spizzle Gullet Hunks (12") EACH
This review is from72-PACK Spizzle Gullet Hunks (12").
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
they love them
By:
Date:May 12, 2015
 fromlas vegas
Pet:Dog
Breed:pug and german shepherds
all my dogs love these 2 german shepherds and a pug. my 14 year old pug doesn't chew much anymore but boy does he love these. I cut the longs ones in half and he will finish it all. the big dogs each get a large one apiece. will order again after they go though the big box I ordered.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Spizzle Gullet Hunks (12") EACH
This review is from72-PACK Spizzle Gullet Hunks (12").
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DOGS LOVE LOVE LOVE THEM!!
By:
Date:February 8, 2015
 fromcalifornia
Pet:Dog
Breed:CHOW
THESE GULLET HUNKS ARE MY 2 CHOWS FAVORITE TREAT! THEY ARE JUST LIKE THE MERRICK TEXAS TAFFY AT A FRACTION OF THE COST SO I CAN GIVE THEM TO MY BABIES MORE OFTEN!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for Spizzle Gullet Hunks (12") EACH
This review is from72-PACK Spizzle Gullet Hunks (12").
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great treats
By:
Date:June 23, 2014
 fromSE WI
Pet:Dog
Breed:boxer mix
My dog loves these and it's cheaper than beef jerky.
Review 11 for Spizzle Gullet Hunks (12") EACH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great treat, Good Value
By:
Date:January 29, 2014
 fromEast Greenwich, RI
Pet:Dog
Breed:3 Lg mixed breeds
My dogs love this treat. They do not last long, but they are thoroughly enjoyed. Also, this item is very reasoanbly priced compared to similar items.
Review 12 for Spizzle Gullet Hunks (12") EACH
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My dog didn't like these
By:
Date:January 12, 2014
 fromIllinois
Pet:Dog
I don't know why but my dog didn't like these. I ended up giving them the the neighbors dog who will eat just about anything.
Review 13 for Spizzle Gullet Hunks (12") EACH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good
By:
Date:November 21, 2013
 fromMiami, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Maltese
My dog seemed to like it when he got it. I like that you are able to break pieces so you dont have to give them the whole thing at one time. This is perfect for someone who owns a small dog like me who wants to give a little at a time. Overall, my dog enjoyed it.
Review 14 for Spizzle Gullet Hunks (12") EACH
This review is from12-PACK Spizzle Gullet Hunks (12").
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Yum, yum!
By:
Date:November 18, 2013
 fromUSA
Pet:Dog
My dog loves these treats. Would purchase these again.
Review 15 for Spizzle Gullet Hunks (12") EACH
This review is from72-PACK Spizzle Gullet Hunks (12").
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Returned Item
By:
Date:November 17, 2013
 fromEast Meadow, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Great Dane
My Great Dane got sick and threw up after eating the Spizzles. I returned them.
Review 16 for Spizzle Gullet Hunks (12") EACH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Spizzle treat
By:
Date:August 28, 2013
 fromMissouri
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab
my dog likes them but they go real fast as she is a big chewer
Review 17 for Spizzle Gullet Hunks (12") EACH
This review is from12-PACK Spizzle Gullet Hunks (12").
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spizzle Gullet Hunks 12"
By:
Date:July 4, 2013
 fromTitusville FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rottweiler
My dog loves these they are hard but easy to chew for a dog, and of course they got a dog loving stink to them that makes them very appealing to dogs. So what my boy likes he gets!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 18 for Spizzle Gullet Hunks (12") EACH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product....fair price
By:
Date:April 23, 2013
 fromRio Verde
Pet:Dog
Breed:4 Yorkies
Our dogs enjoyed these. I cut them into smaller pieces and they are similar to Texas Taffy. I ordered 12 but only got 10 in my order, and they are about 10-12 inches long. They are low odor. Supervise because they are hard textured and may cause choking if your dog is a fast chewer!
Review 19 for Spizzle Gullet Hunks (12") EACH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yummo!
By:
Date:April 17, 2013
 fromFrederick, MD
Pet:Multiple Pets
My dogs like this product even better than bully sticks, and this one doesn't have the odor of a bully. One of my cats opened the box this was shipped in and started chowing down, until one of the dogs came and took it away. I can rip the product to split among dogs - or use scissors - but the dogs love it. I like to treat my dogs with a variety of animal-based goodies, and these do the job! Try it - you'll like it!
Review 20 for Spizzle Gullet Hunks (12") EACH
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
whole lot a chewing
By:
Date:January 8, 2013
 fromPort jervis,NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shiloh Shepherds
My dogs are pretty spoiled and picky but these were a hit. They were priced right and got good reviews from the dogs.
1 2 next>>