EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Natural Animal Parts Dog Treats or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Snack 21 Salmon Skin Bones (Single)

Snack21SalmonSkinBonesareoneoftheworldsfinestfoodsinatreatforyourdog!Thesedriedsalmonbonesarewholesome,nutritiousandnaturallydeliciousSnack21SalmonSkinBonesaremadefrom100%salmonskinsandfoldedintoyourdogsfavoriteshape,abone!Therearenoby-products,filters,preservatives,coloringorartificialflavoringTheyarefullofrichomega-3fattyacids,highqualityprotein,andnaturalvitaminsandminerals1bone100%salmonskinRichomega-3fattyacidsNaturalvitaminsandminerals
Average Customer Rating:
4.737 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 out of 19(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Snack 21 Salmon Skin Bones (Single)
Review 1 for Snack 21 Salmon Skin Bones (Single)
This review is fromSnack 21 Salmon Skin Bones (Box of 18 Bones).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Snack 21 Salmon Skin Bones
By:
Date:July 13, 2016
Pet:Dog
Our dog loves these and gets one every day as a treat. I feel they are healthy for him because they are made from wild caught salmon and nothing else. We are a repeat customer for our dog .
Review 2 for Snack 21 Salmon Skin Bones (Single)
This review is fromSnack 21 Salmon Skin Bones (Box of 18 Bones).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pure salmon
By:
Date:October 16, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherds
Wonderful pure salmon skin treat that my shepherds who are sensitive to poultry love.
I like that they are quite healthy and come individually wrapped. This is an item that I will continue to reorder.
Review 3 for Snack 21 Salmon Skin Bones (Single)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awesome
By:
Date:June 22, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:one is a black lab ..the other was an american fox hound
my dogs love them they ate them to fast..wish they where a lil bigger...but will buy again,,,
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Snack 21 Salmon Skin Bones (Single)
This review is fromSnack 21 Salmon Skin Bones (Box of 18 Bones).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dogs love these!
By:
Date:May 19, 2015
 fromCape Cod, MA
Pet:Dog
Breed:English labrador retrievers
Both dogs absolutely love the salmon bones. The only negative is that they can have a very strong salmon odor. I usually store them in the garage and feed them to the dogs outside, which is not an issue.
Review 5 for Snack 21 Salmon Skin Bones (Single)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Dog Loved it, I Didn't
By:
Date:March 26, 2015
 fromNew York
Pet:Dog
Breed:Field Spaniel
The dog loved the bone! Kept him busy for a long time. Unfortunately, I should have made him eat it on a towel. Fish scales were EVERYWHERE and it smelled very fishy. Dog stunk afterwards as well. Healthier than rawhide as long as the dog does not try to swallow the skin after it becomes unrolled. Good for outdoor dogs. But must be supervised.
Review 6 for Snack 21 Salmon Skin Bones (Single)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Salmon skin bones
By:
Date:February 15, 2015
 fromToledo, Ohio
Pet:Dog
Breed:Australian Cattle
Our girl loves to chew, but she has all kinds of allergies beef is one of them. So beef hides are out, these bones give her the same enjoyment as any beef rawhide could. Have ordered more for her, plus gives her the plus of a fish product.
Review 7 for Snack 21 Salmon Skin Bones (Single)
This review is fromSnack 21 Salmon Skin Bones (Box of 18 Bones).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Akita loves these special treats!!
By:
Date:April 1, 2015
 fromSeattle
Pet:Dog
Breed:Akita
She only gets 2 of these salmon bones a week because of all the other treats she gets throughout the week. When one of these comes out of the box she can hardly contain herself while we unwrap it. She is a freak for all things salmon and these are definitely her favorite. Great buy!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Snack 21 Salmon Skin Bones (Single)
This review is fromSnack 21 Salmon Skin Bones (Box of 18 Bones).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great snacks! Highly Recommend!
By:
Date:November 24, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Border Collie/Cattle Dog mix
These bones are really great - they last longer than the "rolls" also made by Snack 21 and they only contain one ingredient - wild caught salmon skin! You can feed them to dogs that are sensitive to grains and red meats. (My pup tends to have a sensitive stomach, but these are great and give her no problems! She gets about 4/week.) They are a little annoying to unwrap, but you wouldn't want them to come unwrapped because they would lose their freshness and they smell like fish! The smell gives all the more reason for my dog to love them and she looks forward to going into her crate because she knows she gets one of these!
