EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Heated Pet Beds or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

SnuggleSafe Microwave Heat Pad

SnuggleSafeMicrowaveHeatPadisgreatforheatingpetbedsUpto10hoursoflong-lastingwarmth!YourpetswilllovethewarmthofSnuggleSafeThermapoolathomeortravelingHeatinmicrowaveforonly5minutes(*dependingonpowerofmicrowave)andthenpopitunderyourpetsbedding6minutesin800wattmicrowaveprovidesalltheheatofaregularhotwaterbottleforupto10hoursQuickandsafeNowiresBiteResistantPerfecttravelcompanionIdealfornewborn,convalescingandelderypetsFREEcoverincludedReviewsforSnuggleSafeArthriticPetstryJointMAX
Average Customer Rating:
4.715 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (123 reviews)
5 stars
103
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
1
108 out of 113(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SnuggleSafe Microwave Heat Pad
Review 1 for SnuggleSafe Microwave Heat Pad
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MY IGUANA LOVES IT!!
By:
Date:July 29, 2015
 fromSan Diego, CA
Pet:Small Animal
Breed:Green Iguana
For years I have been searching for a product like this for my iguana. So great for traveling, any reptile owner should have one or two.
It is the BEST THING EVER! I don’t know what I would do without it.
Review 2 for SnuggleSafe Microwave Heat Pad
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Snuggling for Orphans
By:
Date:April 10, 2016
 fromJackson GA
Pet:Cat
used properly this snufflesafe microwave heat pad is wonderful for comforting orphan kittens in need and helps in our daily efforts to make sure they thrive. this was extremely useful in a recent incident of a feral mom who was trapped and brought into an animal control we assist. Mom stopped nursing the kittens and never cleaned them either--as soon as she could, she then bolted out of her cage at the pound. The newborns babies were quite cold the next morning & miraculously took readily to the bottle and were soon fast asleep on their nice warm snugglepad.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 3 for SnuggleSafe Microwave Heat Pad
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
By:
Date:January 14, 2016
 fromApple Valley, MN
Pet:Cat
Breed:everyday type
This has exceeded expectations. Use it for our cats and one cat in particular can't get enough of it. We also use it for ourselves at times (what the one cat isn't looking)
Review 4 for SnuggleSafe Microwave Heat Pad
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
SnuggleSafe Microwave Heat pad
By:
Date:January 10, 2016
Pet:Cat
I called to see how many watts my microwave was. The directions said to stay within the wattage or the pad could burst. The heating pad barely is hot. The directions made you think it was going to be so hot that the cats shouldn't touch it. It was lukewarm and when I put it outside for the ferals, it should have stayed warm for at least 2 hours. It did not.
Review 5 for SnuggleSafe Microwave Heat Pad
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great!
By:
Date:January 6, 2016
 fromCT
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:chihuahuas (2) domestic shorthair cats (2)
Use this when I leave for work. Heats my 2 Chihuahuas bed for the day. They love it!!
Stays warm all day 8+ hours if placed on cushion of bed with blanket placed on top. Even the cats like it. Only wish it was just a little larger.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for SnuggleSafe Microwave Heat Pad
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great for outside cats
By:
Date:December 21, 2015
 fromOntario canada
Pet:Cat
I am a "cat lady" and attract strays to my house. because we have our own inside cats, we made shelters on our porch for the 2 outside cats who spend most of the winter there. The Snuggle Safe Heat Pad works really well. I have 2 - 1 for each shelter. I heat them on HI for 4 minutes around 10 each winter evening and put them in the shelters under a soft mat. It keeps their house warm for 10 hours. Really works well but do NOT overheat and always let it sit for a minute before using with a pet in case there is a problem (too hot, leakage, etc.)
Review 7 for SnuggleSafe Microwave Heat Pad
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life saver for my outside furry friends
By:
Date:December 10, 2015
 fromClifton New Jersey
Pet:Cat
I purchased these snuggle heat pads to help my outside cats stay warm. They sleep in the garage and it is not heated so I microwave these pads and put them under the cats and they are so warm all night and even in the morning the pads are still warm A great answer to my problem of helping my guys to stay warm at night. Great buy!!
Review 8 for SnuggleSafe Microwave Heat Pad
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:
Date:October 14, 2015
 fromSalt Lake City, UT
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Black Lab, Weimaraner and 3 cats
This is a great product to keep your outdoor animals warm when an electric heating pad is not an option for you. Woo.
Review 9 for SnuggleSafe Microwave Heat Pad
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent for senior cats
By:
Date:August 13, 2015
Pet:Multiple Pets
I honestly wasn't sure I would love this when it first arrived. I have a 19 yrs old cat that's very frail and she's always looking for a warm place to curl up and sleep.
