EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,590)
Dog Supplies(13,967)
Dog Toys(2,534)
Harnesses(86)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Skin & Coat Supplements or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Simply Wild Salmon Oil (17 fl oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.586 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
27 out of 29(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Simply Wild Salmon Oil (17 fl oz)
Review 1 for Simply Wild Salmon Oil (17 fl oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oobie Doobie is content!
By:DeDa
Date:March 17, 2014
 fromVA
Pet:Dog
Breed:1/2 German Shepherd, 1/2 Rotty
I finally got her inching under control with Simply Wild Salmon Oil. I mention it to the vet and she said continue giving it to her.
And her coat is so shiny that I get compliments on her coat all the time!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Simply Wild Salmon Oil (17 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cats love this stuff!
By:catlady
Date:February 19, 2014
 fromHouston, Tx
Pet:Cat
Breed:2 siamese, 1 maine coon, 1 calico, 1 tabby
They know where I keep it and when I go for it to add to the food they beat me there waiting for a "spritz" of this on their food...LOVE!
Review 3 for Simply Wild Salmon Oil (17 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gr8 Price
By:debi B
Date:February 12, 2014
Pet:Dog
My dog is in renal failure & needs Omega 3 in her diet. She loves this salmon oil and it is the most reasonably priced Omega 3 I have found. A convenient pump makes administration easy & no mess!!
Review 4 for Simply Wild Salmon Oil (17 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
playing again
By:corgigirl
Date:August 13, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:welsh corgi
I went to the vet with pain in my back which kept me from jumping into my mom's lap and even into the car for going on hikes. But thanks to this delicious salmon oil and the Cosequin DS my mom gives me I am again full of playfulness.
Review 5 for Simply Wild Salmon Oil (17 fl oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Product!!!!
By:chris
Date:June 27, 2013
 fromTexas
Pet:Dog
Breed:Dalmatian
I notice this fish oil seems to be less fishy than some other brand which I used to buy for my dog. She seems to like this better than other ones too. She has no problems finishing her meal without mixing it in with any can food. She even licked her dish clean most of the time.
I am glad to have try this product. Not only that she likes it, it does help her skin and coat and it doesn't leave a fishy smell in her breath.
Review 6 for Simply Wild Salmon Oil (17 fl oz)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not What I Hoped For
By:Faithful
Date:June 18, 2013
 fromColorado
Pet:Dog
I have been using Dermaquin made by Cosequin for my dogs and the product has been discontinued here so I thought I would try this one.
I have 4 dogs and none of them like this oil. They refuse to eat it. Totally wasted money for this product and I still have to find a new fish oil for them.
Wish Entirely Pets didn't discontinue the Dermaquin.
Review 7 for Simply Wild Salmon Oil (17 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product!
By:saccagirl
Date:June 16, 2013
 fromCorona, CA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Boxer
Our vet recommended Salmon Oil for our boxer. Our boy loves having this added to his food! It is great for his skin & coat. We have already recommended it to friends!
Review 8 for Simply Wild Salmon Oil (17 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easiest Fish Oil
By:Bea
Date:May 24, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Springer Spaniel
This Salmon Oil is the easiest to use. You pump it on to the dog's food (according to his weight). You don't have to touch the oil at all. That's it. And the dog loves it!
Review 9 for Simply Wild Salmon Oil (17 fl oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Value for Salmon Oil Around
By:Momroe
Date:May 16, 2013
Pet:Dog
This stuff is like liquid gold! I could see results very quickly after I started using this. My dog's coat was very shiny and she shed less too. There was virtually no odor, the pump was a convenient and clean method to dispense. My bullie loved it and gobbled up her kibble then licked the bowl to get every last drop. Entirelypets.com has the best price around for this brand. I felt this product was of superior quality that delivered visible results. It is a more economical alternative to some of the other pricier salmon oil products. I would highly recommend this product.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for Simply Wild Salmon Oil (17 fl oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wild salmon oil
By:bobbie
Date:March 6, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:siamese
My cats wouldn't eat it in their food. I took a brush and brushed it on their paws. When they licked their paws they got it whether they wanted it or not. With these picky cats, one has to be innovative.
