EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Spectra Sure or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

12 MONTH Spectra Sure Plus for Dogs 45-88 lbs

SpectraSurePlusforDogs45to88lbsSpectraSurePlusprovideseffectivecontrolofflea,tickandchewingliceinfestationsthroughtheeffectiveingredientsFipronilandCyphenothrinFiproniliscapableofattackingadultfleasandticksoncontact,whileCyphenothrinenhancesefficacyandgrantsfasterreliefFullPestProtectionUsingthedualactionofFipronilandCyphenothrin,SpectraSurePluscaneffectivelybreaktheflealifecyclebyeliminatingfleasbeforetheylayeggsThisformulawillkilladultfleasandticksinaslittleasonehourTheimportanceofcontrollingp
Average Customer Rating:
3.636 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
8 out of 11(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 12 MONTH Spectra Sure Plus for Dogs 45-88 lbs
Review 1 for 12 MONTH Spectra Sure Plus for Dogs 45-88 lbs
This review is from12 MONTH Spectra Sure Plus for Dogs 0-22 lbs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Protection
By:
Date:April 13, 2016
 fromTN
Pet:Dog
Breed:Papillon, Pomeranian & Golden Retriever
I use Spectra Sure for my two toy breeds, Papillon and Pomeranian. It works great for them. They don't go outside a lot, but when they do they can run into high grass areas where the ticks are. They both have no fleas and have never had a tick, so it's good protection for them.
Review 2 for 12 MONTH Spectra Sure Plus for Dogs 45-88 lbs
This review is from3 MONTH Spectra Sure Plus for Dogs 89-132 lbs.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:
Date:May 4, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:chocolate labrador
I have used this product for a few years now and have had very good success keeping my old buddy flea-free. Was buying local until I found it here for a much better price.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for 12 MONTH Spectra Sure Plus for Dogs 45-88 lbs
This review is from3 MONTH Spectra Sure Plus for Dogs 0-22 lbs.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Doesn't work at all.
By:
Date:July 9, 2014
Pet:Dog
I bought this product at my local pet store because it was much cheaper. I really regret trusting this product. My dog and I live in the city and he doesn't spend much time outside. His days consist mostly of sleeping, so ticks and fleas really aren't much of a problem for us. I applied the product as instructed and it worked fine for a couple weeks, then he started to itch constantly. He gave him a bath with oatmeal shampoo and I found at least 6 fleas on him. This product is worthless. I have used so many others and they work just fine on him. Now my dog has bites all over him and is so uncomfortable but I can't even reapply. There is no way I will buy Specta Sure again.
Review 4 for 12 MONTH Spectra Sure Plus for Dogs 45-88 lbs
This review is from3 MONTH Spectra Sure Plus for Dogs 0-22 lbs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These drops work
By:
Date:May 18, 2014
Pet:Dog
these are the only drops I have found that actually worked for my sisters dog
Review 5 for 12 MONTH Spectra Sure Plus for Dogs 45-88 lbs
This review is from3 MONTH Spectra Sure Plus for Dogs 45-88 lbs.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Doesn't work
By:
Date:August 5, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Black lab
I applied it to my dog yesterday and she still has fleas! Now I can't use anything else for 30 frickin days!!!!! What a mess fleas leave behind...
Very disappointed.
Review 6 for 12 MONTH Spectra Sure Plus for Dogs 45-88 lbs
This review is from12 MONTH Spectra Sure Plus for Dogs 89-132 lbs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Flea/Tick preventative...Great Price
By:
Date:July 29, 2013
 fromCentral Kentucky
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
I have used this product for several months now. I comapre it to Frontline Plus because they both do the same thing, at a much lower cost to me. I have two Goldens of which are both inside dogs. With their size, my allergies and sensitivity to bad and nasty little tiny insect critters, I cannot have any kinds of pests that may accompany them indoors.
I started using Spectra Sure when I finally found a generic. Why was I paying such a large price for a 'brand name' item that works the same as a generic. Just does not make good sense to me to pay for a label.
As the old saying goes: Try it, you'll like it ...so will your bank account.
Respectfully
Ms DJ Baker-Tucker
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 7 for 12 MONTH Spectra Sure Plus for Dogs 45-88 lbs
This review is from12 MONTH Spectra Sure Plus for Dogs 0-22 lbs.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Doesn't work!
By:
Date:March 1, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
I purchased this because a friend said it was just as effective as Frontline. 2 weeks after applying, I took my dog to be groomed, and he had fleas!! My other 3 are scratching after having it applied for 2 weeks..... Back to Frontline.
Review 8 for 12 MONTH Spectra Sure Plus for Dogs 45-88 lbs
This review is from12 MONTH Spectra Sure Plus for Dogs 89-132 lbs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best price
By:
Date:December 30, 2012
 fromCOPPELL, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:terrier
fast service, easy ordering, best price anywhere
Review 9 for 12 MONTH Spectra Sure Plus for Dogs 45-88 lbs
This review is from12 MONTH Spectra Sure Plus for Dogs 0-22 lbs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
12 MONTH SPECTRA
By:
Date:October 28, 2012
 fromCOPPELL, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:terrier
Flea poducts are expensive and Entirely Pets is the only site on which I could find this product. It is more than reasonably priced, same ingredients as much more expensive products and it arrived as promised.
Review 10 for 12 MONTH Spectra Sure Plus for Dogs 45-88 lbs
This review is from3 MONTH Spectra Sure Plus IGR for Dogs 23-44 lbs.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:
Date:April 19, 2012
 fromRochester, NH
Pet:Dog
Breed:Jack Russell/Beagle
Like this product so far. Have not found any ticks on my dogs since starting Spectra.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for 12 MONTH Spectra Sure Plus for Dogs 45-88 lbs
This review is from3 MONTH Spectra Sure Plus for Dogs 0-22 lbs.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:
Date:April 19, 2012
 fromRochester, NH
Pet:Dog
Breed:Jack Russell Terrier
Just started using this product and so far I have not found any ticks on my dogs. I gave it 4 stars because I haven't used it for that long yet.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo