EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,590)
Dog Supplies(13,962)
Dog Toys(2,533)
Harnesses(86)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Dog Food & Treats or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Spizzle Gullet Hunks (12") EACH

Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
10 out of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Spizzle Gullet Hunks (12") EACH
Review 1 for Spizzle Gullet Hunks (12") EACH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great treat, Good Value
By:Ed
Date:January 29, 2014
 fromEast Greenwich, RI
Pet:Dog
Breed:3 Lg mixed breeds
My dogs love this treat. They do not last long, but they are thoroughly enjoyed. Also, this item is very reasoanbly priced compared to similar items.
Review 2 for Spizzle Gullet Hunks (12") EACH
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My dog didn't like these
By:Kathyg
Date:January 12, 2014
 fromIllinois
Pet:Dog
I don't know why but my dog didn't like these. I ended up giving them the the neighbors dog who will eat just about anything.
Review 3 for Spizzle Gullet Hunks (12") EACH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good
By:Shadow
Date:November 21, 2013
 fromMiami, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Maltese
My dog seemed to like it when he got it. I like that you are able to break pieces so you dont have to give them the whole thing at one time. This is perfect for someone who owns a small dog like me who wants to give a little at a time. Overall, my dog enjoyed it.
Review 4 for Spizzle Gullet Hunks (12") EACH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Spizzle treat
By:CECE
Date:August 28, 2013
 fromMissouri
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab
my dog likes them but they go real fast as she is a big chewer
Review 5 for Spizzle Gullet Hunks (12") EACH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product....fair price
By:TerryC
Date:April 23, 2013
 fromRio Verde
Pet:Dog
Breed:4 Yorkies
Our dogs enjoyed these. I cut them into smaller pieces and they are similar to Texas Taffy. I ordered 12 but only got 10 in my order, and they are about 10-12 inches long. They are low odor. Supervise because they are hard textured and may cause choking if your dog is a fast chewer!
Review 6 for Spizzle Gullet Hunks (12") EACH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yummo!
By:Maxthebadcat
Date:April 17, 2013
 fromFrederick, MD
Pet:Multiple Pets
My dogs like this product even better than bully sticks, and this one doesn't have the odor of a bully. One of my cats opened the box this was shipped in and started chowing down, until one of the dogs came and took it away. I can rip the product to split among dogs - or use scissors - but the dogs love it. I like to treat my dogs with a variety of animal-based goodies, and these do the job! Try it - you'll like it!
Review 7 for Spizzle Gullet Hunks (12") EACH
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
whole lot a chewing
By:Gobi2sea
Date:January 8, 2013
 fromPort jervis,NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shiloh Shepherds
My dogs are pretty spoiled and picky but these were a hit. They were priced right and got good reviews from the dogs.
Review 8 for Spizzle Gullet Hunks (12") EACH
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Love
By:BlueAussie
Date:October 30, 2012
 fromBradenton, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Australian Shepherd
I got a lot of these at a bargain price hoping for lots of positives from Blue. He expects them daily now, and I don't give treats of the same kind daily, and he is determined he will have these daily.
He gets alternatives and keeps pestering. He is 13 and 1/2 years old and is in quite handsome shape despite hip and hind leg atrophy wjhich is normal for his age.
These are somewhat of a curse!! He is digesting them well. I am hooked and he is, too!
Thank you for the sound product which does well.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Spizzle Gullet Hunks (12") EACH
8 of 14 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
4 Paws up
By:PWD4Me
Date:March 2, 2010
Pet:Dog
We rec'd one sample and have four dogs. The gullet hunk ripped in pieces fairly easily, so we were able to give all the dogs a taste. The dogs devoured their treat and were looking for more, so they liked the taste, but these may not be what you are looking for if you want a long-lasting chew for your dog.
Review 10 for Spizzle Gullet Hunks (12") EACH
6 of 13 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WOW
By:kewlyroos71
Date:February 8, 2010
 fromStonington,ME
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rough collie, a mix and a chihauhua
well, i got a sample and I opened the pkg, and gave it to my collie, he took it to his pillow, and started licking it, the other dog grabbed it, he took it back, walked around the house with it for 1/2 an hr. laid back down chewed on it, licked it, chewed it some more, there was a tug of war with it, then he ate it.
I wish ya send more than one so the other dogs could have had one too. cause my collie LOVED it!
Review 11 for Spizzle Gullet Hunks (12") EACH
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my dog loved it
By:slplsncc
Date:February 5, 2010
 fromhouston, tx
Pet:Dog
Breed:cocker spaniel
i just got my free sample in the mail a few minutes ago, i cut the product in half thinking it would take him a while to eat cause he is kinda picky sometimes, but not with this product he gobbled it down!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! he is looking for more now
Review 12 for Spizzle Gullet Hunks (12") EACH
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hunks That's Right!
By:Alicia N.
Date:August 19, 2009
These are fantastic! My dog loves it and surprising it lasts a long while. I'm buying bulk now!