EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Simply Wild Biscuit Treats or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

3-PACK Simply Wild Venison & Apple Dog Treats (3.3 lbs)

3-PACKSimplyWildVenison&AppleDogTreats(33lbs)byGreenPetOrganics,isanew100%naturallineoftreatsfordogsinspiredbythepuresnowpeaksoftheRockies,thelushgreeneryoftheGreatSmokyMountainsandthepoeticbeautyoftheGrandCanyonSimplyWildisalineofall-naturalholisticdogbiscuitsthatmothernaturewouldbeproudofUsingrealwholefoodslikefarmfreshvegetables,nutrient-richfruits,humangrademeats,wildgameandomega-richwildtrout,SimplyWildmaintainsastrictphilosophythatlessismore,simpleisbetterNowheat,nocorn,nosoyandneveranythi
Average Customer Rating:
4.474 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
17 out of 19(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 3-PACK Simply Wild Venison & Apple Dog Treats (3.3 lbs)
Review 1 for 3-PACK Simply Wild Venison & Apple Dog Treats (3.3 lbs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tasty
By:
Date:July 8, 2014
 fromAz
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chow
They appear bland looking but must taste really good,as my dogs love them..I like their good nutritional ingredients..
Review 2 for 3-PACK Simply Wild Venison & Apple Dog Treats (3.3 lbs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Dog Loves These Treats!!!
By:
Date:April 2, 2014
 fromSouth Florida
Pet:Dog
Breed:golden retriever
These are rectangular crunchy treats and I suppose the venison kinda suppresses the smell of the apples because they don't have a powerful aroma to my nose, but my dog thinks differently -- she scents the air when I open the container and comes running.
The treats are not too thick and can be broken in half if need be; some pieces are already broken and are small squares. These are just the right size to reward for good behavior or to use in training.
I ordered the 3 pack and once I am close to running out, will try the other flavors. I am very happy with this product and if my dog could type I think she'd say the same thing!
Review 3 for 3-PACK Simply Wild Venison & Apple Dog Treats (3.3 lbs)
This review is fromSimply Wild Venison & Apple Dog Treats (1.1 lb).
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not so much
By:
Date:April 4, 2014
 fromDenver, CO
Pet:Dog
Dog did not like at all. He has eaten a couple, but most times just leaves them on the ground. They are quite "cardboard" like---wonder if they don't really have any appealing flavor. WOuld not order again.
Review 4 for 3-PACK Simply Wild Venison & Apple Dog Treats (3.3 lbs)
This review is fromSimply Wild Venison & Apple Dog Treats (1.1 lb).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simply Great Treat
By:
Date:February 18, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Portie
Received promptly. Perfect condition (not all broken up). Perfect size for a little healthy treat. Must be yummy because Shadow is looking for more.
Review 5 for 3-PACK Simply Wild Venison & Apple Dog Treats (3.3 lbs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great treats!
By:
Date:January 3, 2014
 fromPennsylvania
Pet:Multiple Pets
My dogs love Simply Wild Venison & Apple Dog Treats! Need I say more!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for 3-PACK Simply Wild Venison & Apple Dog Treats (3.3 lbs)
This review is fromSimply Wild Venison & Apple Dog Treats (1.1 lb).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:December 10, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab
Very good product. Dog enjoyed them. Would of been nice to. See made in the USA on the package. Had to do some re search to be sure they were.
Review 7 for 3-PACK Simply Wild Venison & Apple Dog Treats (3.3 lbs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Doggie Cookies for Allergic Dogs
By:
Date:September 10, 2013
 fromPompano Beach, FL
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Pit Bull- Huskey Mix
My dog, Maverick, is allergic to beef and chicken, white potatoes and white rice. Even one little piece will cause him to have diareaha and throw up for days. These cookies do none of that and he loves the taste. I highly commend these cookies for dogs with sensitive stomachs.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for 3-PACK Simply Wild Venison & Apple Dog Treats (3.3 lbs)
This review is fromSimply Wild Venison & Apple Dog Treats (1.1 lb).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dogs go wild
By:
Date:July 2, 2013
 fromUpstate ny
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pem corgis
All 3 love this- eyes get big- easy to feed and break into smaller pieces
Review 9 for 3-PACK Simply Wild Venison & Apple Dog Treats (3.3 lbs)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
poor
By:
Date:January 23, 2013
 fromflorida
Pet:Dog
my dogs will not eat I will never buy this again!!!!!
Review 10 for 3-PACK Simply Wild Venison & Apple Dog Treats (3.3 lbs)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:January 20, 2013
 fromDenver Co.
Pet:Dog
Breed:Min. pincher
I was glad to see not so many broken ones this time. My dog Zoe really loves them broken or not! The packing list included dog treats but there weren't any. But ,yes I will order again.
