EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Siphotrol Yard Spray (32 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
3.556 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
6 out of 9(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Siphotrol Yard Spray (32 oz)
Review 1 for Siphotrol Yard Spray (32 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product for the Yard!
By:paisleygirl
Date:October 7, 2014
 fromHouston, TX
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Cats, Birds, Dogs
I've used the Vet kem Siphotrol spray for the last 20 years. It's an excellent product; make sure to move any pets, bird baths etc. all out of the way when you spray then let it dry before allowing pets on the lawn. This stuff works excellent with mosquitos which are so pesky to us here in the very humid Houston, Tx. area. Well worth the cost.
Review 2 for Siphotrol Yard Spray (32 oz)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Did not work at all!
By:Mike
Date:September 15, 2014
 fromKentucky
Pet:Dog
Breed:1 Clumber Spaniel, 1 Cocker Spaniel
I purchases $172 worth of Vetkem products in hope of ridding my house, yard and two dogs of dog ticks. Bottom line, after fogging the house spraying the yard and placing the collars on the dogs, I still have ticks! I've even found them under the collars.
This product may work for fleas, but only seems to anger ticks!
Review 3 for Siphotrol Yard Spray (32 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Siphotrol
By:el
Date:July 6, 2014
 fromAlabama
Pet:Dog
Breed:pompoo
Worked very well . rid of the fleas inside and out!
Review 4 for Siphotrol Yard Spray (32 oz)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Did not work at all
By:CookieBuns
Date:June 4, 2014
Pet:Dog
Followed directions to the T and used the whole thing. Still have a huge flea infestation in the yard and garage. Very dissapointed. My search will continue
Review 5 for Siphotrol Yard Spray (32 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By:annie
Date:August 31, 2013
 fromMaryland
Pet:Dog
Breed:boxers
was disapointed . fleas are still here . not sure what to do now .
Review 6 for Siphotrol Yard Spray (32 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yard Spray Siphotrol
By:Pat
Date:July 27, 2013
 fromGainesville FL
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Basset
Great product helped with back yard where our dogs roam. Delivery was fast.
Review 7 for Siphotrol Yard Spray (32 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Siphotrol
By:Donette
Date:June 6, 2013
 fromDacula, Georgia
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:4 GSD's and 1 cat
We have used this product on our yards for over 20 years. It works so well. I highly recommend it. If you want to have no issues with fleas, ticks, help get rid of mosquito's and flys. This is the stuff for your yard. They also make a version of this for the home and Ovitrol for your pets. Much cheaper and easier to use than Frontline.
Review 8 for Siphotrol Yard Spray (32 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Siphotrol Yard Spray
By:postalwoman1
Date:November 26, 2011
Pet:Dog
Instructions are very hard to understand.... Seems like it works great for the first couple of days, then works good for a couple of weeks, so it has to be re-applied often if you have problems in your area... Be careful not to water too much before using product as that reduces effectiveness.
Review 9 for Siphotrol Yard Spray (32 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vet Kem Yard Spray is THE BEST
By:Chloes_Mom
Date:July 5, 2011
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yellow Lab (female)
We lived in a home that was up on blocks. The sand fleas were HORRIBLE! Plus, we had two dogs (primarily outside dogs). We just brought home our new born 3rd baby...and I REFUSED to fight the fleas ANYMORE! So, we went to our vet and she reccomended this product. We used it and have had WONDERFUL success with it! I reccomend it to ANY & EVERYONE I can!