EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop DVM Free Form Skin & Coat Supplements or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Free Form Snip Tips Omega-3 for Medium/Large Dogs (60 capsules)

FreeFormSnipTipsRecommendedtosupporttheimmunesystemandjointhealthbyhelpingtoreduceinflammationassociatedwithnormaldailyactivityFreeForm&#8482sniptipsprovideaconcentratedsourceofbeneficialOmega-3FattyAcidsinafreefattyacidformFreeFormfattyacidsarereadyforabsorptionbecausetheglycerolback-bonehasalreadybeenremovedfromthemoleculeLiquidandgelcapseasydosingfordogsContainsnopreservatives,sugarorstarchSupportsoverallpetwellnessMolecularlydistilledtoremoveharmfulcontaminants
Average Customer Rating:
4.45 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
18 out of 20(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Free Form Snip Tips Omega-3 for Medium/Large Dogs (60 capsules)
Review 1 for Free Form Snip Tips Omega-3 for Medium/Large Dogs (60 capsules)
This review is fromFree Form Snip Tips Omega-3 for Medium/Large Dogs (250 capsules).
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
good for pet, but messy
By:
Date:April 30, 2016
 fromMogadore OH
Pet:Dog
Breed:Newfoundland/Rottweiler mix
Snip tips Omega-3 help our large dog live well with his hip arthritis. Unfortunately he will not eat the whole capsule with the supplement, so we need to snip off the end and squeeze out the product. No matter how careful we are, it goes everywhere and is very difficult to remove from surfaces. I have not seen it in any other form except a spray bottle which would only work with smaller amounts for a small dog. Nevertheless, we have used snip tips Omega-3 for our dog for years.
Review 2 for Free Form Snip Tips Omega-3 for Medium/Large Dogs (60 capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product & price!
By:
Date:September 28, 2015
 fromVA
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Springer Spaniel
I just snip the tip off and squeeze on the kibble. Dog likes it!
Review 3 for Free Form Snip Tips Omega-3 for Medium/Large Dogs (60 capsules)
This review is fromFree Form Snip Tips Omega-3 for Medium/Large Dogs (250 capsules).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Free Form Snip Tips Omega-3 for Medium/Large Dogs
By:
Date:November 4, 2015
 fromPittsburgh PA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boxer, Pit Bulls
Our 5 yr old boxer has a history of mast cell tumors. This is ONE the supplements our holistic vet recommended to help keep them at bay. We put one in his food and he's fine with it. Our other dog, 11 yr old pit bull, on the other hand knows when we sneak one in on her! So I guess it depends on the animals tastes. easy to use and price here is the best!
Review 4 for Free Form Snip Tips Omega-3 for Medium/Large Dogs (60 capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:August 5, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Pyrenees and husky
I snip the product top and put the fish oil over my dog's food. He loves it.
Review 5 for Free Form Snip Tips Omega-3 for Medium/Large Dogs (60 capsules)
This review is fromFree Form Snip Tips Omega-3 for Small Dogs and Cats (60 capsules).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Free Form Snip TIps Omega-3
By:
Date:September 17, 2015
 fromN.Y.
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkshire Terrier
I have been using this product about 2 years for
my toy Yorky. He is doing so well with his movement. He was having issues prior to use going up stairs. He is over 9 years old and can still move around like he did as a puppy. This product is wonderful to keep your dogs joints healthy.
Review 6 for Free Form Snip Tips Omega-3 for Medium/Large Dogs (60 capsules)
This review is fromFree Form Snip Tips Omega-3 for Medium/Large Dogs (250 capsules).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Snip tip omega 3
By:
Date:August 21, 2015
 fromBrooklyn, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:old english sheepdog
I have just finished the trial 30 day size and I believe I do see a difference in my dog mobility I also have her on Cosequein for her legs as well as she is 12 she has a bit of a time getting up its no that bad for her age and she goes up and down 3 flights of stairs a day and so far she has no issues
Review 7 for Free Form Snip Tips Omega-3 for Medium/Large Dogs (60 capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rapid delivery!
By:
Date:March 30, 2015
 fromPortland, OR
Pet:Dog
Breed:Basset Hound
I was afraid I would run out of snip tips. Not to worry. I received them just a few days after I ordered. Also, these are so much cheaper than at my vet specialist. Thank you!
Review 8 for Free Form Snip Tips Omega-3 for Medium/Large Dogs (60 capsules)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
neat
By:
Date:March 29, 2015
 fromgeorgia
Pet:Dog
Breed:standard poodle
Our vet recommended this product for our dog who has a torn ligament and arthritis. I bought it at the office and I also bought a bottle of this omega-3. After using both products, I decided this was the one I wanted because the snip tips are already measured and it is not as messy. I search the internet to find a good price. Entirely Pets is a good buy.
