EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Cat Cleaning / Bath Supplies or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Siphotrol Plus II Premise Spray (16oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
32 out of 33(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Siphotrol Plus II Premise Spray (16oz)
Review 1 for Siphotrol Plus II Premise Spray (16oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Siphotrol premise spray
By:el
Date:July 6, 2014
 fromAlabama
Pet:Dog
Breed:pompoo
Used one time and the fleas were gone! I only have 1 dog. My son used inside and fleas were gone! He has 15 dogs and the fleas were gone.
Review 2 for Siphotrol Plus II Premise Spray (16oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
better than a flea bomb
By:jenny
Date:April 14, 2014
 fromMidcoast Maine
Pet:Cat
Breed:Alley cats
Thank goodness for this product. Despite using Frontline and other flea preventatives, I do find fleas in the house, esp. in the summer. I use this product where ever my cats have slept or walked (rugs mostly), closing off the rooms where I have sprayed for at least an hour (recommended by product). I know the fleas are killed (proof for me: after discovering I had been bitten by flea(s) while lying on the coach, I sprayed the sofa, and I have not been bitten since.) I am obsessed with keeping my home flea-free and this product definitely helps!
Review 3 for Siphotrol Plus II Premise Spray (16oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great stuff
By:Katrina925
Date:October 2, 2013
 fromSan Fransico, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab, poodle mix and cat
I was having issues with fleas in my house after I sprayed the backyard, washed the dogs and sprayed the carpet with this I have not had any other issues. I did spray again about a week and a half later.
Review 4 for Siphotrol Plus II Premise Spray (16oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This actually works!
By:kittykatkess
Date:September 27, 2013
 fromCalifornia
Pet:Cat
Breed:1 Ragdoll, 1 Tuxedo
I found this flea spray to be the most effective I've ever used - just as you have to reapply flea meds, you have to re-spray your home to assure you get all phases of the flea's evolution. We had an infestation before realizing how bad it was and this spray is a huge help in keeping the little buggers under control.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Siphotrol Plus II Premise Spray (16oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best flea control ever
By:chris
Date:September 3, 2013
 fromportland or
Pet:Dog
Breed:doxie
I have used and recommended this spray over the last 10 years it is still the best solution to controlling fleas in your home.
Review 6 for Siphotrol Plus II Premise Spray (16oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:GW
Date:August 26, 2013
 fromNC
Pet:Dog
BEST I have used to prevent house from getting infested in the summer months
Review 7 for Siphotrol Plus II Premise Spray (16oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product poor service!
By:Jazzbone
Date:August 19, 2013
 fromBrooklyn, New York
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cockapoo
It took almost 1 month to get product. My check was sent to the address on the website which was in another part of country and took 3 weeks to finally get forwarded to California. I did not like the policy of waiting so long and the distrust displayed by Entirely Pets towards me. My check will not bounce--yet I was treated with mistrust after enclosing a personal purchase order on my letterhead signed by me. "They had to wait 2 weeks for my check to clear, before they would send me the product and lied when they told me they would send it out immediately after 3 phone calls! I would seek a more reliable and friendly source and not use them again. The flea season in 1/2 over and I needed product then not so late!
Review 8 for Siphotrol Plus II Premise Spray (16oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Siphotrol PlusII - Premise Spray
By:Karen
Date:July 13, 2013
 fromCentral Indiana
Pet:Multiple Pets
Last year we set off Flea bombs in the house on 5 different occasions to no avail. Vet recommended the Siphotrol Plus II Premise Spray and it worked great. Fleas were gone. Used it again this year and so far the house is Flea-free. Had such good success with this product that I also purchased the Siphotrol Yard Spray to help control the fleas outside.
Review 9 for Siphotrol Plus II Premise Spray (16oz)
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best purchase
By:SuzinMcQ
Date:March 26, 2013
 fromChesterfield, Virginia
Pet:Dog
Breed:mix breed
I have never seen or heard of Siphotrol Plus II Premise Spray until visiting Entirely Pets. I ordered it and used it along with K9 Advantix II. I never had such excellent flea control in all the time I had dogs. I now have 1 dog. My dachshund was 19 years old and passed away a few days ago:( But he as well as all my past dachshunds were always protected against fleas & ticks with K9 Advantix II, along with Mac, who my husband got at a shelter 7 years ago. I will continue to purchase that AND Siphotrol Plus II Premise Spray when needed from Entirely Pets. Thanks so much!
