EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

3-PACK Shed-Pro Granules for Dogs (1362 gm)

Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 out of 18(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 3-PACK Shed-Pro Granules for Dogs (1362 gm)
Review 1 for 3-PACK Shed-Pro Granules for Dogs (1362 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shed-Pro Granules for Dogs
By:retiredyippee
Date:April 25, 2015
 fromOntario, Canada
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Sheppard dog
Shed-Pro granules are very worthwhile if you have a dog that sheds hair. It is minerals, vitamins and oil says my vet. My dog that is a Shepard sheds minimally after 3 weeks on the granules mixed in with her dry kibble. I add a little water just to pick up the granules and makes it easier for her to finish them. I will not stop using this product in fact I just ordered more.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for 3-PACK Shed-Pro Granules for Dogs (1362 gm)
This review is fromShed-Pro Granules for Dogs (454 gm).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Jim
Date:April 10, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:2 english pointers
A little early to tell. Hope it works. When I mix it with their dog food they don't eat it all but I hope enough to stop their constant shedding.
Review 3 for 3-PACK Shed-Pro Granules for Dogs (1362 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stuff works!
By:Maresee
Date:February 16, 2015
 fromOpal, WY
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Purebred yellow Labrador Retriever
I have a lab that is constantly shedding. This has helped tremendously!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for 3-PACK Shed-Pro Granules for Dogs (1362 gm)
This review is fromShed-Pro Granules for Dogs (454 gm).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great purchase
By:jojo
Date:March 31, 2015
 fromJonesborough, TN
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:lab mix
Holly really loves this, and I noticed a big difference in her shedding within 2 weeks!
Review 5 for 3-PACK Shed-Pro Granules for Dogs (1362 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Debbie DiMatteo
Date:February 4, 2015
 fromOLMSTED TWP OH
Pet:Dog
Breed:YELLOW LAB
My dog loses alot of hair and on a daily basis I would have to vacuum 2x a day he would rub against your leg and leave hair the more I brushed him the more it kept coming off of him.
So I seen the Shed Pro on sale I was skeptical at first then I read the label so I thought for the sale price why not try it I am certainly glad I did the instructions say it takes 3 to 4 weeks to see results but I saw it in the first week of giving it to my dog . I now can go 2 to 3 days without having to vacuum I would recommend this product without a doubt for those you have a animal that loses alot of hair. My dog is a yellow lab a very big dog and it worked on him. try it and see for yourself.
Thank You I hope this helps with all of you who are skeptical like I am its worth it.
Review 6 for 3-PACK Shed-Pro Granules for Dogs (1362 gm)
This review is fromShed-Pro Granules for Dogs (454 gm).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The stuff works
By:Rhyn
Date:February 13, 2015
Pet:Dog
I decided that I didn't like the taste of the liquid ShedPro after several years, so my mom got me the granules and I'm happy again.
Review 7 for 3-PACK Shed-Pro Granules for Dogs (1362 gm)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Decreases shedding some
By:Dog Mom
Date:August 2, 2014
 fromUtah
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed
We have 3 large dogs who all shed, so we've tried many products. This is the one that seems to help the most, and they eat it sprinkled on their kibble without complaint. I wasn't sure it was helping, so we stopped using for a while. I could definitely tell that it had decreased their shedding once we stopped, so now we use it faithfully. It won't stop all shedding, but it helps. I wish it came in a larger size, because we use a canister every week.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for 3-PACK Shed-Pro Granules for Dogs (1362 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:Tucker's Mom
Date:July 31, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shepherd Mix
Shed Pro was recommended to me by a friend and I was skeptical until I saw the results with my own eyes. We have dark laminate floors and Tucker is a fawn 60lb. shepherd mix. He was constantly shedding - HORRIBLY - until we started using Shed Pro. And the best thing is Mr. Picky LUVS it! Thanks!
Review 9 for 3-PACK Shed-Pro Granules for Dogs (1362 gm)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not as good as it used to be.
By:Mike
Date:July 29, 2013
 fromWashington, DC
Pet:Dog
Breed:Two Lab Mixes
Prior formulations worked a lot better than the newest formula. Considering eliminating it from my two dogs diet. The only reason I continue to give it to my girls is because it has a lot of good things in it on a nutritional level.
Review 10 for 3-PACK Shed-Pro Granules for Dogs (1362 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
3-Pack Shed Pro Granules for Dogs
By:Nancy
Date:June 23, 2013
 fromCharleston, WV
Pet:Dog
Breed:Black Lab
My black lab is 2 years old and the shedding problem was awful. I began using Shed Pro about one month ago and have just completed using the first pack. I have given her a couple of baths in between to assist with the shedding issue. This last bath, which was one week ago, along with the Shed Pro product, has eliminated most of the shedding problem. We just returned from visiting family in another state and she has a Husky and her shedding was very noticeable in the house. I showed her the product (as I took it with me to use) and she immediate ordered it for herself. She should receive it within the next few days. She even remarked that she could not see any loose fur on my black lab so this really must be working! I am extremely happy with this product and will continue to use and recommend it to family and friends.
