EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,490)
Dog Supplies(12,071)
Dog Toys(2,364)
Harnesses(73)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Skin & Coat Supplements or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Simply Wild Salmon Oil (32 fl oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.562 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
15 out of 16(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Simply Wild Salmon Oil (32 fl oz)
Review 1 for Simply Wild Salmon Oil (32 fl oz)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
unsure
By:bizwiz
Date:January 19, 2014
Pet:Dog
My dogs don't like the taste so I don't know if it works or not. I will have to keep looking for something that they will take.
Review 2 for Simply Wild Salmon Oil (32 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simply Wild Salmon Oil
By:Beau
Date:October 15, 2013
 fromEndicott, New York
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chocolate Lab
Excellent product that both of our dogs love.
Keeps their skin from drying and helps add shine to their coats.
This product must be quite tasty because my dogs are licking it out of the bowl even before I add the dry dog food.
Review 3 for Simply Wild Salmon Oil (32 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great
By:Gracies mom
Date:August 15, 2013
 fromSevern, MD
Pet:Dog
Breed:yorkie-poo
Gracie had dry skin and dull hair--this product solved that problem. She also loves the taste (smells very fishy) One pump daily on her food is all it takes.
Review 4 for Simply Wild Salmon Oil (32 fl oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good for coat
By:MLaz
Date:July 23, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:lab mix and sheltie mix
My dogs seem to like this oil and I know it helps to keep their coat nice and soft. I only put a squirt for the larger dog and a particl squirt for the smaller one
Review 5 for Simply Wild Salmon Oil (32 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wet nosed again
By:San's mom
Date:June 11, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:mixed rescue
My 15 year old dog had a very crusty nose! After a week or two on the salmon oil, he has a normal nose and soft fur!!! I've started using it on my 2 year old dog, who scratches a lot. Too soon to tell!
Review 6 for Simply Wild Salmon Oil (32 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent supplement for shiny fur
By:Laurie Z
Date:May 30, 2013
 fromStrongsville, OH
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
My eight year old golden retriever has skin issues and his fur always feels bristly. This oil totally changed his skin and fur. Nobody can believe he has allergies! His fur is shiny and soft after using one week. He was on a different brand previously, but this one really improved his condition.
Review 7 for Simply Wild Salmon Oil (32 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great prodcut
By:PittyMom
Date:May 21, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:American Pitbull
Had my two pit bulls on it for a while then I got cheap and stopped. almost as soon as they stopped getting it in the diet they started with the itching, hives, red eyes, and acne on the muzzle. once I started it back up again their coats got healthy and shiny once again. I will never get cheap with this product ever again. saves trips to the vet and much healthier and safer than steroid shots. They don't even seem to notice the difference in taste.
Review 8 for Simply Wild Salmon Oil (32 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No fuss & no mess oil
By:Brandi
Date:May 8, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:3 yorkshire terriers, 1 chiweenie, 1 terrier mix
This is a great & healthy food additive when I make my dogs their dinner since I can throw theirs meds in the food & once I mix the oil into it they don't hesitate to eat every drop, including their meds. I did have to call the manufacturer though to find out the equivalence of 1 pump stroke to mg oil (986mg).
Review 9 for Simply Wild Salmon Oil (32 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
worth the price
By:vicki
Date:April 17, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:lab
I have a 9 yr black lab who gets hot spots every spring. since using this product his coat is shinier and he has no signs of any hot spots, even his elbows have started to grow back the hair.
Review 10 for Simply Wild Salmon Oil (32 fl oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for finicky eaters!
By:forestgirl
Date:March 9, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
Thi fish oil is great for my finicky eaters. Squirt some on their kibble and it disappears. The product makes their coats shiny and healthy too. My only complaint is that I wish the spout was a little longer. I have a little difficulty dispensing it into the dog's large bowls.
Review 11 for Simply Wild Salmon Oil (32 fl oz)
7 of 13 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Value
By:LunaTick
Date:February 10, 2013
 fromCalifornia
Pet:Multiple Pets
The dogs seem to love the taste, I am not offended by the smell, and the price is reasonable. The dogs have shiny fur, and I think they are getting extra Omega-3. Happy!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for Simply Wild Salmon Oil (32 fl oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simply Wild Salmon Oil
By:sally
Date:January 26, 2013
 fromWI
Pet:Multiple Pets
Just started using this product. Good value compared to others, this does have the fishy smell. Doesn't bother me and my 4 dogs love it!
Review 13 for Simply Wild Salmon Oil (32 fl oz)
7 of 15 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product, Leaky bottle
By:Wants the best for my bud
Date:October 28, 2012
 fromVancouver, WA.
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
I love the product and it works very well for my Golden's skin sensitivities. My only beef is that the bottle leaks at the pump and makes a bit of a mess on my hands and I need a drip pan underneath the product.
Review 14 for Simply Wild Salmon Oil (32 fl oz)
7 of 13 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this
By:Wondermom 2007
Date:October 24, 2012
 fromColorado
Pet:Dog
Breed:Black Lab, Border Collie,Pitt Bull Mix
I believe this helps with inflamation as well as keeping my dogs coat healthy & their hearts healthy, & helps with keeping growths away or smaller , such as fatty tissue.
Review 15 for Simply Wild Salmon Oil (32 fl oz)
8 of 15 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple Fish Oil
By:SixMileFarm
Date:August 15, 2012
 fromOregon
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Shepherd, JRT and Rat Terrier
This is a nice oil in a pump container that is easily added to the dogs' dinner. I do not think they even notice it is there but I can see the difference in their coats.
Review 16 for Simply Wild Salmon Oil (32 fl oz)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent supplement
By:Joanne
Date:December 12, 2011
 fromHartford, Ct.
Pet:Dog
Breed:Whippet
Been adding this to my two dog's meals for well over a year and they have the softest of coats and shed very little