EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

3-PACK SnuggleSafe Microwave Heat Pad

Average Customer Rating:
4.786 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
27 out of 28(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 3-PACK SnuggleSafe Microwave Heat Pad
Review 1 for 3-PACK SnuggleSafe Microwave Heat Pad
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best purchase for cats
By:Cook
Date:January 14, 2014
 fromAlabama
Pet:Cat
Best purchase I've made. I have three cats and live in South Alabama. Rarely does it get very cold. Recently it was 13, in my garage it was 38. My cats stay out at night, they loved the warm discs. I would heat them up about 6pm. The next morning it was still warm. You must insulate the bottom of the bed to keep the warmth. I put a rug and pillow under the bed then the disc and then the pillow that comes with the bed. A must for keeping cats warm.
Review 2 for 3-PACK SnuggleSafe Microwave Heat Pad
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great purchase
By:cb
Date:January 12, 2014
 fromlos angeles, CA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Used properly, these are a safe way to provide heat for outdoor (stray, feral) cats. The heat does last 12 hours if an animal is laying on it.
My pets inside love them too.
Must read warnings so they are used correctly.
Review 3 for 3-PACK SnuggleSafe Microwave Heat Pad
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
returned
By:se
Date:January 7, 2014
 fromWA
Pet:Dog
Breed:ESS
returned, as I found better pricing elsewhere
Review 4 for 3-PACK SnuggleSafe Microwave Heat Pad
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Purchase!
By:LilwithCats
Date:January 5, 2014
 fromEugene, Oregon
Pet:Cat
Breed:Mixed Breeds
This is one of the best products invented ever for pets (or humans) to help keep pets warm during the chilly days & nights. The first one I ever received was a gift for my cats then I recommended it to another friend who also sent me a couple more as gifts for my cats. Before Winter began it got down below zero for a few days and I purchased 6 more SnuggleSafes for my cats which gave me enough to change twice a day to keep them warm throughout the days and also the nights.
Review 5 for 3-PACK SnuggleSafe Microwave Heat Pad
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
snuggle safe heating pad
By:sherry
Date:December 28, 2013
 fromToronto, Ontario
Pet:Cat
For my stray cats outside it's perfect. I use them for my feral cats outside and it works perfectly.
Review 6 for 3-PACK SnuggleSafe Microwave Heat Pad
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with recent order.
By:clanced
Date:April 16, 2013
 fromNew Hampshire
Pet:Multiple Pets
I am a kitty foster Mom for a local SPCA. They needed microwaveable heaters for our motherless kittens to stay warm by. Many of the ones they had were very old and not reliable anymore. I knew kitten season was coming so I save all my coin for the last 6 months and bought the shelter 6 heaters. The order was delivered quickly and I used an online coupon to get free shipping. Both the shelter and myself are very happy with our order! I won't hesitate to order from here again.
Review 7 for 3-PACK SnuggleSafe Microwave Heat Pad
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful product
By:Weezy
Date:March 1, 2013
Pet:Cat
A must have for anyone feeding stray/feral cats. Placed under the food dish, it keeps canned food from freezing for many hours. Put a blanket over it and it is a great for use in outdoor cat shelters in the cold months. I have 3 that I use every day. 5 star product!
Review 8 for 3-PACK SnuggleSafe Microwave Heat Pad
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have searched for this
By:Rora
Date:February 15, 2013
Pet:Cat
Bought one of these years ago at a pet store. Have more cats now and tried, without luck, to find more. So glad that I found your site. I made cushions that the Snugglesafe slides into. Perfect for keeping the cats warm at night when the thermostat is lowered.
Review 9 for 3-PACK SnuggleSafe Microwave Heat Pad
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product
By:kirsten
Date:February 8, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Bulldog
sesls very well and washes just great, quality product.
Review 10 for 3-PACK SnuggleSafe Microwave Heat Pad
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good, just not what I wanted.
By:cat mama
Date:February 6, 2013
Pet:Cat
I love the fact they the heating pads were microwaveable. However, I thought they would get soft and squishy as they warmed up. I have a square heating pad that gets soft as it heats. I loved the fact that these heating pads had covers that I could purchase ... which I did.
Very good product .. just not what I wanted.
Review 11 for 3-PACK SnuggleSafe Microwave Heat Pad
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SnuggleSafe Microwave Heat Pad 3-pack
By:Kathleen
Date:January 31, 2013
 fromEasthampton, Ma.
Pet:Cat
During the extremely cold weather the SnuggleSafe Microwave heating pads have been a comfort to both my feral cat and myself. They have performed remarkably well. Daily they are warmed up and placed in his home. They do stay warm for quite a long time. I definately recommend them to anyone with an animal that will not yet accept indoor cat status.