Review 9 for Free Form Snip Tips Omega-3 for Medium/Large Dogs (60 capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Is As Advertised
By:
Date:March 9, 2015
Pet:Dog
Free Form Snip Tips are what they're advertised to be. Since I've been giving them to my dog, her skin isn't dry and flaky. She also seems to have a little extra get-up-and-go about her. I just take a pair of scissors, snip the tips off of the capsules, and squeeze the oil onto my dog's dry dog food. My dog doesn't even seem to smell the fish oil!
Review 10 for Free Form Snip Tips Omega-3 for Medium/Large Dogs (60 capsules)
This review is fromFree Form Snip Tips Omega-3 for Small Dogs and Cats (60 capsules).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:March 13, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Westie
May Vet recommended this type of Omega 3. Very easy to give or break at tip & add to food.
Review 11 for Free Form Snip Tips Omega-3 for Medium/Large Dogs (60 capsules)
This review is fromFree Form Snip Tips Omega-3 for Medium/Large Dogs (250 capsules).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good price good product
By:
Date:February 1, 2015
 fromeast of the cascades, oregon
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:German Shepherd Dog
This is another vet perscription. My dog is more apt to eat this if the end is snipped off - the capsule offered plain gets rejected.
The price here is very good. This is my second order of this product.
Review 12 for Free Form Snip Tips Omega-3 for Medium/Large Dogs (60 capsules)
This review is fromFree Form Snip Tips Omega-3 for Small Dogs and Cats (60 capsules).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product
By:
Date:August 13, 2014
 fromLongIsland, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mini Schnauzer
At the recommendation of my veterinarian I originally purchased this product at the vets office. I wanted to continue to use the product because I liked the results. I purchased it from ENTIRELYPETS.COM. My dog had a dry coat. FreeForm has improved her coat and calmed her itchiness. It has many other health benefits.
Review 13 for Free Form Snip Tips Omega-3 for Medium/Large Dogs (60 capsules)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Snip Tips my dogs won't eat
By:
Date:May 25, 2014
 fromChandler, AZ
Pet:Dog
Breed:Greyhounds
Neither of my dogs will eat these. I tried giving them to my guys whole and they won't eat them. I tried snipping the tip and squirting the fish oil into their food and they won't touch it either. After tasting and smelling it myself, I can't blame them. It's foul smelling/tasting! Very upset these didn't work out!
Review 14 for Free Form Snip Tips Omega-3 for Medium/Large Dogs (60 capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
By:
Date:October 8, 2013
 fromSouthlake, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boxer/ Amer. Bulldog
My Vet recommended these and I have since, bought the 120 count. Just snip off the tip and squeeze onto food. Sampson loves them!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 15 for Free Form Snip Tips Omega-3 for Medium/Large Dogs (60 capsules)
This review is fromFree Form Snip Tips Omega-3 for Medium/Large Dogs (250 capsules).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use
By:
Date:August 20, 2013
 fromWoodland Hills, California
Pet:Dog
Breed:Black Lab
These snip tip supplements are great. I keep a pair of scissors handy and give my large Labs two each with breakfast and 2 for dinner. They're easy to squeeze into their kibble and they like the taste. I notice that their fur looks shinier and I'm hoping that it's helping with their joints and heart health. I have a 13 1/2 year old and a 4 year old Black Lab. The older one has had Omega 3 oils most of her life!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 16 for Free Form Snip Tips Omega-3 for Medium/Large Dogs (60 capsules)
This review is fromFree Form Snip Tips Omega-3 for Medium/Large Dogs (250 capsules).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Snips
By:
Date:May 7, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retrievers
I have just started using this product which was recommended by my vet. I have 2 large breed dogs - and they love these snips.
Review 17 for Free Form Snip Tips Omega-3 for Medium/Large Dogs (60 capsules)
This review is fromFree Form Snip Tips Omega-3 for Small Dogs and Cats (60 capsules).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Omega 3 capsuls
By:
Date:April 7, 2013
 fromAurora, Colorado
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bishon
These are terrific. My dog loves them more than any of her other treats
Review 18 for Free Form Snip Tips Omega-3 for Medium/Large Dogs (60 capsules)
This review is fromFree Form Snip Tips Omega-3 for Medium/Large Dogs (250 capsules).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's working!
By:
Date:August 8, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:english springer spaniel
I have been giving my dog skin supplements for years, but recently tried this one when my vet recommended it. After two weeks his coat is getting shinier and he has a lot less dander. Can't ask for more, although Dr. says there are many other benefits.
Review 19 for Free Form Snip Tips Omega-3 for Medium/Large Dogs (60 capsules)
This review is fromFree Form Snip Tips Omega-3 for Small Dogs and Cats (60 capsules).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Free form snip tips better than fish oil
By:
Date:October 30, 2011
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador Retriever
My vet recommended these more than fish oil due to the high epa and dha content. Good preventative course to stave off arthritis and joint issues.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Free Form Snip Tips Omega-3 for Medium/Large Dogs (60 capsules)
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Average Customer Review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1