EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,549)
Dog Supplies(12,063)
Dog Toys(2,372)
Harnesses(73)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Skin & Coat Supplements or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Shed Pro for DOGS - 32 FL OZ

Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Shed Pro for DOGS - 32 FL OZ
Review 1 for Shed Pro for DOGS - 32 FL OZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shed Pro is a Winner
By:Collie Mom
Date:February 16, 2014
 fromBremerton, WA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Smooth Coat Collies
My Smooth Collie girl had a dry coat and flaky skin although she was fed premium fish oil, premium kibble, etc. Other Collies did not have this problem.
Shed Pro is given to all Collies and Mittens now because of her problem. The Collie girl's coat is now a little softer (side-effect?) but it is glossy and her skin is healthy. The others have the proper harsh coat, healthy skin, and their coats are shiny. Even Mittens has a nice coat.
I think the product is a good value, i.e. high benefit for cost. And palatable. The Collies and Mittens give this product a five paw rating (me, a five star rating).
Review 2 for Shed Pro for DOGS - 32 FL OZ
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:Ma
Date:April 2, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Puggle
Really helps to keep our puggle's coat shiny and decreases shedding
Review 3 for Shed Pro for DOGS - 32 FL OZ
9 of 19 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product!
By:Pam
Date:March 5, 2013
 fromEverett, Washington
Pet:Dog
Breed:Japanese Chin
I bought this supplement for my Japanese Chin because I had been fighting her shedding for almost 9 years. My new vet recommended it. She said it was the only product she found that worked. Even though I had tried everything else that I could find, I decided to try one more thing. Boy, am I glad I tried it! It is wonderful! Her shedding has almost stopped! And she always had a hairless belly and now it's full of hair that stays on her. I work in a pet store and recommend it to anyone who has the same problem!
Review 4 for Shed Pro for DOGS - 32 FL OZ
9 of 16 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:banna
Date:February 13, 2013
Pet:Dog
i can tell it help's out a lot with my dog when he is shedding bad.
Review 5 for Shed Pro for DOGS - 32 FL OZ
12 of 22 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shed Pro
By:adragonam
Date:November 6, 2012
 fromRochester,NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Sheltie
Dogs love it, seems like a great product
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Shed Pro for DOGS - 32 FL OZ
11 of 21 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:DogmomFlies
Date:August 7, 2012
Pet:Multiple Pets
Helps with shedding for some of my dogs but not all but oils are good for heart too so still use it. Is pretty pricey. Tried cat version for our cats but made one vomit every time so had to discontinue.
Review 7 for Shed Pro for DOGS - 32 FL OZ
10 of 18 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Product
By:sheiabee
Date:March 27, 2012
Pet:Multiple Pets
I loved this product until I ran out. I have 5 dogs, 2 German Shperds, Bull Dog, Rottie and Catahula. They all shed especially the GS's and I was running the sweeper several times a day and each time it was like the floors had never been done. Not only do the dogs love this on their food but it drastically helped the shedding except like I said when I ran out!
Review 8 for Shed Pro for DOGS - 32 FL OZ
6 of 13 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:vsmp
Date:January 31, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:cocker mixed
I have a cocker mix and she sheds everywhere. Tried her on shed pro and it really helps. Works well when she eats everyday, but sometimes she will not eat.
Review 9 for Shed Pro for DOGS - 32 FL OZ
6 of 11 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By:Cathy
Date:December 8, 2011
Pet:Dog
My dog loves this in his food and it seems to keep his coat nice and shiny. That being said he still sheds quite a bit during the changing of seasons. He is a short haired dachshund so you wouldn't expect him to shed too much but when giving him a bath during those changing months Im surprised he still has hair left to shampoo.
Review 10 for Shed Pro for DOGS - 32 FL OZ
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
really works!
By:susie
Date:July 6, 2011
 fromSugar Land, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkie
One of my Yorkie was shedding really bad, until I found out about this product, now she sleep with us !
And I give it to all my other two dogs, and they love it too!
GOOD STUFF !
Review 11 for Shed Pro for DOGS - 32 FL OZ
6 of 10 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works Great!
By:Tom
Date:February 8, 2009
This product really works great!!! It is rather messy in the dog's bowl, and I don't think my dog really liked the flavor. He will usually eat anything but I had to pour this over a peice of bread.
Review 12 for Shed Pro for DOGS - 32 FL OZ
6 of 11 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
can't believe it really works!
By:Sarah
Date:May 20, 2008
i was totally skeptical, but really works, even during shedding seasons... i have two dogs and two cats... and the dogs will eat in their food w. no probs... greatly reduced the amnt. of hair all over the hardwood flrs. :)
Review 13 for Shed Pro for DOGS - 32 FL OZ
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shed Pro for Dogs
By:Marcia Krupp
Date:January 18, 2008
My 8-year-old female shepherd's coat looked like a lamb. Really strange looking and you could pull clumps of fur out. After about 3 weeks, there has been a great improvement in her coat. There is less fur to pull out and the coat is soft once again and not coarse and dry like it was. So far it has worked quite well for her.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Shed Pro for DOGS - 32 FL OZ
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Average Customer Review
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1