EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vet Kem Siphotrol Plus Spray (24 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vet Kem Siphotrol Plus Spray (24 oz)
Review 1 for Vet Kem Siphotrol Plus Spray (24 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Flea Product for your rooms, carpet
By:paisleygirl
Date:October 7, 2014
 fromHouston, TX
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Cats, Birds, Dogs
I use this to spray the rooms, carpets, sofa, bedding etc. for flea control. It's best to remove the pets for an hour if you can. I also use the Advantage on my pets but normally have to spray a few times a year in our very humid area. Allow the product to dry before allowing your pet back in; for their safety. I've used this product for 20 years along with the Vet Kem Siphotrol Yard Spray!
Review 2 for Vet Kem Siphotrol Plus Spray (24 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:mellieme
Date:September 24, 2014
 fromnew jersey
Pet:Dog
Breed:chihuahuas
Its a great product for use in home. Kills initial fleas and then a second application is needed for eggs.
Review 3 for Vet Kem Siphotrol Plus Spray (24 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only thing that works
By:Momma
Date:August 15, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
I have tried everything under the sun to get rid of fleas and this is the only thing has worked. I purchase this from my vet. It's a wonderful product!!
Review 4 for Vet Kem Siphotrol Plus Spray (24 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ALWAYS DEPENDABLE
By:MAL
Date:May 7, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:MAINE COON CAT/TABBY
I HAVE BEEN PURCHASING FOR ALMOST 30 YEARS. GREAT STUFF. KILLS ON CONTACT, AND KEEPS ON KILLING.
Review 5 for Vet Kem Siphotrol Plus Spray (24 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fleas? What fleas?
By:GenDiva
Date:February 14, 2013
 fromNYC, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cocker Spaniel
Well, whatever was in my apartment before I got this, its GONE... I feel like the ghost whisperer, "THIS HOUSE IS CLEAN!"
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Vet Kem Siphotrol Plus Spray (24 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best on the market
By:DogPro
Date:December 17, 2012
 fromSeattle, WA
Pet:Multiple Pets
As far as I'm concerned, Siphotrol premise spray (not fogger nor aerosol) is the best treatment for fleas in the home. It is the only product I recommend to my clients and what I use when need arises. In order to eradicate fleas in the home, it is essential an insect growth regulator (IGR) is used. Siphotrol is effective, because it kills not only the adult fleas, but also the egg and larval stages... and it continues working well beyond the initial spray. As a bonus, it will also get other pesky crawlers in the home, such as ants and other insects.
When treating your home for fleas, remember to vacuum frequently, don't ignore the crevices of your sofa and baseboards. And wash all bedding with hot water. When combined with a topical treatment (i.e. Frontline/Advantage) or oral program of flea control, Siphotrol, when applied as directed will END flea infestations.
Review 7 for Vet Kem Siphotrol Plus Spray (24 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works and its a safe product
By:malini
Date:December 27, 2011
 fromNovato, CA 94949
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:DSH cats, rats, Three toed Box turtles
I have used Vet kem products, especially premise and carpet srprays for over 15 years. I have 2 box turtles who are cold blooded like the insects so I need to be very careful with what I choose to use around the house or they would be dead. What i like the most is that I can spray one room at a time. I let it dry and then the turtles can walk on the carpet. the residual matter that is left is safe for them to walk on once dry. I have had my turtles for 27 years and never had a problem. My cats are indoor only but with attics above we sometimes get mites and if a freind comes over with a diog usually I will spray to prevent nay flea infestation to ooccur. I also have had pet mice, a hamster and still have pet rats and none have had any problems with the residual once it is dry .
Review 8 for Vet Kem Siphotrol Plus Spray (24 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:Melkevs
Date:November 14, 2011
Pet:Dog
I have used this product for 15yrs. I love it and would highly recommend it.