The outer cover is very nice and cozy, but the inner core is very hard. She didn't seem interested the first few days, but now she hunts for it. I heated it for 4 minutes and it stayed warm for nearly 10 hrs!
I'm really glad I bought this and tried it several times until she got used to using it.
Review 10 for SnuggleSafe Microwave Heat Pad
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SnuggleSafe
By:
Date:April 30, 2015
Pet:Multiple Pets
Cats, heat-seeking beings that they are, lo-o-o-ve SnuggleSafe. Stays warm for a very long time. Great for kittens, older cats, any cats!
Review 11 for SnuggleSafe Microwave Heat Pad
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:March 6, 2015
 fromBalt Md
Pet:Dog
Breed:Jack russell
I really like this it works I would get this again .
Review 12 for SnuggleSafe Microwave Heat Pad
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Longest lasting warmer out there
By:
Date:January 30, 2015
 fromArcadia, Ca
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkie
We love how it keeps warm for many hours. I have bought several for my other family member's dogs. It works not only for pets, but for people. I have often used it to keep warm at nights. it can last up to 10 hours when used under the sheets.
Review 13 for SnuggleSafe Microwave Heat Pad
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not for every cat
By:
Date:January 28, 2015
Pet:Cat
I have a very thin elderly cat who we are trying to fatten up to be more healthy. She likes to sleep on the heating vent to stay extra warm. We thought this pillow would do the trick but she would have nothing to do with it. It did get warm but it was still very hard and I think she found it uncomfortable
Review 14 for SnuggleSafe Microwave Heat Pad
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe and warm
By:
Date:January 25, 2015
Pet:Cat
Snugglesafe is the best heating element for animals because they can't be chewed, operate without cords or electricity and they stay warm! Yes, they are hard, but wrap them in a towel or place inside bedding...animals gravitate towards the warmth. Recommend purchasing two so they can be swapped out for continuous heat. Have used snuggle safe for domesticated and educational wildlife with utmost success.
Review 15 for SnuggleSafe Microwave Heat Pad
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good buy
By:
Date:January 24, 2015
Pet:Cat
The SnuggleSafe was at a very good price. The SnuggleSafe is exactly as described and worked very well. The delivery was exceptional, very fast. My cat was made much more comfortable.
I have told friends about it and about EntirelyPets.
Review 16 for SnuggleSafe Microwave Heat Pad
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:January 21, 2015
Pet:Multiple Pets
EntirelyPets: The SnuggleSafe shipped and arrived quickly, the pricing was reasonable, and the customer service was excellent.
SnuggleSafe Product: Using it for my bunny. Seems to work well and I like it so far.
SnuggleSafe Customer Service: I emailed the SnuggleSafe company directly with a question regarding the heat timing I should use on my 1580 watt microwave (they only indicate to 1500 in the instructions), and 2 weeks later I have yet to receive a response.
Scores:
EntirelyPets = A+
SnuggleSafe Product = A
SnuggleSafe Customer Service = F
Review 17 for SnuggleSafe Microwave Heat Pad
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cats Love Them
By:
Date:January 17, 2015
Pet:Cat
I have a 13 year old and a 6 year old that just love these heated discs. You can find them throughout the day sleeping on the discs especially during the cold summer months. Best Christmas gift from Santa ever. I also purchased another set just so I will always have them and in case I get another animal. The way these two hug them there is no way they are going to share. The disc hold the heat for a good 8 hours.
Review 18 for SnuggleSafe Microwave Heat Pad
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love!
By:
Date:January 16, 2015
Pet:Cat
Our cat is almost 19 years old. I put my kitty on it, and he spends most of the day there. It stays warm for about 12 hrs.
No worries, heating pads are scary and usually turn off.
Review 19 for SnuggleSafe Microwave Heat Pad
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to use
By:
Date:March 5, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:mixed breeds
I live in NJ and have 2 feral cats who live in a barn in my yard. I have been giving them snuggle discs for 9 yrs. I have a doghouse in the barn filled with wool army blankets. I put 3 snuggle pads under a layer or two of blankets for them and when I go to get the discs the next day they are still warm. This product works well and is easy to use. They usually last about 3 yrs, then I replace them. Always use under a blanket so the animal's skin doesn't get burned.
Review 20 for SnuggleSafe Microwave Heat Pad
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cozy
By:
Date:February 24, 2014
 fromEaston PA
Pet:Dog
Breed:sheltie
Keeps the dogbed snuggly and warm on these cold nights
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>