EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Shed Pro or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

3-PACK Shed-Pro for Dogs (96 fl oz)

Shed-Pro&regforDogsprovidesvitamins,minerals,andnaturaloilstohelpmaintainhealthymoisturiedskinandashinycoatonyourdog,whichhelpsminimie,controlnormalsheddingSheddingisanormalprocessandseasonallycanincreaseWhenyourdogsskinismoisturiedandhealthy,itnaturallyshedslessTheingredientsinShed-ProhavebeencarefullyselectedtosupporthealthandmoistureofskinsothehairisretainedandremainsfullandhealthyGarlichasahighsulfurcontentthatcantonetheskinandgivehairmorelusterTheingredientsulfurworkswithBcomplexvitaminstos
Average Customer Rating:
4.275 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
34 out of 37(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 3-PACK Shed-Pro for Dogs (96 fl oz)
Review 1 for 3-PACK Shed-Pro for Dogs (96 fl oz)
This review is fromShed-Pro for Dogs (32 fl oz).
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not great after 2 weeks of use.
By:
Date:March 3, 2016
Pet:Dog
I've only been using this product for 2 weeks, so I may have a different answer in a few more weeks. However, this product has not yet worked for my Bullmastiff. I've have been using Shed Stop for years and as it was recently discontinued I had to find something else. Compared to what I'm used to this product appears to take far longer for initial results than Shed Stop (one full week). I followed the on bottle instructions, but didn't notice the caveat that it would take 4-6 weeks for initial results. I should have read it closer - this fact alone would have steered me in another direction.
At least my pup eats it up with food!
Review 2 for 3-PACK Shed-Pro for Dogs (96 fl oz)
This review is fromShed-Pro for Dogs (32 fl oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great stuff
By:
Date:February 9, 2016
Pet:Dog
This stuff is wonderful. I have a beagle/terrier mix with a beagle-like coat. Her shedding, itching, and dandruff was driving us both nuts. Within two weeks I noticed a difference. Her coat now has a softness and lustre to it again, her shedding is back to normal, and her itching is all but gone. I've had her on the product for two months now and have just placed an order for three more bottles. It figures out for her (45 pounds) at around a bottle every 40 days - not bad for the benefits. I was worried about the listed fish taste/smell but it's not even noticeable even when I stick the bottle right under my nose. I just mix it in with her wet food once a day.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for 3-PACK Shed-Pro for Dogs (96 fl oz)
This review is fromShed-Pro for Dogs (32 fl oz).
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
no difference
By:
Date:August 1, 2015
 fromSurrey, BC
Pet:Dog
I didn't see a difference in my dogs shedding after using a whole bottle of this product.
Review 4 for 3-PACK Shed-Pro for Dogs (96 fl oz)
This review is fromShed-Pro for Dogs (32 fl oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product!!!!
By:
Date:May 21, 2015
 fromMarysville, WA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador Mix
It has been very helpful to my dog, who have very serious skin problems!!
Thanks for the super fast shipping!!
Review 5 for 3-PACK Shed-Pro for Dogs (96 fl oz)
This review is fromShed-Pro for Dogs (32 fl oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great purchase! It really works!
By:
Date:May 6, 2015
 fromFloral Park, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:English toy spaniel
I Was skeptical. I Thought it was another one with empty promises. Boy. Was I ever wrong! This is great stuff. I've used it for the last few weeks & there's no more fur balls rolling around the house. Its a big difference!
Review 6 for 3-PACK Shed-Pro for Dogs (96 fl oz)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not the best results
By:
Date:January 21, 2015
 fromPerryville, Mo
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab
I have been using the product for 2 weeks now & have yet to see any posative results. The dog loved the first serving but after that she doesn't like it at all but she takes it. The hair issue remains the same.
Review 7 for 3-PACK Shed-Pro for Dogs (96 fl oz)
This review is fromShed-Pro for Dogs (32 fl oz).
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value & it works...
By:
Date:January 17, 2015
 fromDayton , OH.
Pet:Dog
Breed:LabraDoodle
Have been using Shed-Pro for the last 3 wks and have noticed a big change in my labradoo's coat!
Put it in her dry food and she even licks the extra
off the spoon before eating her food. Her coat has waxed thicker and softer. Is certainly not as dry as before and the big benefit is that she has stopped scratching herself from dry skin( we are in the middle of a typical dry mid-West winter here in OH.). Good stuff and will buy more later.
Review 8 for 3-PACK Shed-Pro for Dogs (96 fl oz)
This review is fromShed-Pro for Dogs (32 fl oz).
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really works
By:
Date:January 16, 2015
 fromPhoenix, AZ
Pet:Dog
My older dog sheds A LOT…………..ALL THE TIME!! On top of that he wasn’t feeling well for a while and his coat started shedding even worse, which honestly I didn’t think was possible. (All my dogs are fed the highest quality food). I tried the Shed-Pro and it has really helped. All three of my dogs are shedding less and their coats look more lustrous and shiny. I definitely recommend this product if your dog is a nonstop shedder.