Review 12 for 3-PACK SnuggleSafe Microwave Heat Pad
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love these
By:BP
Date:January 10, 2013
 fromBayfield CO
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:multi rescue
I have several rescue cats. A few outside areas have close access to electricity for heated mats but most do not so, SnuggleSafe pads are GREAT. I have used them in the past and have had no problems at all with them, I don't, however, think they retail their heat for as long as stated especially in really cold weather. I try to wait till 8 or 9 pm to place them in beds but even with this they have turned cool to cold by 5 or 6 am or before but nevertheless, these are a Godsend for kittys that would otherwise have no heat source but each other and sometimes they end up alone. I do wish they had a ring hole for attaching a retrieve cord/rope so they could be placed in hard to reach places like under a shed. I have also found that they need a "little" extra micowave time to last through the night but I always make sure they are warm not hot to the touch. If they seem to be a little too warm, I will place under a towel.
Review 13 for 3-PACK SnuggleSafe Microwave Heat Pad
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:mtroop
Date:January 2, 2013
Pet:Cat
LOVE this product. I have a very sweet feral that won't come in yet. We are getting through the very cold nights by putting one of these in her little bed outside. Having more than 1 works out great so we can rotate them throughout the day when it's bitter outside. She runs into her bed and cuddles up and enjoys the warmth. Great product!!!!
Review 14 for 3-PACK SnuggleSafe Microwave Heat Pad
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the Job
By:ebony1
Date:January 1, 2013
 fromMontreal Quebec
Pet:Cat
Breed:abandoned
Its cold up here in Canada and these heat pads really help the stray cats in our area.
Review 15 for 3-PACK SnuggleSafe Microwave Heat Pad
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its cold up here in Canada
By:James
Date:December 17, 2012
 fromMontreal , Quebec, Canada
Pet:Cat
Breed:Various Rescued
Thank You
These heat pads will keep the stray cats that we support alive and warm through the sub zero temps we experience up her in Quebec. A good product, that helps our outdoor cats survive throughout these mean winters.
Review 16 for 3-PACK SnuggleSafe Microwave Heat Pad
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome!
By:needlewings
Date:December 4, 2012
 fromSE Ohio
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:I have 13 cats & 3 papillons
I bought 6 and have other people asking about them. I have made totes lined with foam insulation and cut a hole in the insulation to sit the snuggle safe down in it so that it wasn't raised. Put a layer of poly batting on top for extra comfort. I made a flapped door awning in the tote for them to get in and out. Worked perfectly as they don't want to leave! Cats kept nice and warm for hours and makes a great self contained shelter warming house with these heating pads.
Review 17 for 3-PACK SnuggleSafe Microwave Heat Pad
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful warmth
By:Liz
Date:November 26, 2012
 fromChicago, IL
Pet:Cat
These are just great! I love the little covers too! My little 4 week old foster kitten just curls right up on top of it. Plus, the round shape means it spins even in my small microwave. Bonus!!
Review 18 for 3-PACK SnuggleSafe Microwave Heat Pad
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Snuggle Safe Microwave heat pad
By:Kiakat
Date:November 21, 2012
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:rescue cats
I initially bought this when I had rescued a 3-4 week old kitten who needed to be kept warm and I don't like leaving heating pads on 24 hours a day. It was great then and again when I had some feral kittens I was trying to tame, it went into their cat house. They have new homes now. The heat in our house goes down when we are not there and so I heat up 6-7 of the heat pads and put them under cat beds, we have 11 rescues, and they all bundle up together. Best product ever!
Review 19 for 3-PACK SnuggleSafe Microwave Heat Pad
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
7 Warm Kitties
By:Kat Keepers
Date:November 17, 2012
Pet:Multiple Pets
We inherited a momma & her 6 kitties this past fall. We cared for them for a month & decided the best thing for them was to take them to the humane society. We captured them all, not all of them would let us touch them. The humane society spayed & neutered them, gave them their shots & tried to find homes for them but local farms were all full. We have them all back & worried about keeping them warm this winter. SnuggleSafes work great. they all try to pile on them to keep warm. Glad we found them.
Review 20 for 3-PACK SnuggleSafe Microwave Heat Pad
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Invention
By:Bunny
Date:November 5, 2012
 fromOssining, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Basset Hound
We have stray cats that I always felt sorry for in freezing temps - I used to warm their shelters with hot water bottles but they always cooled too quickly. Snuggle Safe warms their shelters for 12 hours! It's the greatest product.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 2 next>>