EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at EntirelyPets.

Natural Dog Snout Soother (2 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Natural Dog Snout Soother (2 oz)
Review 1 for Natural Dog Snout Soother (2 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OMG this is great!
By:Dolly
Date:February 25, 2013
 fromChicago, Il
Pet:Dog
Breed:white lab
My dog is going on 9 yrs old. He has had a crusty nose for the last 5 years. My Vet recommended Vitamin E spray. Didn't help!
I saw the reviews on this and gave it a try. I can honestly say that with one day I saw a great improvement. By day three you could not tell there was any crust on his nose and his nose is back to it's original color. I highly recommended this product.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Natural Dog Snout Soother (2 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
natural snout soother
By:linda
Date:February 12, 2013
 frommanahawkin, nj
Pet:Dog
Breed:labrador retriever
great product! It has helped my lab's nose, which is a mess due to discoid lupus.
Review 3 for Natural Dog Snout Soother (2 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Control Pug Nose Gunk
By:Pug mom
Date:January 27, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pug
Good stuff and not too offensive to my old pug... looking much better without the gunky nose!
Definitely worth it!
Review 4 for Natural Dog Snout Soother (2 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The nose knows
By:AM
Date:January 26, 2013
 fromOssining, NY
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Pug
My pug was experiencing nose "flaking." I used a vitamin E capsule but had to do it everyday. Snout Soother can be applied every other day with lasting results...and it isn't messy. Plus, it smells great!
Review 5 for Natural Dog Snout Soother (2 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Natural Snout Soother
By:claveca
Date:December 23, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
My dog has horner's syndrome and since having he 11 years old (my golden retriever) has had a dry nose. After three days of use, he appears to have some relief. I apply it on with rubber gloves, just on the surface of his nose.
Review 6 for Natural Dog Snout Soother (2 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nose Now Moist and Handsome!
By:WSM
Date:December 5, 2012
 fromPNW
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boxer
My boy has an extra dry nose .... inherited from his Mama. My vet actually recommended this product and gave me a free sample. Within a week I was recommending it to all my friends who have dogs with a similar problem. My boxer's nose is now moist and not cakey. I would like to make it clear that Snout Soother is not a cure. One will need to continue to use it but after the first two weeks of using the product, I was able to go to every other day applications. My dog actually comes promptly when I mention Snout Soother .... must make his ole nose feel every so much better!
Review 7 for Natural Dog Snout Soother (2 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:jaybert
Date:October 17, 2012
Pet:Dog
My little Brussells Griffon had such a dry nose it looked like it was split in two. Four days on Snout Soother and it is almost completely healed. Great product.
Review 8 for Natural Dog Snout Soother (2 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fast shipping
By:donna
Date:July 8, 2012
 fromHouston, TX
Pet:Dog
Used the product for my pet for quite some time; price was reasonable and fast shipping.
Review 9 for Natural Dog Snout Soother (2 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Snout Soother
By:Seamoahnie
Date:October 26, 2011
Pet:Dog
Breed:beagle
is there any way to make this salve taste ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE?! it seems to work but keeping it on is the trick, she's always licking it off. her nose definitely looks tons better but if it tasted bitter, sour, something, that might help her from licking it all off as soon as I put it on, or quickly there after. giving her a raw hide bone to work on while it sits for a bit seems to be the secret so far.
Review 10 for Natural Dog Snout Soother (2 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tremendous help
By:johnnyrebel
Date:October 19, 2011
 fromYoungstown, OH
Pet:Dog
Breed:2 year old male Boston Terrier
The back of my Boston Terrier's nose was completely dry and even scaling. After several days of twice a day applications of Snout Soother his nose is moist and soft. I need only apply it once a day now to insure it stays that way.
Review 11 for Natural Dog Snout Soother (2 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sheltie's Peeling Nose
By:Oliver of Julian
Date:October 10, 2011
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shetland Sheepdog
Our Sheltie loves to dig with his nose in addition to having the usual sheltie skin issues. This product heals his nose and keeps it from cracking and looking sore. So far we have not noticed any stains on our carpets or furniture from the product.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for Natural Dog Snout Soother (2 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It Works!
By:JK
Date:March 28, 2011
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Springer Spaniel
I am thrilled with this product! Our English Springer Spaniel has suffered for years with a dry, deeply cracked, and oftentimes bleeding nose. We've tried many different products, both over-the-counter and prescribed by our vet, but nothing worked. Came across Snout Soother and thought I'd give it a try. Wow...huge difference in just two weeks. Just ordered two more cans. I'm VERY pleased and wish I would have discovered it sooner.
Review 13 for Natural Dog Snout Soother (2 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stuff works great!
By:Julia
Date:March 19, 2011
 fromFort Worth, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:Olde English Bulldogge
I have a nine year old Olde English Bulldogge. We live in Texas where the air is really dry and every once in awhile her nose will become really dry and crusty. I never really knew what to do about it, it would eventually go away but while she had it it looked very painful and I felt so bad for her. I looked for solutions online and tried petroleum jelly, but that didn't work too well and it seemed to bother her.
I got the Natural Dog Snout Soother about 3 weeks ago and I've put it on her twice a day.. and I cannot believe the results!! Her nose looks completely normal again! I really don't think I've ever been so happy with a product. It does work gradually, so you have to keep at it. She doesn't LOVE having it put on her nose, but she just licks it a bit and goes on with her day.. I just love this stuff.. couldn't have gotten better results!!