EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

SnuggleSafe Microwave Heat Pad

Average Customer Rating:
4.743 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (105 reviews)
5 stars
88
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
0
92 out of 95(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SnuggleSafe Microwave Heat Pad
Review 1 for SnuggleSafe Microwave Heat Pad
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to use
By:Benita
Date:March 5, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:mixed breeds
I live in NJ and have 2 feral cats who live in a barn in my yard. I have been giving them snuggle discs for 9 yrs. I have a doghouse in the barn filled with wool army blankets. I put 3 snuggle pads under a layer or two of blankets for them and when I go to get the discs the next day they are still warm. This product works well and is easy to use. They usually last about 3 yrs, then I replace them. Always use under a blanket so the animal's skin doesn't get burned.
Review 2 for SnuggleSafe Microwave Heat Pad
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cozy
By:Dee
Date:February 24, 2014
 fromEaston PA
Pet:Dog
Breed:sheltie
Keeps the dogbed snuggly and warm on these cold nights
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for SnuggleSafe Microwave Heat Pad
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great item
By:rer
Date:February 4, 2014
 fromWinchester, VA
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH
Item larger in size than I thought. Stays warm as advertised. Great for this subzero weather we have been having this year!
Review 4 for SnuggleSafe Microwave Heat Pad
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Snugglely Warm
By:Debber
Date:February 1, 2014
 fromSt Louis
Pet:Multiple Pets
As a clowder parent the Snuggle Heat Pads have been great. I have five that help keep the pet houses warm on cold nights.
Review 5 for SnuggleSafe Microwave Heat Pad
3 of 8 found this review helpful.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not excited about this product
By:dbh223
Date:January 31, 2014
 fromPA
Pet:Dog
Breed:French Bull Dog
Didn't stay warm for as lon as I thought it would. I should call the company. Bought it for my French Bull Dog who sleeps in bed with us and hates the cold. She hasn't taken to it yet, prefers my heating pad.
Review 6 for SnuggleSafe Microwave Heat Pad
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super for my chihuahua
By:sdsundog
Date:January 14, 2014
 fromGreenville, SC
Pet:Multiple Pets
My chihuahua is always cold so I warm this up in the microwave for her and it keeps her warm for hours. Love it!
Review 7 for SnuggleSafe Microwave Heat Pad
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Warms my ferals
By:Feral Helper
Date:January 11, 2014
 fromDurham NC
Pet:Cat
Breed:Had Maine Coon but she is in heaven. Just ferals.
Already had three of these and just ordered two more. Easy to use and they keep the feral cats I take care of really warm and confortable in cold weather. Have used them for years - I have five ferals I take care of - one of them I have had for about 13 years. She will not come inside but these keep her warm in her house. When very cold I use them around the clock.
Love them, Love them!!!!!!!!! Thanks.
Review 8 for SnuggleSafe Microwave Heat Pad
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best product out there
By:dj
Date:January 6, 2014
 fromwind lake wi
Pet:Small Animal
Breed:rabbit
not able to find in any local pet stores, ordered online. use for my two rabbits which are kept in an outdoor hutch inside an outbuilding. we have had temps around-10 w/ -30 windchills and the snuggle safe stays warm for about 4 hours. in extreme temps i reheat every 4 - 5 hours and it holds the heat well. bunnys love it and have not tried to eat it or soil on it. great product!
Review 9 for SnuggleSafe Microwave Heat Pad
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heat discs
By:Farlimw
Date:January 1, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:wirehair dachshunds
I use these daily and my dachshunds are so thankful. Had a visitor and SHE used it for her feet and back at night.
Review 10 for SnuggleSafe Microwave Heat Pad
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So Many Uses!
By:Cindy M
Date:December 31, 2013
 fromNJ
Pet:Multiple Pets
Love the Snugglesafe! We've been using them for a few years now and have found so many uses for them. What a lifesaver during Hurricane Sandy as we were without power for 2 weeks. Used a small generator to power up the microwave long enough to heat them, kept us (Humans and Kitties!) warm through the night. My diabetic Dad even used one to keep his hands and feet warm as he suffers from neuropathy, it was truly a blessing to have. We currently have a half dozen of them to keep our kitties warm through the cold winter nights when the heat is turned down. Son uses one in his camper van when off on adventures, won't leave home without it! They truly are multi-purpose items! A few minutes in the microwave, tuck them under the blankets/kitty beds, inside a sleeping bag, stays toasty warm all night long! GREAT product, will keep buying!!
Review 11 for SnuggleSafe Microwave Heat Pad
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent heat source!
By:Zoe
Date:December 31, 2013
 fromCambridge New York
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rottweiler and Pit Bull mix, female, spayed
My Rottie X Pit Bull mix is always cold in the Winter, even tho she is a house dog. I bought one of these to try, she loves it so I ordered a second. The discs are hard, but I put them under her blanket and she seems happy about having them.When I only had one disc she was trying to put all four paws AND her nose on it at the same time!