Review 10 for Siphotrol Plus II Premise Spray (16oz)
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome!
By:dwildwoman
Date:November 8, 2012
Pet:Cat
Breed:Tabby
This was an easy quick solution to getting rid of fleas on my cats. It was also inexpensive and worked great!
Review 11 for Siphotrol Plus II Premise Spray (16oz)
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Sheila
Date:November 7, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Great Dane
This spray always works and i've never had to treat more than once. You have to treat entire house. Even under beds and behind furniture. very good product for the money. I used to pay 35$ a can from the vet so this is a good price,too.
Review 12 for Siphotrol Plus II Premise Spray (16oz)
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really works
By:Melly
Date:November 6, 2012
 fromPA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mix
This product is best flea killer for your home. I live in a wooded area with many animals passing through carrying fleas. I have two cats and a dog. I spray the house with this product and it works well.
Review 13 for Siphotrol Plus II Premise Spray (16oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Siphotrol Plus II Premise Spray (16oz)
By:schnauzer lover
Date:October 23, 2012
 fromlowell, MA
Pet:Dog
Breed:mini schanuzer
this product is great if its a begging flea problem, you dont have to do the entire mambo dance with bombs and all.
entirely pets had the best price, my vet had it at 100% markup, and shopping around Entirely pets had the best price. I am pleased with the purchase.
Review 14 for Siphotrol Plus II Premise Spray (16oz)
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Purchase Ever
By:Cat Lady
Date:October 23, 2012
 fromHopewell, VA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Long and Short Haired Cats
My Vet recommended this product which I bought at a much higher price. It works great and this is an excellant price.
Review 15 for Siphotrol Plus II Premise Spray (16oz)
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy pets, happier humans
By:fleafree
Date:October 23, 2012
 fromYork, PA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Yorkies and shorthair cats
Used this product previously a number of years ago. Serious solution applied only in dire emergencies with persistently growing infestation. Expensive but absolutely effective. Great service from EntirelyPets. We'll be back.
Review 16 for Siphotrol Plus II Premise Spray (16oz)
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fleas dont like it
By:Luv2dogs
Date:October 22, 2012
 fromsouthern California
Pet:Dog
Breed:a shepherd/chow mix and a shepherd/lab mix
very helpful in tackling fleas in house.
Review 17 for Siphotrol Plus II Premise Spray (16oz)
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quick Knock Out
By:Slconfidential
Date:October 22, 2012
 fromCollinsville IL
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Corgis
I purchased this product and Capstar, because I was doing repeated applications with Frontline and the fleas would never go away.
Once I Capstared everyone, I went to my basement and first floor and covered the area with Siphotrol. I had previously purchased, twice, a spray flea control from the local store and it did not work. Siphotrol did the trick. I have not found any fleas lurking in my home or on the cats and it has been over a month. I have had cats for over a decade and this year, flea season was a nightmare, due to the mild winter. Now I found a product that I trust to solve the problem.
Review 18 for Siphotrol Plus II Premise Spray (16oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolute Best
By:Jasper
Date:September 25, 2012
Pet:Cat
Breed:Maine Coon
I tried everything before I found this product but nothing really worked. They killed the fleas but not the eggs. When I used this product twenty years ago and it did such an excellent job, I haven't had any flea infestations until this year. When the fleas bloomed this time, the only product I wanted was Vet-Kem Siphotrol.
Review 19 for Siphotrol Plus II Premise Spray (16oz)
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only flea effective product I'd use on my home
By:Mary
Date:August 20, 2012
 fromCement City Mi
Pet:Multiple Pets
Siphotrol is the best flea spray for your home that I've found. Kills all stages. It has been a horrible year for fleas, nothing else worked. Getting ready to order more.
Review 20 for Siphotrol Plus II Premise Spray (16oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great stuff!
By:Roge
Date:August 17, 2012
Pet:Cat
Breed:Persian
Over a period of about 10 days, I had been professionally sprayed by a well-known company, used approximately a half gallon of spray from a farm store and was seeing only minor improvement. ONE spraying of this product and I haven't seen a flea in two weeks!
1 2 next>>