EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

SnuggleSafe Microwave Heat Pad

Average Customer Rating:
4.728 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (114 reviews)
5 stars
96
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
1
100 out of 104(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SnuggleSafe Microwave Heat Pad
Review 1 for SnuggleSafe Microwave Heat Pad
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SnuggleSafe
By:animalscommunicate
Date:April 30, 2015
Pet:Multiple Pets
Cats, heat-seeking beings that they are, lo-o-o-ve SnuggleSafe. Stays warm for a very long time. Great for kittens, older cats, any cats!
Review 2 for SnuggleSafe Microwave Heat Pad
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Darlene
Date:March 6, 2015
 fromBalt Md
Pet:Dog
Breed:Jack russell
I really like this it works I would get this again .
Review 3 for SnuggleSafe Microwave Heat Pad
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Longest lasting warmer out there
By:powder443
Date:January 30, 2015
 fromArcadia, Ca
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkie
We love how it keeps warm for many hours. I have bought several for my other family member's dogs. It works not only for pets, but for people. I have often used it to keep warm at nights. it can last up to 10 hours when used under the sheets.
Review 4 for SnuggleSafe Microwave Heat Pad
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not for every cat
By:catspookie
Date:January 28, 2015
Pet:Cat
I have a very thin elderly cat who we are trying to fatten up to be more healthy. She likes to sleep on the heating vent to stay extra warm. We thought this pillow would do the trick but she would have nothing to do with it. It did get warm but it was still very hard and I think she found it uncomfortable
Review 5 for SnuggleSafe Microwave Heat Pad
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe and warm
By:Penny
Date:January 25, 2015
Pet:Cat
Snugglesafe is the best heating element for animals because they can't be chewed, operate without cords or electricity and they stay warm! Yes, they are hard, but wrap them in a towel or place inside bedding...animals gravitate towards the warmth. Recommend purchasing two so they can be swapped out for continuous heat. Have used snuggle safe for domesticated and educational wildlife with utmost success.
Review 6 for SnuggleSafe Microwave Heat Pad
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good buy
By:N/A
Date:January 24, 2015
Pet:Cat
The SnuggleSafe was at a very good price. The SnuggleSafe is exactly as described and worked very well. The delivery was exceptional, very fast. My cat was made much more comfortable.
I have told friends about it and about EntirelyPets.
Review 7 for SnuggleSafe Microwave Heat Pad
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:ADD
Date:January 21, 2015
Pet:Multiple Pets
EntirelyPets: The SnuggleSafe shipped and arrived quickly, the pricing was reasonable, and the customer service was excellent.
SnuggleSafe Product: Using it for my bunny. Seems to work well and I like it so far.
SnuggleSafe Customer Service: I emailed the SnuggleSafe company directly with a question regarding the heat timing I should use on my 1580 watt microwave (they only indicate to 1500 in the instructions), and 2 weeks later I have yet to receive a response.
Scores:
EntirelyPets = A+
SnuggleSafe Product = A
SnuggleSafe Customer Service = F
Review 8 for SnuggleSafe Microwave Heat Pad
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cats Love Them
By:Deb
Date:January 17, 2015
Pet:Cat
I have a 13 year old and a 6 year old that just love these heated discs. You can find them throughout the day sleeping on the discs especially during the cold summer months. Best Christmas gift from Santa ever. I also purchased another set just so I will always have them and in case I get another animal. The way these two hug them there is no way they are going to share. The disc hold the heat for a good 8 hours.
Review 9 for SnuggleSafe Microwave Heat Pad
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love!
By:Meredith McCown
Date:January 16, 2015
Pet:Cat
Our cat is almost 19 years old. I put my kitty on it, and he spends most of the day there. It stays warm for about 12 hrs.
No worries, heating pads are scary and usually turn off.
Review 10 for SnuggleSafe Microwave Heat Pad
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to use
By:Benita
Date:March 5, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:mixed breeds
I live in NJ and have 2 feral cats who live in a barn in my yard. I have been giving them snuggle discs for 9 yrs. I have a doghouse in the barn filled with wool army blankets. I put 3 snuggle pads under a layer or two of blankets for them and when I go to get the discs the next day they are still warm. This product works well and is easy to use. They usually last about 3 yrs, then I replace them. Always use under a blanket so the animal's skin doesn't get burned.