Review 11 for 3-PACK Simply Wild Venison & Apple Dog Treats (3.3 lbs)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT TREATS
By:
Date:April 25, 2012
 fromPOUND RIDGE, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:LABRADOR RETRIEVER
MY YELLOW LABS LOVE ALL THE FLAVORS. WONDERFUL INGREDIENTS. CONTINUE TO ORDER THIS PRODUCT BEFORE I RUN OUT.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Video Review:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Talking Dogs
Review 12 for 3-PACK Simply Wild Venison & Apple Dog Treats (3.3 lbs)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Treat!!
By:
Date:March 6, 2012
 fromMaryland
Pet:Dog
Breed:Basenji mix and Miniature Dachshund
I give these to my 2 dogs as a special treat at lunchtime. I am confident they are getting a healthy snack and they definitely love them!!
Review 13 for 3-PACK Simply Wild Venison & Apple Dog Treats (3.3 lbs)
This review is fromSimply Wild Venison & Apple Dog Treats (1.1 lb).
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yummy,says my Cairn
By:
Date:March 26, 2010
 fromAustin,Texas
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cairn Terrier
My Cairn is picky and she loves these treats. She liked the Bison ones also. Entirely Pets is the best.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 14 for 3-PACK Simply Wild Venison & Apple Dog Treats (3.3 lbs)
7 of 13 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product!
By:
Date:January 25, 2010
 fromChester
Gender:Female
Pet:Dog
Excellent product. My dog LOVED them and it feels good to be giving her a treat that is healthy for her. Definitely would purchase again and again
Review 15 for 3-PACK Simply Wild Venison & Apple Dog Treats (3.3 lbs)
This review is fromSimply Wild Venison & Apple Dog Treats (1.1 lb).
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drove my dogs "simply wild"
By:
Date:January 27, 2010
 fromPlano, TX
Gender:Female
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Italian Greyhounds (3)
All three of my Italian Greyhounds loved these treats. One counter-surfed and got a few extra.
I like the ingredients - very healthy. Abbey, Nick and Harlow said to send them more!!! Thanks!
Review 16 for 3-PACK Simply Wild Venison & Apple Dog Treats (3.3 lbs)
This review is fromSimply Wild Venison & Apple Dog Treats (1.1 lb).
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Simply Wild Venison and Apple - Good quality treat
By:
Date:January 26, 2010
 fromRustburg, Va.
Gender:Female
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shih Tzu & Tibetan Spaniel
I have 2 - 8 year old dogs who are very picky eaters and very protective of their treats. One dog is a Shih Tzu and the other is a Tibetan Spaniel. Both sniffed the package and could hardly wait for me to get it open. They both quickly took their treat and went to hide them from the other. I have not seen them eat the treats yet, but hiding them is a good sign that they will like them. They are both trained as self-feeders and frequently "save" their favorite treats by hiding them. The treats smell good and seem to be of high quality.
Review 17 for 3-PACK Simply Wild Venison & Apple Dog Treats (3.3 lbs)
This review is fromSimply Wild Venison & Apple Dog Treats (1.1 lb).
7 of 13 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
2 out of 3.... thumbs up!
By:
Date:January 25, 2010
 fromGreenville, SC
Gender:Female
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:pit bull mix, golden ret mix, shih-tsu mix
I take in strays & work with them until I can place them with a new home. Currently, I have a pit mix, Eli. He actually was not a stray> just a bit problematic for his owner =( & Eli LOVED these treats! Minnie is my golden mix & she LOVED these treats. However, Buddy, my shih-tsu mix, was not crazy about them. /he carried it off but allowed the others to come get his treat. Buddy is my VERY picky eater (there's ALWAYS one in the group, lol)! Maybe the venison was too much for him? idk but the others say YES =)
Review 18 for 3-PACK Simply Wild Venison & Apple Dog Treats (3.3 lbs)
This review is fromSimply Wild Venison & Apple Dog Treats (1.1 lb).
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This treats were welcomed home...
By:
Date:January 23, 2010
 fromWest Virginia
Gender:Female
Pet:Dog
Breed:Beagle Mix and a Husky
I actually have two dogs who are completely different from each other. I have a 4 month male Beagle Mix named Riley and then a 9 year old female Husky named Sky. They are like day and night but both seemed to enjoy these treats so these Simply Wild treats were welcomed home with open arms.
Review 19 for 3-PACK Simply Wild Venison & Apple Dog Treats (3.3 lbs)
This review is fromSimply Wild Venison & Apple Dog Treats (1.1 lb).
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dog loved them!
By:
Date:January 21, 2010
 fromOhio
Gender:Female
Pet:Dog
Breed:Schnocker (Schnauzer/Cocker Spaniel hybrid)
My dog went nuts before I ever got the package open, and then once I did, he gobbled it right up.