EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Pet Food & Treats or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Simply Wild Chicken & Brown Rice (4 lbs)

Average Customer Rating:
4.475 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (61 reviews)
5 stars
46
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
5
56 out of 61(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Simply Wild Chicken & Brown Rice (4 lbs)
Review 1 for Simply Wild Chicken & Brown Rice (4 lbs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
picky eater loves
By:ljb
Date:March 10, 2014
 fromConcord NC
Pet:Dog
Breed:rat terrier
One of my dogs is a very picky eater. He's a rescue (as are all my dogs) & you would think would be glad to have anything but no. He seems to have a delicate stomach as well. I normally feed all my dogs Wellness foods, as appropriate to their needs & it has done very well for them.
I initially got the penny sample of Simply Wild with an order & so tried that on my picky one & he loved it.The other dogs try to steal it.
Simply Wild has a lot to offer with probiotics & joint support, etc. as well as a holistic approach. I may be switching to it - I have bought one bag for my picky eater & it has really improved his eating & his stomach seems more settled. I recommend it.
Review 2 for Simply Wild Chicken & Brown Rice (4 lbs)
This review is fromSimply Wild Chicken & Brown Rice (26 lbs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product
By:Roger
Date:April 2, 2014
 fromHarrison, Arkansas
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:3 dogs -Belgian Tervurens and 2cats -mixed breed.
After switching my cats to this brand that has natural ingredients and no fillers my two cats enjoy the food and look a lot healthier and are more energetic than they have been in years.
Review 3 for Simply Wild Chicken & Brown Rice (4 lbs)
This review is fromSimply Wild Chicken & Brown Rice (26 lbs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Cheryl
Date:March 26, 2014
 fromAzle, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rottweiler
This product is excellent! My picky eaters just love it! So much so I plan on using it at my dog boarding facility Dogtown of Azle!
Review 4 for Simply Wild Chicken & Brown Rice (4 lbs)
This review is fromSimply Wild Chicken & Brown Rice (26 lbs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great dog food
By:sandy
Date:March 19, 2014
Pet:Multiple Pets
I have dogs ranging from a 3lb yorkie to a 200lb mastiff and they all liked this food.
Review 5 for Simply Wild Chicken & Brown Rice (4 lbs)
This review is from2-Pack Simply Wild Chicken & Brown Rice (52 lbs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good food but a little too rich
By:Sue F
Date:February 11, 2014
 fromPahrump, NV
Pet:Dog
Breed:Greyhounds (ages 9 & 7)
The dogs enjoyed this food, however, I am mixing it in with the lower fat kibble they eat. Too much of this gives them loose stools, but they do enjoy it.
Review 6 for Simply Wild Chicken & Brown Rice (4 lbs)
This review is from2-Pack Simply Wild Chicken & Brown Rice (52 lbs).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
decent food, but not our favorite
By:Tymaster
Date:February 8, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd
My 9-year old German Shepherd ate the Simply Wild well enough (he's never been picky), but he definitely prefers his Taste of the Wild. The ingredients lists of both brands seem similar (although Simply Wild contains mineral oil -- is that a common ingredient??), but somehow our TOTW seems higher quality. The Simply Wild kibble was drier/ less oily than the TOTW Pacific Stream that he likes. Too bad there's only 1 flavor of Simply Wild. We tried it because of the excellent promo price, but we'll be sticking with our old fave.
Review 7 for Simply Wild Chicken & Brown Rice (4 lbs)
This review is from2-Pack Simply Wild Chicken & Brown Rice (52 lbs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great food-Great price
By:Karen
Date:January 17, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
Both dogs seem to like the food and I like that it is healthy for them.
Review 8 for Simply Wild Chicken & Brown Rice (4 lbs)
This review is fromSimply Wild Chicken & Brown Rice for Adult Dog (4oz) - A PENNY SAMPLE.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Dogs Loved this Dog Food!
By:Sue C
Date:January 11, 2014
 fromLas Vegas, NV
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rottweiler and Mastiff
I have an English Mastiff and a Rottweiler. Both absolutely thought this food was fabulous. I will buy more.
Review 9 for Simply Wild Chicken & Brown Rice (4 lbs)
This review is from2-Pack Simply Wild Chicken & Brown Rice (52 lbs).
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Chihuahua Did not like it.
By:Edgar
Date:January 7, 2014
 fromSacramento
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chihuahua
Thought this was a good deal, so I bought this 2-pack. Fed it to my adult chihuahua and he didn't like it. He eats a couple of pieces every other day maybe because he's really hungry, but other than that he doesn't eat it at all. Don't know why.
Now i have these two bags sitting in my garage.
Review 10 for Simply Wild Chicken & Brown Rice (4 lbs)
This review is fromSimply Wild Chicken & Brown Rice for Adult Dog (4oz) - A PENNY SAMPLE.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My dog loves it
By:Kathy
Date:January 4, 2014
Pet:Dog
She is a finicky eater and she seems to like this.
