EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,488)
Dog Supplies(12,067)
Dog Toys(2,364)
Harnesses(73)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Skin & Coat Supplements or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

HomeoPet Skin and Itch Relief (15mL)

Average Customer Rating:
4.385 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
10 out of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for HomeoPet Skin and Itch Relief (15mL)
Review 1 for HomeoPet Skin and Itch Relief (15mL)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product!
By:nikkita
Date:November 30, 2013
 fromFayetteville,NC
Pet:Multiple Pets
i like this product it work very well for my dog Tucker he would scratch day and night, i gave it to hem 3 times and immediately i saw improvement! he sleeps all night with out waking to scratch!! an i sleep better to !! thanks entirely pets for you great product Nikkita
Review 2 for HomeoPet Skin and Itch Relief (15mL)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Helped to control the itching
By:Mommacatt
Date:August 27, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Mixed
This helped my cat to not scratch as much from her skin allergies. I had tried children's benedryl, but it didn't seem to help much, so was glad to find something more natural. I was definitely surprised when I researched the ingredients and found that fleas were one of them! Don't know who collects fleas and cuts them up to put into meds, but it must work! I only gave it 3 stars because it didn't completely do what I needed...cat still itches.
Review 3 for HomeoPet Skin and Itch Relief (15mL)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IT WORKS
By:abby
Date:July 9, 2013
 fromSHIRLEY NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:3 GERMAN SHEPARDS
THIS WORKS ON MY DOGS.THEY CAN NOT EAT TURKEY OR CHICKEN,BUT SOMETIMES THEY ITCH ANYWAY.SO I GIVE MY 75 LB. SHEPARD 15 DROPS.AND SOMETIMES ITS GOOD ALL DAY.
Review 4 for HomeoPet Skin and Itch Relief (15mL)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works so far
By:Spunky Kat
Date:June 17, 2013
Pet:Cat
I've been using this for about a month and my kitty isn't itching or scratching as much as she was before. I put a couple drops on her treats and she gobbles them right up.
I would give it 5 stars but I want to try it a little longer to see if it continues to help. It's definitely worth a try.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 5 for HomeoPet Skin and Itch Relief (15mL)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Might work for some, but not mine.
By:GaiaS
Date:March 29, 2013
 from"Texoma Land", Texas
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Generic rescues--3 dogs, 6 cats.
I had high hopes for this product, but alas, it didn't work for my poor, itchy dog. Mitzie and I were both disappointed. ;(
Review 6 for HomeoPet Skin and Itch Relief (15mL)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works!!!!
By:memaw 12
Date:March 19, 2013
 fromDuncanville, Texas
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bishon Frise
We have tried everything there is on the market to stop our dog's hot spots from creams, shots, to ointments, and sprays.
Our dog is severly allergic to outside grasses.
He also has very bad reactions to flea bites!
This product has deminished his sores to about 90% and his itching the same.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for HomeoPet Skin and Itch Relief (15mL)
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works Well
By:DB
Date:May 7, 2012
Pet:Multiple Pets
My Siamese cat has been battling itchy bumps and itchy skin for several years. I have changed her food many times, given prednisone pills and a depo shot every 3-4 months to help her with this itching. I even gave in and put the flea stuff on her - I hate putting chemicals on her. I had her tested and it showed a flea allergy and dust allergy. I changed her to Dick Van Patten's Natural Balance Limited Ingredient Green Pea and Duck Dry Food and started using this Homeopet product. I gave it to her 3 times a day in chicken broth and let her drink it. It is the only way I can get it down her as she will not eat canned food or drink anything that doesn't smell right to her. I also stopped the flea stuff. She had licked all her belly hair off and scratched her hair off of her ears and above her eyes. She also rubs her nose and sides of her mouth on things to itch it. Her hair has grown back on her belly, ears and above her eyes and she only has an occasional outbreak now. I decreased it to once a day and then stopped for awhile but when I see any signs of her needing it I increase to 3 times a day again for a few weeks. I also bath her every 3 or 4 weeks to make her feel better. Changing to the above mentioned cat food was a huge help also. She lost weight, toned up, has more energy and started playing again. Before she was a little overweight, had no energy and just wanted to sleep all the time. I'm very pleased with this product.
Review 8 for HomeoPet Skin and Itch Relief (15mL)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
truly effective; wish the bottle weren't so little
By:Justine
Date:March 11, 2012
 fromSE Michigan
Pet:Dog
Breed:German shepherd
It doesn't take much, but there isn't so much either--but enough. This is a miracle helper and truly works. Our older shepherd has had terrible skin allergies two late-summers/autumns, enough that it dragged him down and it seemed like he wouldn't keep going. Seems it was harming his entire system beneath the skin. We tried many things, but when we tried HomeoPet Skin & Itch, adding drops to his food, the skin allergy and systemic illness went away, truly away. It didn't take much time at all for it to work.
Review 9 for HomeoPet Skin and Itch Relief (15mL)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product
By:Cindy
Date:October 26, 2011
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed Breed
Finally something that works that is not a steroid drug! My dog suffers from seasonal itchy skin spring and fall often chewing his skin on paws and belly raw, scratching his head and ears till they bleed. The only thing that ever helped was antibiotics and steroids which are so harsh on his system. This product worked for him, no more steroids!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for HomeoPet Skin and Itch Relief (15mL)
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like it!
By:JJ
Date:October 5, 2011
 fromBangor, PA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Llasapoo
I've used this product everyday during my dog's skin allergies, 3x a day...and I feel it is helping her...she gets the skin allergies twice a yr and being 13 yrs.old I don't want to give her prescription meds which the Vet does not recommend anyway. She isn't itching or biting as much as she was prior to using this product. It's safe to use and I like that part alot.
Review 11 for HomeoPet Skin and Itch Relief (15mL)
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Homeo Pet Skin&Itch Relief For Cats- GREAT!
By:Big Foot
Date:April 21, 2010
Pet:Cat
We have three indoor cats and they suffered from itching/scratching/bumps on their skin every Spring and Summer-Winter not so much. One bottle (5) drops per day in their water totally cured the problem within a week. We've spent a buddle at the Vets for shots that worked for a time but it always returned. Now our cats are happy again running and playing. Best part is- this product is made from 100% natural products and safe. Once the problem stops and the skin clears- you stop using the product. So far in our case, (Two Months) have passed and the problem has not returned. On behalf of our Dear Friends, Jake, Sheba and Zeke-Thanks Entirely Pets.com !
Review 12 for HomeoPet Skin and Itch Relief (15mL)
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AWESOME
By:JOYCE
Date:December 7, 2009
THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST PRODUCTS I HAVE FOUND FOR MY COCKER SPANIELS SEVERE ITCHING D/T ALLERIGIES. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND TRYING IT IF YOUR FURRY FRIEND IS SUFFERING FROM ITCHING.
Review 13 for HomeoPet Skin and Itch Relief (15mL)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Product!
By:Marci
Date:March 5, 2008
I love this product. I have three welsh corgis and one of them is prone to skin irritation from allergies. This is the only product that I have found that works. We even tried allergy shots for three years before we found this product and this works even better than that! We have now been using the skin and itch relief fro the past four years! I wouldn't trust anything else. Thank you Homeopet!