Review 11 for 3-PACK Shed-Pro Granules for Dogs (1362 gm)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfied with product
By:Kathy
Date:February 16, 2013
 fromLake Sam Rayburn, Texas
Pet:Dog
Breed:Red-nosed pitt
Our red-nosed pitt was shedding really bad, but after we ordered Shed Pro, Redd isn't shedding as much. Hopefully, it'll get even better, the longer he's taking the Shed Pro.
Review 12 for 3-PACK Shed-Pro Granules for Dogs (1362 gm)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Stuff
By:Dog Mom
Date:April 12, 2012
 fromVa Bch
Pet:Multiple Pets
Was very skeptical about Shed Pro but since I have begun using it have noticed a difference in the feel of our dog's coats & the amount of shedding has been reduced. One of the five does not like the granules but has no problem with the oil (liquid). Also tried the cat version for our cats & it worked wonderful but one of them began vomiting daily & as soon as I stopped giving it the vomiting stopped. Assume he just had an allergic reaction as the other cat was fine.
Review 13 for 3-PACK Shed-Pro Granules for Dogs (1362 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing Results
By:Lucy's Nanny
Date:March 18, 2012
 fromFL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cavalier King Charles Spaniel
We have a Cavalier King Charles Spaniel & after 2 weeks of feeding Shed-Pro, there was a significant decrease in shedding & a luster to the coat. Will continue to feed but since it is mixed with food, may try the liquid. Absolutely recommend.
Review 14 for 3-PACK Shed-Pro Granules for Dogs (1362 gm)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shed Pro
By:Dog Mom
Date:March 11, 2012
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Anatolian Shepherd, Australian Shepherd, Border Collie, Bernese Mountain Dog & Pomeranian
Just recently began using Shed Pro but have seen great results. Just hope it continues to work. Began with oil but since it is messy switched to granules. Out of 5 dogs only one is not crazy about taste of either one but doesn't dislike enough to not eat.
Review 15 for 3-PACK Shed-Pro Granules for Dogs (1362 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
3-PACK Shed Pro Granules for DOGS
By:greeneyes
Date:March 1, 2012
Pet:Dog
I have enjoyed using the Shed Pro Granules for my poodle & she loves it in her food mixture. I also like the easy way it has to measure it with the scoop. I prefer the granules as to the liquid oil, not as messy to use.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 16 for 3-PACK Shed-Pro Granules for Dogs (1362 gm)
This review is fromShed-Pro Granules for Dogs (454 gm).
8 of 14 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Incredible edible stuff!
By:Kate
Date:February 22, 2011
 fromFlorida
Pet:Dog
Breed:rescues of mixed breeds
I have a shepherd/chow mix with the accompanying shedding of handsful of hair just about every day of the year!
After just a couple of days of using Shed Pro, the clumps were gone! I absolutely couldn't believe it! And he has no problem downing it when mixed in with his dinner.
Best of all, it's all natural! Nothing even remotely toxic.
The only reason I gave it 4 stars is the price--pretty expensive when using several scoops every day.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 17 for 3-PACK Shed-Pro Granules for Dogs (1362 gm)
This review is fromShed-Pro Granules for Dogs (454 gm).
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love it!
By:animaleden
Date:November 17, 2010
Pet:Dog
Breed:mixed breed
My dog sheds more than the 3 cats that I had at one time combined. At least until I gave her this. I didn't have any problem getting her to eat it when I mixed it in with her dinner. Great product. Her coat is so soft and silky now. Before it was very dry and coarse.
Review 18 for 3-PACK Shed-Pro Granules for Dogs (1362 gm)
This review is fromShed-Pro Granules for Dogs (454 gm).
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome Product!!!!!!
By:StylingKim
Date:April 8, 2010
 fromWATERFORD,CT
Pet:Dog
Breed:GOLDEN RETREIVER
I HAVE A GOLDEN RETRIEVER AND HIS HAIR IS EVERYWHERE:( SHED-PRO KEEPS IT UNDER CONTROL AND THEIRS ALOT LESS HAIR TO VACUUM:) I ALSO NOTICE HIS SKIN IS IN BETTER CONDITION NOT SO DRY I DEFINATELY RECOMMEND THIS TO PET OWNERS THAT HAVE LONGER HAIRED PETS
Review 19 for 3-PACK Shed-Pro Granules for Dogs (1362 gm)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love Shed Pro
By:J Weis
Date:June 5, 2009
This stuff really works. Our Aussie shed like crazy until starting him on Shed Pro. Now the shedding is really under control. It's nice not to have hair all over everywhere. I recommend to anyone who really wants to enjoy their pet.
Review 20 for 3-PACK Shed-Pro Granules for Dogs (1362 gm)
This review is fromShed-Pro Granules for Dogs (454 gm).
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Really Works
By:Tom
Date:February 8, 2009
I have tried this product and the liquid (see review there). They both are amazing controlling shedding. I found the liquid easier to deal with but it is very messy. My dog usually eats anything and everything, but this product was hard to get my dog to eat. I usally had to add a little something like bread or egg to his meal to get him to eat this. Wish it came in tablet form.
1 2 next>>