Review 11 for Simply Wild Chicken & Brown Rice (4 lbs)
This review is fromSimply Wild Chicken & Brown Rice for Adult Dog (4oz) - A PENNY SAMPLE.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy dogs
By:cam
Date:January 2, 2014
 fromMagnolia, Texas
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Dachshund & Chihuahua
My dogs love this dog food! I love it because it's a healthy grain free food.
Review 12 for Simply Wild Chicken & Brown Rice (4 lbs)
This review is fromSimply Wild Chicken & Brown Rice for Adult Dog (4oz) - A PENNY SAMPLE.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Average Taste
By:lyra
Date:December 28, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab Mix
I mixed this in with my dog's regular food which she is not excited about but this made no difference.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 13 for Simply Wild Chicken & Brown Rice (4 lbs)
This review is from2-Pack Simply Wild Chicken & Brown Rice (52 lbs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
50% SALE. GREAT PRODUCT TOO
By:Jen
Date:November 26, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:dalmetian
My 45lb Dal loves this product. He has been eating it for the past 8 mos with ease. 50% sale is amazing deal for the quality of the product.
Review 14 for Simply Wild Chicken & Brown Rice (4 lbs)
This review is fromSimply Wild Chicken & Brown Rice (26 lbs).
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Akita Approved
By:Tutti
Date:November 8, 2013
 fromMississippi
Pet:Dog
Breed:Akita
I shopped on Amazon for a dog item and it shipped from this site so I thought I'd check it out. I noticed this dog food and the ingredients were comparable to the BB that my Akita has been on all his life. Pet Smart has gotten so expensive that I thought maybe I'd try this type, although I am not much into switching foods for my dog. I decided to take a chance. I ordered seven bags and got it at a killer price. It came in today in two separate boxes at the same time (good), and I gave him a handful to see how he'd like it. He devoured it. I have mixed my bag of BB with a bag of this Simply Wild to get him transitioned over. I always check reviews for products, so I thought I'd leave one for this product myself. It is an Akita approved dog food. Great dog food and super special price. Fast shipping, it all came together with slight damage to the box but none to the bags inside. I messaged my friend who has four dogs and told her about it too. Thanks, Entirely Pets, for a good deal. Don't go up or I might have to switch again!!!
Review 15 for Simply Wild Chicken & Brown Rice (4 lbs)
This review is fromSimply Wild Chicken & Brown Rice for Adult Dog (4oz) - A PENNY SAMPLE.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great purchase
By:maggie
Date:November 6, 2013
 fromleesburg, fl
Pet:Dog
Breed:yorkie mix
Both my dogs loved it and I will be ordering more.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 16 for Simply Wild Chicken & Brown Rice (4 lbs)
This review is fromSimply Wild Chicken & Brown Rice (26 lbs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Dog Food Ever
By:pamwilli
Date:October 31, 2013
 fromNC
Pet:Dog
Breed:2 English Labs & 1 King Charles Cavalier
My 3 dogs love this food....best ever. Since I have started feeding them this their coat has become incredibly shiny, less shedding and they eat every morsel (unlike the other food I was feeding them)
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 17 for Simply Wild Chicken & Brown Rice (4 lbs)
This review is fromSimply Wild Chicken & Brown Rice for Adult Dog (4oz) - A PENNY SAMPLE.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My beagle loved this food
By:cje
Date:September 26, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
My beagle loved this food and wants me to get more for him.
Review 18 for Simply Wild Chicken & Brown Rice (4 lbs)
This review is fromSimply Wild Chicken & Brown Rice for Adult Dog (4oz) - A PENNY SAMPLE.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product and price!
By:gigi
Date:September 17, 2013
 fromLas Vegas, NV
Pet:Dog
Breed:pekipom
My pekipom loves these! Its a good price for 1c just to try to see if your dog likes them.
Review 19 for Simply Wild Chicken & Brown Rice (4 lbs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Definetely a great product
By:Amelia
Date:July 30, 2013
 fromSan Diego, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador
My Labrador is "wild" about it! Loves his new hoholistic food, licks his bowl, looking for more.
I'm glad, I switched to this brand of dog food, can only recommend it.
Review 20 for Simply Wild Chicken & Brown Rice (4 lbs)
This review is from2-Pack Simply Wild Chicken & Brown Rice (52 lbs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eats it all
By:Sally
Date:August 14, 2013
Pet:Dog
My 10+ years old Rottie is on a weight control diet which with daily walks (no more runs) keeps her at a svelte 105 pounds. But, she wasn't eating well and was listless. I tried a sample of Simply Wild and she crunched it down. So now, I mix 1/3 Simply Wild Kibble with her 2/3 Costco/Kirkland Kibble for mature dogs. Apparently, the Simply Wild improves the taste, because she has been eating her entire meal, daily, for the past two months. Her activity level and enthusiasm has improved and her tummy looks trim.
1 2 3 next>>