Review 11 for SnuggleSafe Microwave Heat Pad
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cozy
By:Dee
Date:February 24, 2014
 fromEaston PA
Pet:Dog
Breed:sheltie
Keeps the dogbed snuggly and warm on these cold nights
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for SnuggleSafe Microwave Heat Pad
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great item
By:rer
Date:February 4, 2014
 fromWinchester, VA
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH
Item larger in size than I thought. Stays warm as advertised. Great for this subzero weather we have been having this year!
Review 13 for SnuggleSafe Microwave Heat Pad
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Snugglely Warm
By:Debber
Date:February 1, 2014
 fromSt Louis
Pet:Multiple Pets
As a clowder parent the Snuggle Heat Pads have been great. I have five that help keep the pet houses warm on cold nights.
Review 14 for SnuggleSafe Microwave Heat Pad
3 of 8 found this review helpful.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not excited about this product
By:dbh223
Date:January 31, 2014
 fromPA
Pet:Dog
Breed:French Bull Dog
Didn't stay warm for as lon as I thought it would. I should call the company. Bought it for my French Bull Dog who sleeps in bed with us and hates the cold. She hasn't taken to it yet, prefers my heating pad.
Review 15 for SnuggleSafe Microwave Heat Pad
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super for my chihuahua
By:sdsundog
Date:January 14, 2014
 fromGreenville, SC
Pet:Multiple Pets
My chihuahua is always cold so I warm this up in the microwave for her and it keeps her warm for hours. Love it!
Review 16 for SnuggleSafe Microwave Heat Pad
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Warms my ferals
By:Feral Helper
Date:January 11, 2014
 fromDurham NC
Pet:Cat
Breed:Had Maine Coon but she is in heaven. Just ferals.
Already had three of these and just ordered two more. Easy to use and they keep the feral cats I take care of really warm and confortable in cold weather. Have used them for years - I have five ferals I take care of - one of them I have had for about 13 years. She will not come inside but these keep her warm in her house. When very cold I use them around the clock.
Love them, Love them!!!!!!!!! Thanks.
Review 17 for SnuggleSafe Microwave Heat Pad
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best product out there
By:dj
Date:January 6, 2014
 fromwind lake wi
Pet:Small Animal
Breed:rabbit
not able to find in any local pet stores, ordered online. use for my two rabbits which are kept in an outdoor hutch inside an outbuilding. we have had temps around-10 w/ -30 windchills and the snuggle safe stays warm for about 4 hours. in extreme temps i reheat every 4 - 5 hours and it holds the heat well. bunnys love it and have not tried to eat it or soil on it. great product!
Review 18 for SnuggleSafe Microwave Heat Pad
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heat discs
By:Farlimw
Date:January 1, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:wirehair dachshunds
I use these daily and my dachshunds are so thankful. Had a visitor and SHE used it for her feet and back at night.
Review 19 for SnuggleSafe Microwave Heat Pad
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So Many Uses!
By:Cindy M
Date:December 31, 2013
 fromNJ
Pet:Multiple Pets
Love the Snugglesafe! We've been using them for a few years now and have found so many uses for them. What a lifesaver during Hurricane Sandy as we were without power for 2 weeks. Used a small generator to power up the microwave long enough to heat them, kept us (Humans and Kitties!) warm through the night. My diabetic Dad even used one to keep his hands and feet warm as he suffers from neuropathy, it was truly a blessing to have. We currently have a half dozen of them to keep our kitties warm through the cold winter nights when the heat is turned down. Son uses one in his camper van when off on adventures, won't leave home without it! They truly are multi-purpose items! A few minutes in the microwave, tuck them under the blankets/kitty beds, inside a sleeping bag, stays toasty warm all night long! GREAT product, will keep buying!!
Review 20 for SnuggleSafe Microwave Heat Pad
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent heat source!
By:Zoe
Date:December 31, 2013
 fromCambridge New York
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rottweiler and Pit Bull mix, female, spayed
My Rottie X Pit Bull mix is always cold in the Winter, even tho she is a house dog. I bought one of these to try, she loves it so I ordered a second. The discs are hard, but I put them under her blanket and she seems happy about having them.When I only had one disc she was trying to put all four paws AND her nose on it at the same time!
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>