Review 9 for Snack 21 Salmon Skin Bones (Single)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:September 7, 2014
Pet:Dog
Had a bit of a "fishy smell", to be expected, dog loved it!!
Review 10 for Snack 21 Salmon Skin Bones (Single)
This review is fromSnack 21 Salmon Skin Bones (Box of 18 Bones).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice alternative in our treat rotation
By:
Date:September 15, 2014
 fromAK
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mutt
Our dogs enjoy these and it's a nice alternative in our weekly treat rotation (bully sticks, tracheas, Kong). If the "bones" were easier to open I would give them a 5 star. They are individually wrapped and I find it cumbersome to peel off the wrapping. Sure wish they would either come unwrapped or if an edible rice-paper were used instead.
Review 11 for Snack 21 Salmon Skin Bones (Single)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Salmon Skin Bones
By:
Date:April 19, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Dogue de Bordeaux
My dogues enjoyed these very much, but they didn't last long. I have 6 dogues, so to keep them going with these salmon bones would become quite costly for me. They are great for a special treat once in awhile though!
Review 12 for Snack 21 Salmon Skin Bones (Single)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Crazy good
By:
Date:April 9, 2014
 fromMonroe Ohio
Pet:Dog
Breed:Siberian Huskies and Australian Shepherds.
My 3 think these are crazy good and we have given them as presents to a friend huskies and they love them too. They don't extremely long for evry dog but some pups take a god half day others a good 20 minutes. Still they are reall happy to get them. For the price they are worth it especially as the salmon is beneficial for dogs. I buy a couple with ever order now and am thinking of getting the box of 18 some the next time. One problem your fingers stink after opening the shrink wrap and handing them out. The house and carpet does not but your hands do. I will keep buying and they are priced nicely here compared to other places.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 13 for Snack 21 Salmon Skin Bones (Single)
This review is fromSnack 21 Salmon Skin Bones (Box of 18 Bones).
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WE'LL BUY THEM EVERY TIME
By:
Date:April 2, 2014
 fromNanaimo, BC, Canada
Pet:Dog
Breed:TWO Chcolate Labs
We have tried a box of these bones twice now and our dogs go crazy over them!
Their coats are beautiful and shiny and because they are all natural and CANADIAN we'll give them to our labs every day!
Review 14 for Snack 21 Salmon Skin Bones (Single)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:November 19, 2013
 fromPhoenix, AZ
Pet:Multiple Pets
Healthy, long-lasting chew treat for our 7 month old shepherd-mix breed puppy, Nothing artificial. Nothing toxic. Just real salmon.
Review 15 for Snack 21 Salmon Skin Bones (Single)
This review is fromSnack 21 Salmon Skin Bones (Box of 18 Bones).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Freshest Salmon Skins
By:
Date:December 19, 2013
 fromSaint Petersburg, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Great Bull Dane
This is the best way to purchase salmon skin rawhides! The product is much fresher than from Pet Store shelves. The Salmon Bones actually last at least 10 times longer while my Great Bull Dane is chomping down on them. As opposed to store bought skins that are flakey and gone in seconds. If you've never tried these your poor dog is missing out! They are 100% natural DOGGIE CANDY! Great for chewers and skin issues and completely digestable.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 16 for Snack 21 Salmon Skin Bones (Single)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bones
By:
Date:September 11, 2013
 fromMinnesota
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Labs
I purchased these bones for my two labs and they love it. They come very well wrapped and once you open the package you can smell the salmon. Their not greasy and dont leave a mess. I like buying the girls healthy snacks and salmon is good for their skin. Will definitely be buying alot more of these.
Review 17 for Snack 21 Salmon Skin Bones (Single)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good snack
By:
Date:August 6, 2013
 fromLI, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd
quickly eaten, not a chew treat, but my dog loved it
Review 18 for Snack 21 Salmon Skin Bones (Single)
This review is fromSnack 21 Salmon Skin Bones (Box of 18 Bones).
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2 Paws WAY Up
By:
Date:September 20, 2013
 fromAlaska
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Shepherd/Akita/Rottie mix; Lab/Cattle dog mix
I don't even want to recommend these because they are so good and work but they're always on back order! Seriously though, they really do work and my two boys LOVE these!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 19 for Snack 21 Salmon Skin Bones (Single)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Salmon Skin Bones
By:
Date:July 2, 2013
 fromMaryland
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mini Dachshund and Basenji mix.
My dogs loved these salmon skin bones. I would recommend feeding these to your dog(s) outdoors; when the dogs chew these, a few flakes do fall off of the bones and they have a very fishy odor.