Review 9 for 3-PACK Shed-Pro for Dogs (96 fl oz)
This review is fromShed-Pro for Dogs (32 fl oz).
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very pleased
By:
Date:June 29, 2014
 fromLexington,KY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab/Aussie shepherd
I have tried many things to help with the shedding problem. This, along with regular brushing has seemed to work very well. My dog enjoys the taste too! I plan on continuing to use this product!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for 3-PACK Shed-Pro for Dogs (96 fl oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shed-Pro
By:
Date:February 8, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:greyhound
I'm on my second bottle now. The shedding is still happening,maybe slightly less. The dogs love the taste. We live in Florida,so the dogs shed all year.
Review 11 for 3-PACK Shed-Pro for Dogs (96 fl oz)
This review is fromShed-Pro for Dogs (32 fl oz).
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shed Pro is a Winner
By:
Date:February 16, 2014
 fromBremerton, WA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Smooth Coat Collies
My Smooth Collie girl had a dry coat and flaky skin although she was fed premium fish oil, premium kibble, etc. Other Collies did not have this problem.
Shed Pro is given to all Collies and Mittens now because of her problem. The Collie girl's coat is now a little softer (side-effect?) but it is glossy and her skin is healthy. The others have the proper harsh coat, healthy skin, and their coats are shiny. Even Mittens has a nice coat.
I think the product is a good value, i.e. high benefit for cost. And palatable. The Collies and Mittens give this product a five paw rating (me, a five star rating).
Review 12 for 3-PACK Shed-Pro for Dogs (96 fl oz)
This review is fromShed-Pro for Dogs (32 fl oz).
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:
Date:April 2, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Puggle
Really helps to keep our puggle's coat shiny and decreases shedding
Review 13 for 3-PACK Shed-Pro for Dogs (96 fl oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SHED PRO HELPS TO KEEP SHEDDING DOWN
By:
Date:February 10, 2013
 fromLoomis, California
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd, German Shepherd Mix, Collie Mix
'THIS IS a GREAT PRODUCT. It helps to keep the shedding down to a minimum and you most notice its value when you run out. The dogs don't seem to mind it being mixed in with their food. This product also adds to a glossy coat on your dog.
Review 14 for 3-PACK Shed-Pro for Dogs (96 fl oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product!!
By:
Date:January 30, 2013
 fromWashington, DC
Pet:Dog
Breed:lab, and schnauzer/golden mix
Both of our dogs shed....black hair everywhere! This product does seem to reduce the amount of hair/fur I clean up daily. Just as important, their coats are much improved now, beautifully shiny and soft. It's a great nutritional supplement.
I recommend Shed Pro for all dogs!
Review 15 for 3-PACK Shed-Pro for Dogs (96 fl oz)
This review is fromShed-Pro for Dogs (32 fl oz).
12 of 25 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product!
By:
Date:March 5, 2013
 fromEverett, Washington
Pet:Dog
Breed:Japanese Chin
I bought this supplement for my Japanese Chin because I had been fighting her shedding for almost 9 years. My new vet recommended it. She said it was the only product she found that worked. Even though I had tried everything else that I could find, I decided to try one more thing. Boy, am I glad I tried it! It is wonderful! Her shedding has almost stopped! And she always had a hairless belly and now it's full of hair that stays on her. I work in a pet store and recommend it to anyone who has the same problem!
Review 16 for 3-PACK Shed-Pro for Dogs (96 fl oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shed Pro
By:
Date:January 18, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:all
I love it. I reorder every time I run out. I have 8 dogs. Have to have it.
Review 17 for 3-PACK Shed-Pro for Dogs (96 fl oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mixed feelings
By:
Date:December 30, 2012
Pet:Multiple Pets
This seems to help our Australian Shepherd & Bernese Mountain Dog quite a bit & our Border Collie & Pomeranian some but does not seem to do much at all for our Anatolian Shepherd. Has good ingredients that are good for skin, coat & heart but is pricey.
Review 18 for 3-PACK Shed-Pro for Dogs (96 fl oz)
This review is fromShed-Pro for Dogs (32 fl oz).
9 of 16 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:February 13, 2013
Pet:Dog
i can tell it help's out a lot with my dog when he is shedding bad.
Review 19 for 3-PACK Shed-Pro for Dogs (96 fl oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shed Pro is Awesome
By:
Date:December 16, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab
I have been using Shed Pro for several years, it is a great product and I can imagine there is a pet out there that doesn't like it on their food. It really does work.
Review 20 for 3-PACK Shed-Pro for Dogs (96 fl oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Supplement
By:
Date:October 22, 2012
 fromBoston, MA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador
My Daddy got this for me. I am shedding less and I love the taste as well!!! Good move from my Daddy... :)
1 2 next>>