EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Nutrition for Cats or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Shed Pro for CATS - 32 FL OZ

Average Customer Rating:
3.111 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
4 out of 8(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Shed Pro for CATS - 32 FL OZ
Review 1 for Shed Pro for CATS - 32 FL OZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a natural Miracle Drug!
By:Lucy
Date:March 16, 2014
 fromChicago, Illinois
Pet:Cat
Breed:adopted from a shelter...male is black and white, and female is marble color
I have 2 larger cats, and with my busy schedule, I have to admit they are not brushed often. I have to say that giving this product with each meal twice a day has saved me. They both hardly ever throw up Hair balls. And they are both over 14 lbs. and both have medium length coats. Their coats are shiny and healthy, and they are both just over 10 years old. I am a believer!
Review 2 for Shed Pro for CATS - 32 FL OZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Must taste/smell bad for cat
By:janet
Date:August 27, 2013
 fromTexas
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Calico
My cat would not come near her bowl after smelling the product I put on her food as directed. She did not eat for 3 days, and that was when I emptied her dish and put a clean dish down without the product.
Review 3 for Shed Pro for CATS - 32 FL OZ
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE this product!
By:Pat
Date:March 26, 2012
 fromFlorissant, MO
Pet:Cat
Breed:I don't know
LOVE my big hairy white cat Frankie, but hated wearing him all over my socks and the rest of my clothes! Just after a few days of Shed-Pro, I could visibly see the difference in the shedding. And after a few weeks his cost is as sleek as silk. I tried a different product from the pet store when I ran out, but he refused to eat the food it was mixed with ... so I'm back to Shed-Pro forever!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Shed Pro for CATS - 32 FL OZ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Shed-Pro
By:Bandit
Date:December 11, 2011
Pet:Cat
Fish oil product that is very "fishy", cat did not like it and won't eat food with the Shed Pro added to it.
Review 5 for Shed Pro for CATS - 32 FL OZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product, worth trying!
By:Izzy's Mom
Date:June 25, 2011
 fromMaryland
Pet:Cat
Breed:Ragdoll
My cat, Izzy, usually won't eat his food if I mix any type of medicine into it, but he actually seems to like his wet food better with the Shed Pro. I can't use the full dose recommended on the label because he doesn't like his food to be too oily and the higher dose upset his stomach. Izzy still sheds, but it doesn't seem to be quite so much and his coat seems more silky. He hasn't been throwing up as much, and remarkably the symptoms he experiences having feline herpes have lessened since using the Shed Pro. Shed Pro is somewhat messy since it is a combination of oils, but I will definitely continue using it and am glad that I tried it!
Review 6 for Shed Pro for CATS - 32 FL OZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE SHED PRO
By:Shelly
Date:January 3, 2011
Pet:Cat
Breed:DLH
I swear by this product.It works wonders for my cats. This is such a great tool in helping control my cats shedding. I recommend it to all of my friends that have cats! they love the taste and I love the fact that I am not constantly vacuuming my sofas anymore.
Review 7 for Shed Pro for CATS - 32 FL OZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
not all that great
By:cat lover
Date:July 9, 2010
Pet:Cat
This liquid has a very fishy smell. My 3 cats do not like the taste of it at all. I don't really know if it works or not because I can't give it to my cats every day (they avoid their wet food when I put it in, and hardly eat.) I'm lucky to get it in them twice a week and I haven't noticed a difference in the shedding.
Review 8 for Shed Pro for CATS - 32 FL OZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
save ur money
By:marah
Date:May 11, 2010
 fromManitowoc, WI
Pet:Cat
Breed:2 persians, 1 calico, 2 mixed breed shelter rescues
I have 5 cats and live in an apartment and the shedding & hair is unbearable @ times, even when grooming on a regular schedule(especially w/ 3 long hair cats). I was so thrilled when I found this product, & to have the money back guarantee and the good review, was a plus. Well, none of my cats would touch their food with this in it--it is an oily, orange liquid, with a funny taste(fishy?). With it being so oily it is hard to mix in. My cats ate a little at first, but by about the 3rd day had caught on to it, and just sniffed their dish & walked away. And this wasn't just 1 or 2 of them, but all 5. But I kept trying to gradually get them used to it, mixing it in only 1 meal a day instead of 2, but they still wouldn't eat the 1 that had it in. Ended up always throwing away 5 dishes of food--which I really can't afford. So I am really disappointed, and they get you with the guarrantee, I got and additional 15% off & if I have to pay shipping to send it back,it hardly pays. Might pass it on to someone else, & hope they have better luck w/it.
Review 9 for Shed Pro for CATS - 32 FL OZ
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love my Cats, Hated the hair!
By:Jeanine
Date:March 27, 2008
I have 2 cats and lived in a 2 bedroom apartment with my husband. We had many issues with how much they shed! When we moved we only took one of my cats to help cut back on the hair we had to deal with (my mom took the other). I found a powder that was suppose to work, however my cat HATED the smell and wouldn't go near his food. I did some more searching and came across Shed Pro and bought it. It has NO smell and apparently doesn't taste any different because my picky cat eats his food like normal. We noticed results in the first 2 weeks!! AND the shedding has lessened SO drastically that my husband let me bring my other kitty home!!
LOVE this product and will continue to use it!