Review 12 for SnuggleSafe Microwave Heat Pad
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:Sunny
Date:December 29, 2013
 fromSugar Grove IL.
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shihtzus
I purchased the Snuggle Safe microwave heat pad for my 13 year old Shihtzu. I heat the pad up every night & put it in her dog bed . She loves the heat. The pad stays hot for about 12 hours. We also have a cat plus 3 additional shihtzus. I really need to purchase a couple more Snuggle safe pads, because all the pets love the warmth. This is a great product. My husband said he was going to take the pad hunting ,but I haven't let him.
Review 13 for SnuggleSafe Microwave Heat Pad
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for outdoor cats
By:Gin
Date:December 28, 2013
Pet:Cat
I use this for a basically feral barn cat. She sleeps in a small nest of hay in the barn and I put the Snugggle Safe on top of it. She is still there in the morning when I go out to feed the horses and there is some heat left in it (very little though) after eight to ten hours. I'm in Florida and we only get down into the thirties a few nights during the winter. I'm not sure how well it would hold it's heat in temperatures much colder.
I don't have to worry about any animals chewing through electrical cords and potential barn fires with this. Five minutes in the microwave and it's heated, and it has a great fleece cover that she loves. I just bought another one so that I could bring that one out on an extra cold morning and take the first one in the house with me to be re-heated in the evening. The only thing that would make this a better product is if it would hold the heat longer. Otherwise, great product.
Review 14 for SnuggleSafe Microwave Heat Pad
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, highly recommend!
By:theroadrunnerla
Date:December 23, 2013
 fromCentral Louisiana
Pet:Cat
Breed:American longhair
My 23 yr. old cat loves this heat pad! It has a high warmth output & it truly holds the heat for 10 hours. When I first saw it I thought it was rather small, closer to a large saucer size than plate size, but the heat radiates out past the edge making for a warm enviroment. The disc itself is hard, I suggest adding padding on top for cushioning. Well worth the money spent!
Review 15 for SnuggleSafe Microwave Heat Pad
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
DISAPPOINTED
By:Blackcats
Date:December 10, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH
I received my snugglesafe pads (2) about 2 weeks ago and I have been a little disappointed. They do not stay warm for 10 to 12 hours as stated.
Have actually thought about returning for credit.
Review 16 for SnuggleSafe Microwave Heat Pad
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works very well
By:Tater's Mom
Date:December 9, 2013
 fromMillville NJ
Pet:Dog
Breed:Beagle
We use the Snuggle Safe Heat Pads at our local SPCA and they work very well. They do stay warm for hours indoors, especially if you cover them with a blanket or towel. Little kittens or puppies recovering from surgery benefit from them... and senior animals love the extra warmth. I bought one to use at home, hoping to help my beagle for her dog house outside. On colder days (30 degrees) it will help for a couple of hours outside, but not all day. I did hope for warmth for a longer period of time outside on those days. But I have also tried it outside on days that average 40-50 degrees, and after about 9 hours it is still a tad warm to the touch! The Snuggle Safe really is a great product for helping keep the chill off, no doubt about it. I just ordered a second one to give to my son for his cats!
Review 17 for SnuggleSafe Microwave Heat Pad
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
By:Kim
Date:December 5, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
this product is great, does not fit in the hole in my outside cat house but my indoor cat loves it
Review 18 for SnuggleSafe Microwave Heat Pad
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for Keeping Kitties Warm
By:Catlover in NC
Date:December 1, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH and DLH
I use these microwave disks (they're really not pads as much as they are hard disks that hold the heat) for my outside kitties that insist on sleeping in the cold and not going into the heated building we have. I put them under a layer of fleece (the blankets are on padded deck chairs) and the kitties love them. They're nice and warm and last for hours. A friend also uses one of these to keep the stray that showed up at her house warm and she's very pleased with it. This is a great purchase and highly-recommended.
Review 19 for SnuggleSafe Microwave Heat Pad
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Snuggle Safe Heating Pad
By:Doreen
Date:November 22, 2013
 fromBrick, NJ
Pet:Cat
I do Trap. Neuter & Return for my township and the snuggle safe fits very nicely into my traps and helps keep the cat warm when it's a little chilly in my garage. They love it. Would definitely recommend it.
Review 20 for SnuggleSafe Microwave Heat Pad
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my cat will not go to bed without it!
By:mazda
Date:September 12, 2013
 fromDaly City, CA
Pet:Cat
Breed:mixed
No plugs, no fuss!
Easy to use -- my cat prefers to sleep in his house outside and the heat pad keeps him nice and warm when the temperature is cool.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>