Review 11 for Simply Wild Salmon Oil (17 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:puppymom57
Date:February 18, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:sheltie
My sheltie really loves this salmon oil. The pump on the bottle is one of the best. Other brands I've tried wind up not getting to the bottom of the bottle.
Review 12 for Simply Wild Salmon Oil (17 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:Fester
Date:February 12, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pembroke Welsh Corgi
Great for arthritic joints and nice coat. He loves the taste too.
Review 13 for Simply Wild Salmon Oil (17 fl oz)
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dander Issue
By:Nurseymary
Date:January 23, 2013
 fromIllinois
Pet:Cat
Breed:Long Hair part Main Coon
Purchased this at the advice of Entirely Pets Customer Service. After two weeks, my long haired cat has shiny fur and no dander!!
Review 14 for Simply Wild Salmon Oil (17 fl oz)
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
salmon oil
By:BJ
Date:January 23, 2013
 fromKansas
Pet:Dog
Breed:Brittany
this is the only salmon oil my dog likes. It is also the only one that truly helps her skin and coat. Without it, she bites and scratches until she bleeds.
Review 15 for Simply Wild Salmon Oil (17 fl oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dog's Love It
By:Baloo
Date:December 8, 2012
 fromKnoxville, TN
Pet:Dog
Breed:Alaskan Malamute and a Blue Pit
I have both dogs on a Salmon based dog food but adding the Salmon Oil really has made their coats shine, and they love it!
Review 16 for Simply Wild Salmon Oil (17 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simply Wild Salmon Oil
By:Jake's mom
Date:November 11, 2012
 fromGold Canyon AZ
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chocolate Lab
My 85 pound chocolate lab loves this stuff. I just squirt a few pumps on his kibble and it's gone. His coat has never looked better....very shinny and smooth. We are both happy with this product and the service with Entirely Pets.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 17 for Simply Wild Salmon Oil (17 fl oz)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Didn't work
By:ARBS
Date:July 24, 2012
 fromNew Mexico
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pitt Bull mix
My dogs absolutely love this tasty oil on their food but it didn't help with the shedding at all.
Review 18 for Simply Wild Salmon Oil (17 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:LuAnn
Date:July 5, 2012
 fromCincinnati, OH
Pet:Dog
Breed:French Bulldog
This is a great product. I use it for skin and coat, joints and also pregnant dogs. I have had great success using it to keep my dogs healthy.
Review 19 for Simply Wild Salmon Oil (17 fl oz)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The product is ok
By:Levic
Date:July 3, 2012
 fromTrinidad & Tobago
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boxer and other
I have been using this one for a while. I think it is ok. Not sure what to base my boxer dog's shinny coat on but maybe this is one of the reasons. However, all my dogs still shed considerably....this is why I am not sure. I still use it as a supplement. However, I have to say the shipping on this was not good as I received it leaking unto all my other goods. The smell is really fishy so I was not happy to have lost some of the oil and everything smelling bad.
Review 20 for Simply Wild Salmon Oil (17 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simply Wild - Salmon Oil
By:Buster's Mom
Date:May 30, 2012
 fromChino Hills, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bassett mix
I'm very pleased with the service and how quick I received this last order. I was previously purchasing the Salmon oil at a local pet chain store, where it was more expensive. Your site had it on a "daily" special and that's how I discovered it. I love how the Salmon oil has made a difference in Buster's coat & his shedding. I now stock up whenever its on sale.
I love your site, the daily deal's and your prices are reasonable. I'm so glad I found you ! Your prices save me money & allow Buster to get more treats !
Thank you,
Buster's mom
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
1 2 next>>