EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

6 MONTH Spectra Sure Plus for Dogs 45-88 lbs

Average Customer Rating:
3.444 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
6 out of 9(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 6 MONTH Spectra Sure Plus for Dogs 45-88 lbs
Review 1 for 6 MONTH Spectra Sure Plus for Dogs 45-88 lbs
This review is from3 MONTH Spectra Sure Plus for Dogs 0-22 lbs.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Doesn't work at all.
By:Becky
Date:July 9, 2014
Pet:Dog
I bought this product at my local pet store because it was much cheaper. I really regret trusting this product. My dog and I live in the city and he doesn't spend much time outside. His days consist mostly of sleeping, so ticks and fleas really aren't much of a problem for us. I applied the product as instructed and it worked fine for a couple weeks, then he started to itch constantly. He gave him a bath with oatmeal shampoo and I found at least 6 fleas on him. This product is worthless. I have used so many others and they work just fine on him. Now my dog has bites all over him and is so uncomfortable but I can't even reapply. There is no way I will buy Specta Sure again.
Review 2 for 6 MONTH Spectra Sure Plus for Dogs 45-88 lbs
This review is from3 MONTH Spectra Sure Plus for Dogs 0-22 lbs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These drops work
By:jeff
Date:May 18, 2014
Pet:Dog
these are the only drops I have found that actually worked for my sisters dog
Review 3 for 6 MONTH Spectra Sure Plus for Dogs 45-88 lbs
This review is from3 MONTH Spectra Sure Plus for Dogs 45-88 lbs.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Doesn't work
By:Di
Date:August 5, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Black lab
I applied it to my dog yesterday and she still has fleas! Now I can't use anything else for 30 frickin days!!!!! What a mess fleas leave behind...
Very disappointed.
Review 4 for 6 MONTH Spectra Sure Plus for Dogs 45-88 lbs
This review is from12 MONTH Spectra Sure Plus for Dogs 89-132 lbs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Flea/Tick preventative...Great Price
By:Grammy
Date:July 29, 2013
 fromCentral Kentucky
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
I have used this product for several months now. I comapre it to Frontline Plus because they both do the same thing, at a much lower cost to me. I have two Goldens of which are both inside dogs. With their size, my allergies and sensitivity to bad and nasty little tiny insect critters, I cannot have any kinds of pests that may accompany them indoors.
I started using Spectra Sure when I finally found a generic. Why was I paying such a large price for a 'brand name' item that works the same as a generic. Just does not make good sense to me to pay for a label.
As the old saying goes: Try it, you'll like it ...so will your bank account.
Respectfully
Ms DJ Baker-Tucker
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 5 for 6 MONTH Spectra Sure Plus for Dogs 45-88 lbs
This review is from12 MONTH Spectra Sure Plus for Dogs 0-22 lbs.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Doesn't work!
By:Mona
Date:March 1, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
I purchased this because a friend said it was just as effective as Frontline. 2 weeks after applying, I took my dog to be groomed, and he had fleas!! My other 3 are scratching after having it applied for 2 weeks..... Back to Frontline.
Review 6 for 6 MONTH Spectra Sure Plus for Dogs 45-88 lbs
This review is from12 MONTH Spectra Sure Plus for Dogs 89-132 lbs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best price
By:DEE
Date:December 30, 2012
 fromCOPPELL, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:terrier
fast service, easy ordering, best price anywhere
Review 7 for 6 MONTH Spectra Sure Plus for Dogs 45-88 lbs
This review is from12 MONTH Spectra Sure Plus for Dogs 0-22 lbs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
12 MONTH SPECTRA
By:DEE
Date:October 28, 2012
 fromCOPPELL, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:terrier
Flea poducts are expensive and Entirely Pets is the only site on which I could find this product. It is more than reasonably priced, same ingredients as much more expensive products and it arrived as promised.
Review 8 for 6 MONTH Spectra Sure Plus for Dogs 45-88 lbs
This review is from3 MONTH Spectra Sure Plus for Dogs 23-44 lbs.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:Laura
Date:April 19, 2012
 fromRochester, NH
Pet:Dog
Breed:Jack Russell/Beagle
Like this product so far. Have not found any ticks on my dogs since starting Spectra.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for 6 MONTH Spectra Sure Plus for Dogs 45-88 lbs
This review is from3 MONTH Spectra Sure Plus for Dogs 0-22 lbs.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:Laura
Date:April 19, 2012
 fromRochester, NH
Pet:Dog
Breed:Jack Russell Terrier
Just started using this product and so far I have not found any ticks on my dogs. I gave it 4 stars because I haven't used it for that long yet.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo