EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Skunk-Off by Thornell Corp. (32oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.579 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
15 out of 16(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Skunk-Off by Thornell Corp. (32oz)
Review 1 for Skunk-Off by Thornell Corp. (32oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Skunk Off Shampoo
By:
Date:July 25, 2015
 fromIL
Pet:Dog
For years I've stocked Skunk Off Shampoo for 'just in case' I ever needed it. Finally the day came when my female Aussie got a bit too curious of a black and white visitor. I followed the instructions to be sure and shampoo *everywhere* including eyelids and lips and ears. Worked like a charm. Smell was completely gone after first use. Use the whole bottle on a 45 lb pup.
Review 2 for Skunk-Off by Thornell Corp. (32oz)
This review is fromSkunk-Off Liquid Soaker.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Skunk Off Helps
By:
Date:November 18, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Black Labador
My lab was sprayed at close range in the face. My entire house smells and it is below zero. I sprayed everywhere. It has cut down on some of the smell, but it is still lingering. I used the peroxide, baking soda, soap twice yesterday. Then I picked up this item at my vet office for $14 for 8oz soaker bottle. It is definitely worth the price here~
Review 3 for Skunk-Off by Thornell Corp. (32oz)
This review is fromAOE Animal Odor Eliminator (8 oz).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AOE animal odor elimator
By:
Date:August 30, 2014
 fromSan Diego CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:labrador retriever
Works surprisingly well. I was able to clean up and spray a bit on the spot and there was no residual odor.
Review 4 for Skunk-Off by Thornell Corp. (32oz)
This review is fromSkunk-Off Liquid Soaker.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Helps activate
By:
Date:February 4, 2014
 fromNorthern CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Mastiff
Bear in mind I did not expect this to do much. My mastiff mortally wounded the skunk and the evidence was (ok, IS) all over her face and chest. I did the peroxide-baking soda-detergent stuff several times, and was using this product just as an easier way to help activate the skunk oil in order to help it run it's course. It's chilly here, and she doesn't like the smell rubbed all over her muzzle, but I can't really blame either her or the product for that.
Review 5 for Skunk-Off by Thornell Corp. (32oz)
This review is fromCat-Odor Off Concentrate (16 oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GOOD ODOR CONTROL
By:
Date:December 5, 2013
 frombrookville,pa
Pet:Cat
Breed:TABBY
I HAVE A NUMBER OF CATS AND HAVE SOME CAT MARKING ISSUES AT TIMES. THIS CAT ODOR OFF USED ON CARPET SOILED WITH URINE HAS ELIMINATED THE ODOR AND LEFT A PLEASANT CLEAN SMELL. JUST FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS AND YOU WILL HAVE A GOOD RESULT.
Review 6 for Skunk-Off by Thornell Corp. (32oz)
This review is fromCat-Odor Off Concentrate (16 oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE THIS STUFF
By:
Date:December 2, 2013
 fromBerlin,CT
Pet:Multiple Pets
I happened upon a soaker bottle of this product at my Vet. Bought it and used it up in the first day. So being more pricy from my Vet I googled it and it came up on Entirely Pets. Being frugal I googled it again to check prices elsewhere and this website was very reasonable, fast shipping, friendly and helpful service and a fabulous product that works! I highly recommend Cat Odor- Off Concentrate!
Review 7 for Skunk-Off by Thornell Corp. (32oz)
This review is fromCat-Odor Off Concentrate (16 oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When other stuff fails, this works!
By:
Date:May 23, 2013
 fromBerea, Ohio
Pet:Cat
Breed:DLH
This product was recommended to my by a local rescue shelter when a foster cat urinated on my bed. He was diabetic and actually flooded the new mattress. I thought the mattress was ruined. I used this product as directed and was able to save my mattress!
I am also a professional pet sitter and this is a go to product for me and my clients. In fact, we often recommend several of their products to clients with puppies or felines with litter box issues.
Plus we LOVE that this can be used in carpet cleaning machines and WITH other enzymatic cleaners.
Review 8 for Skunk-Off by Thornell Corp. (32oz)
This review is fromAOE Animal Odor Eliminator (8 oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:May 7, 2013
 fromHonolulu, Hawaii
Pet:Dog
Breed:American Bulldog
Great product. Use spray with wipes is the best method
Review 9 for Skunk-Off by Thornell Corp. (32oz)
This review is fromSkunk-Off Liquid Soaker.
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FABULOUSLY AWESOME
By:
Date:March 12, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Blue Great Dane
Skunk-Off is the ONLY product to use ! Nothing I have ever used even comes close. The ease of use, safety and the complete elimination of the odor are what makes it GREAT!
Review 10 for Skunk-Off by Thornell Corp. (32oz)
This review is fromCat-Odor Off Deodorizer(16 oz).
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
stinks - smells like cheap perfume
By:
Date:November 14, 2012
Pet:Cat
The 'essential oil blend' smells like a cheap perfume and lingers in the air for days. I can't tell if this product actually works because all I can smell is the perfume. This is something that I would only recommend for an outdoor/non-living space like a dog run, outdoor kennel or garage...even with that recommendation you should make sure that you don't let the animal back into the area until after the smell dissipates.
Review 11 for Skunk-Off by Thornell Corp. (32oz)
This review is fromSkunk-Off Liquid Soaker.
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome Product
By:
Date:October 4, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:blue heeler
Our dog was sprayed by a skunk and smelled terrible. I applied the skunk-off to her and it was amazing as to how fast the odor was gone.
Review 12 for Skunk-Off by Thornell Corp. (32oz)
This review is fromAOE Animal Odor Eliminator (8 oz).
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent!
By:
Date:September 9, 2012
Pet:Cat
This product really works!!! My cat was eliminating outside of her litter box and after extensive carpet steam cleaning and using many odor eliminating products, I was unable to completely get rid of the odor. After applying this product the smell finally was eliminated and not just masked. My vet also uses it regularly and it works fabulously!
Review 13 for Skunk-Off by Thornell Corp. (32oz)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic!!
By:
Date:May 30, 2012
Pet:Dog
This stuff takes the skunk smell out of anything! It works quickly and thoroughly...something you really need once a skunk has sprayed!!!
Review 14 for Skunk-Off by Thornell Corp. (32oz)
This review is fromAOE Animal Odor Eliminator (8 oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice
By:
Date:June 23, 2012
 fromFLORIDA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Papillion
Thos is fantastic, it smells so good and does not just cover oders it eliminates them. I love this makes a good room freshner.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 15 for Skunk-Off by Thornell Corp. (32oz)
This review is fromAOE Animal Odor Eliminator (8 oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AEO
By:
Date:December 14, 2011
 fromTN
Pet:Dog
Great oder eliminator, I tried to get it at my vet ,but they would not sell it to me.
Review 16 for Skunk-Off by Thornell Corp. (32oz)
This review is fromCat-Odor Off Concentrate (16 oz).
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works great!
By:
Date:September 8, 2009
We've never found anything that comes close to working as well as Cat Odor-Off@
Review 17 for Skunk-Off by Thornell Corp. (32oz)
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SURE THING
By:
Date:July 20, 2008
IF YOU HAVE PETS AND LIVE IN A SKUNK AREA--THIS IS A MUST HAVE FOR YOUR HOME!!!!!
IT IS SUNDAY EARLY AM...I AWAIT FOR A VET OFFICE TO OPEN....JUST SO I CAN BUY "SKUNK OFF" ... MY COLLIE HAD A RUN IN WITH A SKUNK SOMETIME IN THE NIGHT...lol (lotsof laughs)
3 YEARS AGO THE SAME THING HAPPENED, ONLY DIDN'T HAVE A DOG THEN, LET ALONE A LONG HAIR DOG...SKUNK PAID A VISIT AND MY CAT SET IT OFF AND THE FRENCH DOORS WERE OPEN TO THE DEN AND THE WHOLE HOUSE WAS PERMIATED....YELLOW OIL EVERYHERE....
SKUNK OFF TO THE RESUCE...
SKUNK OFF ELIMINATED, NOT MASKED, NOT COVERED UP....LITERALLY MEAN INSTANTLY ELIMATED THE SMELL PERMANENTLY...PERMANETLY....PERMANETLY.
NEEDED TWO 32OZ BOTTLES....NO OTHER PRODUCT, HOME REMEDY, THAT I'VE TRIED IN THE PAST IS ANY WHERE NEAR THE LEAGUE OF THIS WONDERFUL, MUST HAVE "CRACKER JACK" PRODUCT.
THANK YOU CORNELL UNIVERSITY VETERINARY COLLEGE FOR THIS AWSOME, CRACKER JACK PRODUCT...
Suzanne Sailor
San Antonio, Texas
Review 18 for Skunk-Off by Thornell Corp. (32oz)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cleans Cat Urine Off of Cat!
By:
Date:February 11, 2008
We have an incontinent cat who has absolutely no control and just pees all over herself. We can wash the incontinence pads she lies on, but what about her? The "tushie wipes" just don't do the job. This stuff does. We just spray it on her or wipe it on with a paper towel and then wipe her dry. It cleans her and makes her smell fresh, too. It smells really good, unlike another cat shampoo we've tried.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Skunk-Off by Thornell Corp. (32oz)
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Average Customer Review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1